We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #187 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed here on many occasions and find the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is very close to Nana station and the hotel offers value for money. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review and for your loyalty. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our friendly staff.

We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

First time I stayed at this hotel and I loved it! Great location, very close to "Nana" metro station. Although the staff didn't speak great english, they were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had much variety of choice. Our room was very spacious and clean. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Filipe E,

Greeting from Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you loved the hotel and that you enjoyed the speciousness of the room, variety of food and our friendly staff.

We will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is located just 4 min walk from Nana Station, which is very convenient as you you can be connected to many shopping malls and avoid using a taxi during peak hours.

Hotel staff if very helpful, and willing to help at all times.Great customer service. At the reception Mr. Niwat was very professional and helpful for several of our requests.

Nice large rooms, with a big clean bathroom. Hotel is very clean and good sleep quality. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel/rooms. Some rooms have kitchens as well as our did (see pics attached).

Nice swimming pool is located on the fourth floor with a nice pool bar.
The gym is also great with lots of working out equipment.
By the reception there is a business center with three desktop computers which was very convenient.(free of charge).

Tip for the hotel - please fix the hot tub as it is not in function.,and PLEASE extend working hours of the swimming pool area. After a long day, one would like to use the pool even after 7pm.

All in all, I will definitely stay at this hotel again for my future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor - nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Damjan B,

We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel in regards to our spacious rooms, free wifi, fitness center and other hotel facilities and services. We are delighted to hear that your experience at the hotel exceeded your expectation.

In regards to your tips for the hotel, thank you for bringing these to my attention. I will have my team to look into this and ensure everthing is in working order.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit and we will look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i have stayed 2 times in this hotel and was pleased as it is a very good hotel and location.The staff was very helpfull and friendly. i have been upgraded 2 ti mes.
i got a wi-fi connection problem and it fax fixed wthin 30 seconds and a technician comes with a adsl box to put in the room . outstanding performance. The hotel is magnificent. Warm and sincere congratulations. i will come again and will send lot of people in your hotel.
best regards
rashid balladin

Room Tip: best hotel in bangkok . friendly and very helpfull staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balladin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Rashid Balladin,

We appreciate you taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and thank you also for your loyalty. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the room upgrade and the hotels facilities.

In regards to the internet connection, I am pleased to hear that my team was able to sort your problem promptly.

It's been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The staff are very helpful, lovely and spoke pretty good English.
Our room was lovely.
The breakfast is amazing!!! Lots to Choose from. Would definitely come back again.

We will also recommended Grand Sukhumvit to our friends & family!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RhiannonTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Rhiannon Taylor,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly staff and the variety at breakfast in Cafe de Nimes.

Our team work hard to make sure that every guest has his/her expectations exceeded while staying with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have been staying here since it opened for both business and pleasure and it has maintained its great service and indeed price. As a regular visitor they really know how to look after their regulars with excellent service and negotiable corporate rates that can't be beaten for this level of hotel. Breakfast has always been pretty good, but lately the internet has been a bit slow and sometimes doesn't reach all the rooms. When this was mentioned, they were quick to resolve it, time will tell though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyelevelMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear EyelevelMelb,

Thank you for taking the time to place us your review and also thank you for your loyalty. We are delighted to learn that we once again exceeded your expectations.

In regards to the internet, I am glad to hear that your problem was immediately sorted out and please be assured that right now we are working on it and should be rectified shortly.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing