We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location”
Review of Dynasty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dynasty Inn
Ranked #387 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed at the Dynasty Inn for 3 nights. I just needed a compact room whch suited my needs just fine. It was tidy and quiet. The staff are very nice and helpful. They also supply free wifi.
There is a lot of activity outside with quite a few bars and food outlets. You can meet a nice woman at the bars, and will more than likely be hit on by the many lady/boys (they're harmless). I frequented the bar directly across the road (Bar 4) which was good. The bar in the Dynasty is much quieter if you want to be by yourself or talk to someone. Overall the Dynasty In is in a good location and nice hotel.
PS. It is close to the BTS (Bangkok Train Service) so getting there from the airport is very convenient (getting off at Nana Station), 3 minutes walk to Dynasty Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have stayed at Dynasty Inn numerous times since 2003. There are a number of hotels in the chain - Dawin Hotel on Soi 4 Nana, Dynasty Grande on Soi 6 Sukhumvit, Dynasty Resort South Pattaya, Dynasty Inn Soi 13 Pattaya. I have stayed in all of the chain except the Dynasty Grande.

Dynasty Inn Soi 4 Nana is situated just yards from Nana Plaza and one minute from Sukhumvit Road. It is a mid-budget hotel with a 24 hour bar and restaurant, free wireless internet access and 24 hour room service. Rather confusingly the wireless internet is switched off daily at 0500 for one hour in order to be reset?

The rooms range from basic to a suite. I have stayed in the basic rooms for about 1000 baht and the superior room for around 1500 baht and have no complaints at all. The basic rooms are getting a little dated but are clean and well equipped with an en-suite, a more than adequate room safe big enough for a laptop, TV, comfortable bed, toiletries, air conditioning and 24 hour room service. The superior rooms are in the annexe and are newly refurbished to a high standard. They have flat screen TV's, electronic locking, are spacious and have a nice bathroom area. Two bottles of water are provided daily for free. Each room also has a mini-bar. My pictures show the superior room in the annexe.

The menu is western and Thai, excellent value. For example khao pad kai (chicken fried rice ) comes in at about £3 - no supplement for room service.

In the hotel is a travel/excursion service, in-room massage and a taxi service. The staff are exceptional. Helpful, friendly and efficient. I can't speak too highly of them. The room cleaning ladies won't hassle you to clean the room and will discreetly move in when you leave - no phone calls to ask if you want your room cleaning.

There is no joiner fee for guests although if you invite more than one guest there is a 500 baht fee.

All in all excellent value and always my number one choice when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the annexe - sometimes a 10% discount if you ask nicely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Hotel well located next to the night life. Staff very friendly and alway able to help... Rooms clean and well maintained. The open bar area at the front best place to meet sit drink and watch the sights and sounds of Bangkok go by. I have read the comments for this hotel and still booked it I travel around the world and this place is a gem

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

The staff are happy friendly and helpful. The rooms are large withgood hot water, aircon and tv channels. It's right in the middle of all Soi Nana! So bars and resteraunts are right on your doorstep. The location is great as are the staff, it's in need of a bit of a re fit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Great hotel great ppl work
fast service and pretty cheep

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
Thank MrTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I stayed in this hotel on my last day in Bangkok and thankfully only spent about 4 hours in the room. The hotel was not cheap and the rooms were appalling! The room we got was tiny and smelled strongly of smoke. The windows did not open and the AC blew out warm air. The bathroom is dirty. The hotel is located in Nana, which is full of prostitutes and their costumer. The whole experience is disgusting. There are plenty of other hotels in Bangkok. Do not go to this one!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I was looking for a place to stay as the hotel where I usually stay was not available.
I stayed there for one night only. The room are fine although a bit dark. If you are looking for a place located in the heart of the 'attractions', then it is fine. Otherwise, I would highly advice to choose another place.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#326 of 894 in Bangkok
463 reviews
The Dynasty Hotel
#562 of 894 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#745 of 894 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#386 of 894 in Bangkok
775 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#248 of 894 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#235 of 894 in Bangkok
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Inn

Address: 5/4-5 Soi Sukhumvit 4 , Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £34 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dynasty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing