We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #188 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 20th to 23rd
Happy with the stay
Friendly staff
Clean hotel
Good sized rooms and clean
Breakfast was good
Locsted near one of the most happening places in the area for clubs and other services if interested. Close to shopping areas , metro and sky train

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gadey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Gadey V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted to learn that you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, spaciousness of your room, our friendly staff and hotel's location.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again, on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I book and stay at this hotel 2 weeks ago as I find good comment by people in Tripadvisor. So I book this hotel this time on my trip to Bangkok. At lobby area the place is nice and comfortable.
Checking into room are spacious but I found out the pillow seems didn't change it. There's a blood stain on pillow and the bath tube have stain that haven't clean it up. The air-conditioning is fine and cool. But overall the room seems starting to get ageing. Therefore at the price of hotel. You can find many nice hotel to stay in Bangkok.

Another problem is the taxi driver cheat me when I am leaving for airport that day. I saw many taxi's park outside of the hotel and when I walk out a taxi driver ask going to airport for 200baht including tollway. I didn't believe at first and I ask him again to confirm if it's that price and he say "yes". So I get in to his taxi and after arriving the airport I give him the money and he ask me for 400baht. Then I said he told me is 200 baht. So we argue and in order to waste my time I bargain him for 350b and then ok. I just want to let other tourist to be careful of those taxi's parking outside the hotel. Hope there won't be other people to fall into his trap. His car is in pink colour with the taxi number T8959.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Dave C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. However, we are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Please accept my sincere apologies.

In regards to taxis our concierge can call for a taxi which will be a metered taxi, unfortunately taxis on the street tend to fix a price which is not always fair. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in a superior club room, I was a little disappointed with the size of the room and the bathroom for a club room, and it was looking tired, but it was clean and the staff are fantastic and the food is really lovely. Good location.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Aufidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Aufidia K,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It’s a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, food and our friendly staff. They work hard to ensure the service is up to high standard. However, it saddens us to hear that your overall experience did not exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are in Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had two nights in Bangkok before returning to the UK this week. Had the family with me so wanted a good location for going out and well as easy access to the Airport..
This hotel is nice. We had 2 twin bedded rooms on the 23rd floor. Rooms are Clean and big with lots of storage space. Rooms are equipped with Minibar, Safe, a/c, TV, remote lighting and come with a large bathroom. The Shower area has large blinded windows giving stunning views over Bangkok while you have a bath or shower. Gym in in good order and swimming pool is nice to. Breakfast very good also. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David892101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear David892101,

Thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review of Grand Sukhumvit! We are happy to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will look forward to having you stay again on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 69Bigmac1949
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel it's starting to feel old, but it's impeccably clean and well cared for.
Breakfast has just enough options. Make sure you smile and be nice at the Egg station. The cook there never had a smirk during my stay.
Room Service is affordable. Food is well presented and tasty. The portions are just right.
Check-in/out it's easy and the concierge is very helpful.
It's located near plenty of bars and restaurants, as well as the SkyTrain, two blocks away.
I would go back without hesitating.

Room Tip: High floor is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linolens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Lino Macau,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay.

Once again thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We look forward to having you stay on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say I didn't expect this much from the hotel to treat me with such a wonderful service.
For me who just came to know tripadvisor but been travelling all over the world wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to whoever looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy your time. Room I stayed was so spacious, clean, and thing that I like the most is that I've never been disconnected from my cyber world. Free Wi-Fi!!

They have got everything you need. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2557, travelled on business
Thank Seanjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Seanjava,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations! And that you appreciated our free wifi.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 887 in Bangkok
1,576 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 887 in Bangkok
2,102 reviews
AETAS residence
#167 of 887 in Bangkok
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing