We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #257 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our Families stayed at the Bliston from July 28 to August 16 , 2013 and we were very pleased with the suites we were in . Free WiFi , good value , close to the many shopping malls and excellent service. Always there when you need them . Had a session of Yoga and Muay Thai on one of the tuesdays and that was great. August 12 was mother's day week and the spa had a 2 for 1 special my mother and I booked a package and that was very good experience . We will recommend this hotel to our friends and families when they visit Bangkok

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as the choice of accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciate that you take the time to share your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to hear from your review that your family had a pleasant time staying at Bliston and enjoyed our activities and promotion during Mother’s Day celebration period. We are so glad that our accommodation, convenient location and service standard were meeting your expectations.

Thanks for recommending Bliston to your friends, families and the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. Last but not least, please consider returning stay at Bliston whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Bliston Suwan Park View is just what I need when I visit Bangkok. Excellent rooms, free WiFi, good value for money, cordial staff, easy access to Skytrain. While not as luxurious as the pricier hotels in the area, its convenience and quiet ambience make it the perfect location for a frequent business traveller -- my category. And when I can bring my wife along, she is delighted with the rooms and proximity to the major attractions of the city. It's my hotel of choice.. and I heartily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciated that you take the time to share your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Your review would be useful for those travelers who looking for a nice hotel in the heart of Bangkok. We are so delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the stay at Bliston and satisfied with our residence and its convenient location.

We hope you will choose Bliston Suwan Park View the next time you visit Bangkok. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Awesome place for shopoholics. Conveniently placed also for dental work, you name it. BTS less than 5 min stroll away.
Staff were genuinely gracious and always a pleasure to deal with. All questions answered with ease and so helpful.
Rooms were lovely and huge! Will definitely stay here again. Lovely breakfast great selection to choose from. Never used the pool look well maintained though.

Room Tip: Premium room recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Also, thanks for sharing your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Since guests’ satisfaction is always our reward, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our convenient location and service standard from our staff are measured up your expectations.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Bliston. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel seems to aspire to be a deluxe hotel, but falls short in doing so. Yes, the rooms, furnishings, amenities, services, etc. are good, and in some aspects very good, but the building is dated. The standard is from some years ago (perhaps the early nineties?). All but the cheapest rooms are very large. My room featured a kitchenette, which is very convenient. The corner room even had balconies in two directions.

Apparently the restaurant is one of the best in Thailand. For me, though, it is absurd that they boast that their seafood is imported from Europe, and beef from Australia (or was it the USA)! Seems strangely frufru and artificial.

One of the main problems is that even here the staff do not speah English beyond the most common phrases used in check-in and check-out. All the bowing and smiling in the world does not ease the frustration of not being able to deal with anything out of the most simple questions.

I got a room for under half the price since their other hotel Baan K had overbooked and sent me to Bliston. I would have been happier at a smaller hotel, with an affordable restaurant, and less arrogant guests.

If you seek a luxury hotel, there are several true luxury hotels in Bangkok, e.g. the Bunyan. Go to Bliston if you get a cheap room. The location is good.

Room Tip: The hotel is located away from the main street so all rooms should be quiet. At least mine was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallscandinavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenient cause due to the transfer booking. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Bliston Suwan Park View. Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our spacious room, in-room amenities and the convenient location. We also noticed that communication skill of our staff and the building decoration were not meeting your expectations.

We regret to hear that you had a difficult time during check-in due to the miscommunication of our staff. Even if we are quite surprised to hear that our staff could not handle such simple questions in English, as we do have monthly staff training program and the staff have been tested regularly (ea. service, manner, language). However, we didn't ignore your comment. We’ve delivered your words to their manager to investigate this issue.

Regarding the building decoration, our building decoration may not be modern / trendy style but the property is well-maintained and in a good condition. However, please be informed that we are on processing of renovation plan. As you may already know that we have 2 room decoration styles, the standard style and the newly renovated style. We are also continued to do the renovation / re-design in our public area in the near future as well.

All in all, thank you for your review and we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff were friendly on arrival and accommodating for the rest of the stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty, enjoyed sitting by the pool to eat. Close to shopping and attractions. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmC3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve all of you.

Thanks again for your great review of Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Your recommendation would be useful for the fellow travelers. We are truly delighted to hear from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, service standard, facilities and our convenient location.

The staff and management at Bliston are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Really spacious room, friendly staff, convenient location and quiet surrounding. When we check in, the bed sheet is a bit tainted, we called the front desk and they helped to change the bed sheet immediately. The location of the hotel is very close to the Chidlom shopping area. Strongly recommend!

Room Tip: choose high floor gives best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zhang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated that you take the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our spacious room, friendly staff, and the convenient location. Again, we apologize for the inconvenient cause about the bed-sheet. Our housekeeping will surely be more careful on this issue.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay at Bliston. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Bliston. The location was fantastic and the staff very helpful. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and large. We had a two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which suited us perfectly. The only thing lacking was a dishwasher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElizabethandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family.

Your feedback on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. We are so glad that you considered Bliston as a “great hotel for a family”. With our spacious room and convenient location, we believe that Bliston is also suitable for all types of travelers.

We look forward to having a chance of welcoming you back to our residence in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#152 of 889 in Bangkok
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#111 of 889 in Bangkok
666 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 889 in Bangkok
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing