We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place, far from anywhere, rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chaleena Princess Hotel
Ranked #822 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very tired. Gloomy corridors, decor desperately needing an update, on second thoughts don't bother just pull the whole building down. It is FAR out of Bangkok. Many taxi drivers wouldn't even take us there, it's not even close to the airport. The aircon didn't work, there was no fan and no real window. A massive aircon machine roared outside our room. Also there was no hot water in the shower, hair on the sheets, etc.
And then we had to suffer the most unbelievable rudeness from staff when we asked for a refund for the second night's stay (even though we had already asked for it the night before). The young 'manager' ponced in and starting screaming at us "no, you listen to me, I not interested in what you say, we give no refund, we don't care, so there!" . Then slapping his hip for dramatic effect, he screamed one last word of abuse, and stormed off with his sidekick. Didn't learn customer service in any hospitality school I know about! Never, ever book this place. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

cheap and near to airport but room have insect.
have a small open swimming pool .
but cheap and nice hotel.
not wery near to city center and old town..receptionist not wery helpfull :)
they dont want help too much

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank murat_akgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Great location for the airport. Excellent resturant just down the road. But the evening entertainment by the pianist was outta this world somebody went back in time and dragged this guy back from the 1920's Excellent night great fun and the hotel staff were a great giggle as well

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garythunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

I stayed in this hotel for two nights catching a plane from Bangkok airport but unfortunately due to flights problem with the protest going on in Bangkok my flights was cancelled. My comments in this hotel was presentable place for stopover but staff wasn't helpful enough. The receptionist couldn't understand and speak single English.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Elmer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

The price was 700 Baht for a double room, so you can't expect too much. There's a fridge and TV in the room, the bed is soft, and we slept well. The room is nicer than average residences in that area, but that might not tell much to an average American.

The pros of this hotel are price and location (if you're going to the Suvarnabhumi airport). The service is friendly (probably true about many hotels in the city).

The cons include a cheap breakfast. The egg and sausage are ok, but that's not much to eat. The rice porridge is traditional Thai food, but you have to add chili and other spices in it according to your own preferences. This is typical of thai buffets. I don't know what the coffee was made of, but Thai people only drink instant coffee if even that. So don't expect too much. After breakfast, we (4 adults) headed to a restaurant nearby and paid 120 Baht for lunch (4 portions of rice, 4 main courses). Enough to make up for the small breakfast, if you eat Thai food.

The view was not nice. There was a balcony outside the shower room and we could see the laundry of the neighboring residence building apartments hanging a few feet away. Underwear, shirts, pants, etc.

They've got 24h Thai massage service there, but the price was not announced anywhere. Most hotels have something similar but they usually declare the price, too. Didn't try that.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sehete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Hotel from hell.
We were dropped off a chaleena hotel by taxi looked ok from outside but when we went to check in they informed us that it was the hotel further down the street. It was a flea pit it smelt of dampness, it was a health and safety hazzard i would not even rate it a 1* that would be too kind. Bathroom was awful horrible shower on wall with slated flithy window above, showerhead was filthy. Breakfast was a joke a rubberised egg inedable adn half a sausage and you had to show a voucher to receive this. coffee could only be obtained by tilting and urn towards yourselves.......a big hazzard. Oh there were other choices of Asian food but even the Asians were in shock, it looked like some sort of rice porrage ugh!!!!
Do not go to this ............place I will not use the word hotel as it does not fit the cateogry. 1 night was enough we re located to the city centre at a further cost. but worthwhile. The area this doss house is in has a smelly canal no proper pavements and is very run down no Europeans so we stood out and did not feel safe. It is 30 min taxi ride to centre of Bankok.
This doss house should be shut down..................its filthy.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sherGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank A-Bama1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.6 mi away
Vabua Asotel
Vabua Asotel
#465 of 887 in Bangkok
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Srinakarin Hotel
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#460 of 887 in Bangkok
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#439 of 887 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baron Zotel Bangkok
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#258 of 887 in Bangkok
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Livotel Hotel Lat Phrao Bangkok
1.6 mi away
The Pantip Hotel Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaleena Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaleena Princess Hotel

Address: 328 Ramkhamhaeng 65 Plabpra, Wangthong Lang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #822 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £19 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaleena Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chaleena Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaleena Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing