We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliston Suwan Park View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #213 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff were friendly on arrival and accommodating for the rest of the stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty, enjoyed sitting by the pool to eat. Close to shopping and attractions. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmC3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve all of you.

Thanks again for your great review of Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Your recommendation would be useful for the fellow travelers. We are truly delighted to hear from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, service standard, facilities and our convenient location.

The staff and management at Bliston are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    287
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
107
96
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Really spacious room, friendly staff, convenient location and quiet surrounding. When we check in, the bed sheet is a bit tainted, we called the front desk and they helped to change the bed sheet immediately. The location of the hotel is very close to the Chidlom shopping area. Strongly recommend!

Room Tip: choose high floor gives best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zhang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated that you take the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our spacious room, friendly staff, and the convenient location. Again, we apologize for the inconvenient cause about the bed-sheet. Our housekeeping will surely be more careful on this issue.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay at Bliston. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Bliston. The location was fantastic and the staff very helpful. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and large. We had a two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which suited us perfectly. The only thing lacking was a dishwasher.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family.

Your feedback on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. We are so glad that you considered Bliston as a “great hotel for a family”. With our spacious room and convenient location, we believe that Bliston is also suitable for all types of travelers.

We look forward to having a chance of welcoming you back to our residence in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel last week with my husband and 2 boys. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I found the room to be a decent size (superior suite) with everything that we needed and the city view from our balcony was great. Also, the breakfast buffet every morning was superb and we loved the pool. I can not wait for our next trip to Bangkok and we will be sure to stay at this hotel again.

Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as a choice of accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok.

At Bliston, we are always eager to exceed customers’ satisfaction. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we are delighted to know that the standard of our residence and service were meeting your expectations.

The staff and management at Bliston are also look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at the Bliston Suwan Park view in June 2013, the service of staff and quality of the room, and service was outstanding and above what i had expected. Thank you for a wonderful stay and will choice this hotel again:)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciated that you take the time to share your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. We are truly delighted to hear that you considered us as a great hotel and good value for money. We are delighted that the standard of our residence and service were meeting your expectations.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

All equipment and bedding is really old and not comfortable. Only one kind poor pillow and one piece bed sheet. If you feel cold or warm, there is no flexibility to offer you bedding. Air conditioner is really noisy and old. Almost can not offer comfortable air and temperature.
Will not stay this hotel!

Room Tip: Can not only know the room size. Too old decoration!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Orange1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Thanks for sharing your experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. At Bliston, we are trying really hard to deliver the best accommodation and the best service possible to our guests. We are so regret to know that our standard of accommodation and service were not meeting your expectation.

We learnt from your review that you were disappointed with a few issues while staying with us. However, to avoid misunderstanding to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website, we have to clarify some issues that you mentioned on the review.

- First thing first, the bedding set – we provide a full set of bedding as a regular 4* hotel’s standard which is included a comfortable mattress, bed sheet, blanket and pillows.
- The air condition – our technician has checked the air condition in your room and it works fine and the temperature is adjustable.
- The room decoration – we have two room styles which are the traditional one and the contemporary one. If you preferred the more modern touch, please try our newly renovated ‘Platinum Suite (72 sqm)’.

We hope you will understand us better and give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

6th or 7th time in Bangkok and 3rd stay in Bliston Suwan. Our children were excited to see their Thai friends again! They even remembered their names from last year and checked upon arrival when Toto and Thai are going to start their shift. Hotel is good value for money, staff very helpful and all speak good English. They all had excellent knowledge of local attractions and always eager to help. They have all been very well trained but at the same time they have so much of unique personality! Fun loving, genuine, hard working, beautiful Thai people! It was pleasure seeing you all again! Personal thank you from all of us to Thai, Toto, Jeremy,Neung, Toy and all others who we met! Kids can't wait to see you all again!
We really appreciate the fact that they valued our loyalty and out of 3 visits we have been ungraded twice. Breakfast was good with nice selection of local and European dishes and excellent variety of tropical fruits that we all loved. Thank you to your staff for looking after us!

Anton, Pavel, Natalia and Vic

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Natalia, Vic, Anton, and Pavel

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you so much for always selecting our residence as a choice of accommodation for your family. Thanks a lot for sharing your recent experience at Bliston to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website!

We are always happy and excited to see our familiar guests come back to Bliston. It reassures us that we are doing a good job when our happy guests return. Your feedback is much appreciated. Your compliments mean a lot to us and encourage us to continue serving excellent service to all guests.

The staff and management at Bliston are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.2 mi away
Golden House
Golden House
#503 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Property: Bliston Suwan Park View
Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing