We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Ranked #69 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Banglamung
Level Contributor
227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a very spacious deluxe one-bedroom suite and considering the price it has been a very good deal. There are many restaurants including one of my favorite German Pub in the neighborhood and the MRT (sky train) is only a short walking distance away. What else? Free parking at the place and a friendly and helpful staff added to a convenient stay.

Room Tip: Stay high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrn, Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear "Samut",

Thank you for your time reviewing Grand Mercure Asoke Residence.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness, assistance of our staff
and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us having our satisfied guests sharing their experience. Your kind words have been passes on to all our team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work!

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok Asoke!

Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    212
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
149
119
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Location is good. I went for my bangkok trip with friends. This area is safe for us. Lots of good people. Not far from the city. Food wise is quite difficult to get halal food but its okay. Near subway to go anywhere is very convenient. Hotel itself is clean and accommodating. Staff are great n helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud R, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear "JuneNita",
Warmest greetings from Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your time and posting a Trip Advisor review for Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the safety and location of our hotel. Hallal friendly restaurants (also with delivery to our hotel) and supermarkets can be found in our area.
We will provide further training to our staff to help finding your favorite one during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you here very soon.

Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed there twice and would come back again anytime. The hotel is very conveniently located with easy access to all parts of Bangkok.
The rooms are huge and additionally offer a kitchen and washing machine. The beds are very comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet so you get a good night's sleep.
The place seems very private - you don't get the feeling of a busy hotel - rather a quiet apartment complex.
This place is great value IMHO.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Hotel located about 5 minutes walk from the the central of Sukhumvit, the Asok BTS (Skytrain) station and Terminal 21 mall, a great location for wandering around Bangkok.

I received a very big room, however the decor and general infrastructure were a bit outdated - there was some noise from the AC, and the room design was in an 80's-respectable-law-firm style (meaning a lot of dark wood panels all over the place).

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - the dining room was under renovation while I was staying, so breakfast was served in a converted guestroom, and while there was a choice of eggs, the general variety was lacking. There was nothing but water in the room's minibar, and the only place to get other drinks was at another floor. Thankfully, a 7-Eleven is nearby.

Staff, on the other hand, was very helpful, and assisted on arranging transportation outside of Bangkok.

Room Tip: While the hotel is located in a not-so-busy street (in central Bangkok terms), it can be noisy in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the first time I'm a bit surprised over the posted rating Expectation and reality did not really match up. Compared to other locations I've stayed in Bangkok this is not a match. Don't get me wrong it is still a decent place BUT for the rating the expectation was much higher.

Staff was very nice and helpfull - nothing wrong in this case
Price for 4 nights was just OK for what will be described below.

Location - YES, well placed in the city center and only a short distance walk to the bustling main street and sky-train. Healthland is just around the corner, shopping and restaurants are a short walk.

Room - was really large sized, best guess around 70 sqm.
Cleanliness - well - average, walking barefoot as normal in Thailand caused pretty dirty feet.
Furniture showed plenty of usage and dirt-spots of any kind.
A/C - fairly noisy but working well.
Kitchen and outside laundry was OK - but did not use
Bathroom was nice and roomy and there was a guest bathroom at the entrance
Doorbell was somewhat random and would ring for no reason - even in the middle of the night. Possible Thai Ghost :)

Breakfast - well this was for me the biggest downside. Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor basically and a changed apartment room. Limited seating and pending on occupancy you might not get a seat right away. 3 tables for 4 and 1 table for 2.
No self-serve buffet, made to order and wait. Limited selection.

So - having said this my rating is AVERAGE. Nothing really wrong with the place or location just for the rating and price ratio - you can do much better in this area without naming the competition

Room Tip: Do your research for option in this area. I think you can do much better for the same amount of mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IQeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrn, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear "IQeye",

I appreciate your concern, interest and time taken for sharing your experience with our hotel.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our helpfull and very nice staff as well as the property.
All your comments will be shared with our team as they have certainly raised some areas of concern that need to be addressed. It will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.

We hope the have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence.

Best regards,

Arnaud Rouchon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence

Property: Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Address: 50/5 Sukhumvit Soi 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Bangkok's trendy Sukhumvit Area, 3 minutes walking distance to Asoke BTS skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT subway stations, GRAND MERCURE Asoke by AccorHotels, is located in the city centre. It offers an easy and quick access around Bangkok in a calm street, with bright Suites, apartment like, from 71sqm. Discover Terminal21, a famous shopping centre around the corner, then relax and enjoy the view at our rooftop swimming pool or dive into the great nightlife only steps away. GRAND MERCURE Asoke is pet friendly and our WI-FI access is complimentary. We have 40" smartTVs with Japanese, Chinese, French channels. Ideal for a family or couple stay. Each Suite has a full kitchen, a private balcony and luxury standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing