We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay With Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #253 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short Stay With Friends”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent location close to embassies. (But with this inner city location comes congested traffic so don't expect to go anywhere fast in the late afternoon)
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel with friends who were staying there long term.
The welcome at the lobby was warm and friendly. The hotel room was very clean with good quality fittings. The air-con was quiet and unobtrusive in our room but our hosts said it was a bit noisy in their room.
The staff always greeted us warmly and were helpful at all times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir & Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while you are in Bangkok.

Even if it’s a short period of time staying with us, but you are so kind to write us such a good review on TripAdvisor website. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with the service from our staff and the convenient location of our residence.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park view
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    293
    50
    9
    4
See reviews for
109
99
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

it is off the main road, so it is quiet generally. The place is also between 2 BTS station. It can be tiring if you need to carry your toddler/baby around, otherwise it is quite ok. My room was facing the BTS but can't hear the traffic and the BTS. it has a mini-mart, which is also quite useful.

Stayed for 3 nights. considered it a great place for a family to stay.

the place didn't have a lot of guests during my stay, so it was even more pleasant. Absolute no noise from neighouring units. Didn't have to face the frustrations of food running out due to large number of guests (like in my BKK stays in other hotels previously).

Stayed on the 19th floor, didn't figure out if it was an upgrade or otherwise. The room is large, and big enough for my two year old to run around in the room. Felt that the deco was bit dated, CRT tv included.

The cot was complimentary of the hotel. Appreciated.

the kitchenette had the necessary basic stuff... nothing fanciful - induction stove, microwave oven, kettle, fridge, some cutlery and utensils. Was good enough to prepare the kiddo's meals.

Room cleaning was great. The gals came in of 3 or 4. tidied up the whole place in less than 10 mins.

Staff and service were great. Had the additional bed cancelled without fuss. Thoughtful enough to remind me on the airport transfer. Takes effort to explain what was in the bill. Kept apologizing to me for having to sign many documents/bills (and i wasn't complaining!) during our check-in..

tried the room service on our 1st night there, as we were tired after a long day and checking in only in the late afternoon. the food was prepared by the restaurant on the ground floor. better than what we expected; wasn't really expensive too. The staff was able to take my orders without having me to repeat. simply great.

Didn't try the spa, gym and pool. Gym looks fairly well equiped though.

Turn-off was the air-con compressor was placed on the balcony outside the living area. Found them to be loud especially if you are trying watch the tv. Aircon compressors goes on and off when they are in operation, so imagine your tv volume is too low when the compressor is operating then 5 mins later, the tv volume gets too loud when the compressor stops. Luckily, we wasn't watching much tv. Rating is 4/5 and not 5/5 because of this.

Would say I would be coming back with my family for our next BKK trip in the near future, but would probably want to try the newer (refurnished) rooms!

Room Tip: drop them a few emails to check on the details before you reserve your rooms. The rooms in white are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyNg_JeffreyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. This would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor who look for an accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so delighted to know that you considered us as a ‘great value’ hotel in Bangkok. We are glad you satisfied with our room, amenities, facilities, location as well as the service. We also noted for your comment about a/c issue, our technician will take care of this matter promptly.

Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will choose Bliston again. Please try our newly renovated ‘Platinum Suite’ and our pool & gym also!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day.
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banglamung Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel was ideally located for the Embassies and Wireless Road area of Bangkok with good access to the BTS system

The rooms are very big and well appointed with separate Bedroom and a kitchen with microwave and basic equipment for cooking and entertaining

I will return if I have need to go to the Embassy again and would recommend the Bliston Parkview as I thought it was very good quality and value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir & Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation while you are in Bangkok.

Your review on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. We are glad that you satisfied with our room, amenities and the convenient location of our residence.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good for short and long stay. Value for money. Bit interior but no issue, for getting taxi. Closer to business establishments. Good between rail transports. Can improve on breakfast menu. Service from front desk to room is excellent. Rooms are good, in fact my colleagues stay for long (more than a year as on now).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pazhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location and the service standard. We also thanks for the comments on room interior and breakfast menu. We are now having 2 styles of room decorations which are classic one and contemporary one. The newly renovated room is call ‘Platinum Suite’. Please try it the next time you are in Bangkok.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A clean and quiet apartment to stay especially for family trip. We stay in the Platinum room, is newly renovated and beautiful. The staff's service were efficient to all our request. Once the washing machine was broke down, they change immediately and make sure we have sufficient hangers for our clothes. The breakfast is enough and they do change the food manual everyday.
My return flight was only 8pm, they do allow the late check up but we have to paid for it. We do not want to paid extra and chose to check out at normal 12 noon. They kept our luggage and allow us to have a bath at 5th floor changing room. To our surprise, when we went up to the changing room, the staff had prepared all towels and waited for us ! a warm feeling to us despite we have already check out the hotel.
The front desk staffs are happy, friendly and with well spoken English. They gave us map and tell us best places to visit and shop.
For traveller who like happening and shopping, this may not be a right place cos you need to take BTS to nearer shopping area but is convenient (only 5 mins walk to nearest BTS and one stop from Siam staion).
For traveller who like to have a quiet place, but yet near shopping mall .. this will be the choice.

Thank you again to all staffs from Bliston Suwan Park View, you may my trip a memorable one !

Room Tip: Platinum room will be a better choice thought is slightly more expensive. But nearly renovated and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DoreenToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at Bliston Suwan Park View on TripAdvisor website. Your review and tips would be useful for other travelers looking for a comfortable, warm service and convenient location residence to stay in Bangkok.

We are so delighted to know that you considered us as an excellent apartment in Bangkok and also satisfied with our room, facilities, location and the service from our staff. Guests’ satisfaction is our goal. Therefore, thanks for letting us know that we do something right.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Bliston. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A good value for money place to stay whenever you visit Bangkok. Room was big and location was good. I always will stay in this place whenever i visit Bangkok.
But would be better if breakfast variety could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sabina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for always choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your home-away-from-home in Bangkok.

Thanks for the comment about breakfast. We will pass your comment to our F&B for future improvement.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Your can plan you travel near two weeks age , you can get a good view room for you, local at Bliston you can take BST sky tran travel many place or to airport , MTR , river travel with any Bangkok map

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yeung F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with our room and enjoyed the beautiful view and the convenient location of our residence.

We hope you will choose Bliston again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 866 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 866 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#320 of 866 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Property: Bliston Suwan Park View
Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#177 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing