We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #253 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“really excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

the space, furniture, facility,views, and natural light, service and price unbeatable.
the location is perfect that it is near the places you need to visit but still on a side road which provides quite, and peaceful envirnment..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay at Bliston and satisfied with us in all aspects. We strive to make your stay a memorable experience. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing something right.

We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    293
    50
    9
    4
See reviews for
109
99
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A decent stay as the apartments are big, but the breakfast is very basic and disappointing. The pool is way too cold, the gym is aged and getting a taxi is really not easy. (We tried at all times of the day and it took 15+ mins for the team to get one to come from the main road. No executive lounge which other serviced apartments have in this price range. Old decor even though we were staying in the new premier room. I would have like it more if I didn't know about all the other option in BKK for the same price. We only stayed as our other go-to places were booked up. Beds are a bit hard, but not terrible. Employees were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SaraLat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of stay while visiting Bangkok.

We pleased to hear from your review that you satisfied with our room size and service from our staff. We also noted that there are some issues during your stayed that may not meet your expectations. We would like to use this opportunity to clarify those issues as following:

- Breakfast: We are currently serving various kind of breakfast menus daily; including freshly cook egg station, bacon, ham, salad, Asian dishes, bakery, cereal, fruits, yogurt, juice, milk, tea and coffee. Anyhow, we will have a new restaurant available by the end of this year. Of course, the new breakfast line will be more variety and more pleasant.

- Gym: Our gym is fully equipped and well maintain. There are also personal trainers available to assist you. We also plan to enlarge the size of gym and put more equipments by end of this year also.

- Location: Location is one of our key points that make our guests decided to choose us. Bliston situated in the heart of the city but in the greenery and peaceful sub-street, which make the surround area more pleasant and not too noisy. In the other hand; shopping malls, restaurants, shops and Skytrain station are just minutes away.

We understand that the roads and sub-streets in Bangkok are quite complicated. It might be a bit difficult for those who travel here for the first time. Therefore you can download our taxi card from our website, it’s completed with the map and direction which available in both versions Thai and English.

- Room Décor: Please note that the ‘Premier Suite’ is not our new room type. Our newly renovated room type is the ‘Platinum Suite’ which filled by light colour decoration in a Thai contemporary style and fitted with modern electric applicants and in-room washing machine.

- Bedding: Bed and Pillows that we set in the room is according to our standard. If the guests would like it softer or harder, they can also ask the reception to get it change.

All in all, thank you for the review. We hope you will understand us better and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Should you return stay with us, please feel free to contact our manager to take care of your booking specially.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Went there with another friend and their family, so there were 4 adults and 4 kids. We spent 4 nights at this service apartment. It's a short walk to Chidlom BTS and close to newly opened Mercury Ville, with many Japanese eateries, a fast food restaurant, convenience store, Lawson 108 and Boots pharmacy. Central Chidlom was just across the street via the BTS Station, so there was never a worry about food and drinks!

Chang foot massage and spa was also a stone's throw away, so mummies and daddies enjoyed foot and Thai massages almost daily!

This service apartment is not new but quite well kept. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The rooms were spacious, there were living and dining areas as well as a balcony. The kitchenette was good size and quite well equipped. There was a washer in the utility room.

Each room had individually controlled air conditioning units. All rooms had an attached bathroom. The master and one other room had a bathtub, which the kids enjoyed very much.

Breakfast was good and the service staff was very kind to us. As we had a group of 8, it was difficult to secure a big table during peak breakfast hour. One particular staffer was very alert and initiated, she asked us how many days we will be here and offered to help set up a big table for the kids and us everyday that we were there!

The only grouse is the unfamiliarity of cabbies with the apartment, hence we had a wee bit of difficulty getting back at times but it was not a big issue!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Bliston to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Bliston and satisfied with our residence, service, and location. Bliston located in the heart of the city but in the greenery and peaceful sub-street, which make the surround area more pleasant and not too noisy. In the other hand; shopping malls, restaurants, shops and Skytrain station are just minutes away.

Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at the 2 bedroom - platinum. The cost is not cheap considering this is Bangkok. (over 300USD per night). In the picture, it looked perfect but you can clearly see that all the paints were re-done. Spa@Tonson is nice but a bit expensive... I guess Bangkok is not a cheap place anymore... BTW, we did not have a good wi-fi reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

Thanks for the comment regarding the price of our accommodation and spa. We would like to use this opportunity to clarify to you that our room price is reasonable base on the size of the room (125 sqm) and all facilities and amenities we offer here. (ea. fully equipped kitchen, utensils, entertainment system, in-room washing machine etc.) Especially in term of location, if you look around the hotels in the same area of Bliston, we confident that we are one of the most reasonable price hotels among the downtown area.

Location is another key point that make our guests decided to choose us. Bliston situated in the heart of the city but in the greenery and peaceful sub-street, which make the surround area more pleasant and not too noisy. In the other hand; shopping malls, restaurants, shops and Skytrain station are just minutes away.

All in all, thank you for the review. We hope you will understand us better and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Should you return stay with us, please feel free to contact our manager to take care of your booking specially.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff was helpful and extremely polite. I was not expecting a large room and must say that if you are travelling with family this is definitely the hotel for you. You have your privacy, free wifi internet & not forgetting the kitchen is fully stock with kitchen utensils where u can cook your own meals. The location of the hotel is unique and is close to the Train stations and shopping malls. All within walking distance and safe. Ensure that you have a map with you. Cost of the train ticket is affordable and easily marked. I enjoyed my stay and have every intention of staying at Bliston again if i get to travel again to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks for sharing feedback regarding your recent stayed at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with our spacious room, in-room amenities, and the convenient location. Thanks for your thought of returning stay at Bliston.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staff were extremely pleasant and check in was a breeze. Rooms were unexpectedly large. It was an apartment actually. Beautiful floors and rooms. Kitchen area was adequately stocked with cooking utensils and glasses and such. It was a welcome treat to Bangkok. The price, I don't think I 've stayed in a less expensive hotel in Asia and usually only get a fraction (like less than 1/2 fraction) of the space. The hotel was great. It is within walking distance of a few things in Bangkok, but no where near the main tourist attractions. I highly encourage the trip down to Lumphini Park to walk among the giant lizards. It took my breath at first. Breakfast was excellent on days 1 and 3. Restaurant was ehhhh but the customer service was excellent. Should I find myself back in Bangkok, I would seek a room in this hotel. Overall it was great experience.

Room Tip: Hmmm.....no idea. Our view was to the city but there was construction so the view was of the cranes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longlongwayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied in our room, the price, the location and the service from our staff. At Bliston, we always strive to make your stay a memorable experience. Guests’ satisfaction is our reward.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here with my parents in October 2013 for 4 nights. I work in reservations in a 5Star resort in Australia and the Bliston is definitley great place to stay, i have only good things to say. I'm quite particular with where i stay now and have a tendency to view hotels quite critically when i stay in them.
The room we had was a refurbished one bedroom suite (parents in the main room and myself on a rollaway in the lounge room) with a park view. We had all the usual hotel mod cons plus a washer/dryer in the room, so convinient to be able to do your own washing.
Breakfast is delicious and accommodates both western and eastern cuisine, my mum is a very fussy eater and even she liked the food offerings!
I would reccommend booking a private transfer (we had a Nissan Maxim i think) from the airport to the hotel, direct with the hotel itself, this is more convinient as not many taxi drivers know the where the Bliston is.
In saying that, the Bliston is located in a great spot, just off the main road so you dont hear any traffic noise and within walking distance to MBK, Siam Paragon, Central World, Central Chidlom, Erawan Shrine and Siam Discovery Centre. I'm not much of a walker (especially in hot weather) but the Skybridge takes you all the way, so easy.
Oh and i forgot about the staff, they are friendly and so helpful, everyone from the doorman, front desk staff (they couldnt stop giggling when my mum bought them salapao - steamed buns), housekeepers, breakfast wait staff and the gentleman who mans the desk at the gym/spa entrance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks a lot for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stayed in our residence.

We strive to make your stay a memorable experience. It’s such grateful to hear that you, as a hotelier, considered Bliston as the “Best Hotel in Bangkok”. We are so glad that you and your parents enjoyed the stay with us and satisfied with our room, facilities, location and the service standard from our staff.

If you visit Bangkok again, we hope you will return stay at Bliston. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 866 in Bangkok
647 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 866 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#320 of 866 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Property: Bliston Suwan Park View
Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#177 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing