We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #224 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved it again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great hotel for a reasonable price, the suite rooms are quite large with separate bed, kitchen and living rooms. The walk in shower room is also a great asset for those like me who like to move around in the bathroom. Did have a problem with most the staff we dealt with understanding English. Whilst we are on the matter of staff we would love to let management know how delighted we were that the greeter on the front door remembered us from two years ago. She was absolutely delightful then as she is today...thankyou Weraporn you put smiles on our faces. This hotel is in a good area close to bars, restaurants, markets and the BTS.

Room Tip: Request upper floor rooms for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear vacationabroad,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and that you enjoyed your suite. Your comments in regards to Khun Weraporn, our lovely greeter have been passed on to her. She prides herself on remembering all return guests.

I am sorry that you did have some problems communicating with our staff, the do their best but English is a difficult language to fully grasp.

We will look forward to having you stay again on you next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    762
    306
    136
    71
See reviews for
290
505
300
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saigon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

As (nearly) always Accor hotels deliver beyond expectations. This is a great hotel with convenient location for a family to get around Bangkok. Service was great with usual pampering of families traveling with an infant. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Thomas J,

Thank you for providing an excellent review of your stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We are very delighted to learn that we made your stay memorable and exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at hotel, good location in close proximity to bangkok metro ( BTS) station Nana. Breakfast was good. few good indian dishes(veg) available. very close proximity to local street and availability of local conveyance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash0k64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ash0k64,

We appreciate you providing positive feedback of your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and breakfast at Café de Nimes.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will look forward to you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. Location was alright but the walk from the hotel to the train station can sometimes be rather quiet at night and a little bit dirty. Hotel room is clean but the air con was rather noisy so my friend and i couldn't sleep properly. Wifi was free but only limited to one device per room but you can get more login codes from the lobby. Staff is friendly. Rooms are good sized.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiokNee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear TiokNee Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy the cleanliness of your room, the hotel's location and our friendly staff.

In regards to the noise from the air conditioning, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope that you informed our team of the noise so that they were able to rectify.

Once again thank you and we will look forward to your return on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am currently enjoying my fifth day at this hotel.
The lactation is really good and super handy to the nana bts. I found it really easily after taking the train in from the airport.

The hotel is really a 4 star in my opinion but I have to say, a good one at that.
I guess it's a little worn around the edges but the bones are good. The bed is incredibly comfortable, I don't want to leave it in the mornings. The room has all you need and I found the daily housekeeping to be very well done. There is a hob and a large fridge in the room, my guess is that there were intended to be serviced apartments. I doubt many people actually cook.
The bathroom is well thought out and has both a very powerful shower and a tub.
I have very much liked the ac in the room which is very easy to control.

The breakfast has something for everyone but if I return I probably wouldn't do b&b rate.

The pool is a bit of a compromise, sandwiched between the two buildings it hardly sees the sun. Of course it's hot enough that that doesn't really matter. Maybe it's even a good thing. I have to say I enjoy coming for a dip when I return to the hotel.

The star of the show here for me is the staff, they really are helpful and very friendly.

I will surrey consider staying here on my next visit to bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Brian S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of your stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you enjoyed your rooms facilities as well as the hotel's

Our friendly staff are always ready to assist to make your stay memorable.

Once again thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, we will look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Grand Sukhumvit Hotel for three nights on the eve of the Thai New Year. Service was very good as was the breakfast at the restaurant. Room was fine, too. The hotel is a five-minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station, which was why I chose it in the first place. I didn't find it much of a problem that the hotel was in the red-light area, but if you are accompanied by children you may see it differently. The highlight of my stay were the massages I got at the hotel spa - Bulakorn. I had two therapists and both were excellent - I will go back for more!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sstoyanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sstoyanov,

Thank you for taking the time to write you review of your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed many of the hotels services including Bulakorn spa, it is an exquisite spa and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your massages.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#263 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#164 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing