We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay for young family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #218 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay for young family”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed for four nights with our daughters aged 7 and 5 on our first visit to Bangkok. We found the Grand Sukhumvit was perfect for us. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurant was fabulous and beautifully presented. They even organised a special surprise birthday cake for one of my daughters. The pool was fantastic, couldn't drag the kids away! The best part was there fascinating streets to walk through or we were only a short stroll to the skytrain station. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We needed extra room for the kids and got I think a platinum suite with a foldaway bed. Perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzypops73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Lizzypop73,

First of all, I would like to start by saying thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very delighted to hear that everyone in your family had a pleasant and memorable stay. I hope that your daughters enjoyed the cake aswell.

Thank you very much for all your kind words regarding our helpful and friendly staffs. Moreover, I am very pleased to see that you liked our room and our location.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome your family again to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    777
    314
    141
    72
See reviews for
296
519
303
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Sukhumvit Bangkok a few months ago and had a great stay. Great location and had a good choice in the restaurant for breakfast. We stayed in room 1514 which has a separate lounge and bedroom and a kitchen. We did not cook but handy to have. The room and hotel surroundings were very clean and the staff were as friendly as before. We will return.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Horsey06,

Thank you very much for staying wits us. It is so delightful to see that you had a memorable and a pleasant stay with us.

I am pleased to learn that you are impressed with our friendly staffs, cleanliness of the room and hotel’s surrounding.

Once again, it is such a pleasure to have you stay with us.We are looking forward to providing you an exceptional service on your return.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

It was a good stay at the hotel, with the staff being very warm and helpful in everything. Rooms were comfortable, although the Bed Linen needs replacement, being quite worn and even torn in a place or two.

Must congratulate the Hotel staff on it's honesty as a friend forgot a very expensive watch at the hotel after check out. However, on contacting the hotel reception desk, they immediately located the watch and took it into safe keeping to be picked up the next day. Shows the high standard of the hotel's staff. My admirations for the same.

The breakfast needs tweaking for sure. It wasn't great but definitely edible. However, there is no service at the tables incase you would like them to get a coffee or something. It's all self service.

All in all, a good stay, nonetheless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bladeofthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear bladeofthemoon,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and thank you again for taking the time to share and post your kind comments.

Your kind words regarding our intuitive and prompt service are very much appreciated. Here in Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, we strive to provide an exceptional level of service to all of our valued guests.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We look forward to having you stay again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Decent location, rooms and hotel a bit old. Should probably be touched up a bit. And there were cockroaches in the room. But that's Bangkok I guess. The staff's response "oh those are small ones" was a little bit disconcerting, but other than than, I guess it was okay.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A1l3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear A1l3n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay
The issues have been noted and passed on to the respective department.

Thank you again for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok I do hope you will consider a return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANDURAH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Good location close to Nana BTS an comfortable room is about the best things I can say about the hotel.
It was reasonably priced for the size of the room, but a little Tired and run down.
Staff were friendly and good service.
Breakfast was very poor selection, focus at the muslim visitors an no other choices for Thai European or other Asian visitors.

Room Tip: I think maybe lower floors would be better, as I was on 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB-MANDURAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear KB-MANDURAH,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to provide us with a review of your stay at Grand Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Café De Nimes offers variety of quality food and beverages in order to cater to all nationalities, I am sorry that you did not find something to your liking, an a la carte menu is also available if you wish to order special food items.

Once again thank you for you review, we hope to see you on your next visit to Bangkok.


Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Second time stayed at this hotel, both stayed were memorable. The location was more than comfortable 5 mins walk to BTS nana, staff were friendly and ready to help. Room much bigger than average compare to general hotel in Bangkok. Breakfast was nice. Hotel was busy when we stayed but they can still maintained hi level of service. Will come back again in December.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank warairat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Warairat S.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time. I am very pleased to hear that your recent stay was memorable.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, size of your room and the location of the hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback and your loyalty. I look forward to seeing you this December.

Kind regards,

Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#186 of 858 in Bangkok
774 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,435 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the upscale Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok (Managed by Accor) boasts the best location amidst the bustle and vibrant city centre of Bangkok. Only seconds from the BTS Sky Train station and leading department stores, the remarkable Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok also provides easy access to expressways, and is only 45 minutes from International Airport. Our luxurious accommodation features 386 spacious rooms and suites, outstanding restaurants, and bars. This stylish hotel combines traditional Thai Charm with refined modern amenities and state of the art conference facilities for meetings and seminars, making it one of the best Bangkok hotels for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok
Grand Sukhumvit Sofitel
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing