We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refined hotel at great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #265 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We've been delighted by the professional, friendly & pro-active staff of Bliston!
Breakfast time around the pool each morning was the best time of the day!
Room was comfortable, with a nice park view; Facilities were complete & location next to BTS was perfect for visiting Bangkok for our 4 days stay.

To be improved as perfection doesn't exist:
- swimming pool too cold
- Room decoration is a bit old, noisy airco

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIRBUSA340-600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

2 minutes walk to skytrain station and skywalk to all the big shops.
Big service-apartment with all useful tools like hairdryer, flat iron, microwave.
Hotel needs renovation and decoration.
Airco makes terrible noise, always too cold or too hot..
Nice small swimmingpool and fittness.
Breakfast met all our wishes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeM1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel's location is supurb; in a quiet, residential/ embassy area with lots of trees/ greenery (unique in Bangkok), light traffic (very unique in Bangkok) and only a 2 minute walk to Chidlom, the heart of central Bangkok and the sky train, the best way to get around in Bangkok.
The hotel has a nice gym and pool area and if you enjoy a morning outdoor run or walk, it's 10 minute walk to Lumpini Park, the only park in central Bangkok.
Staff, facilities and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripley787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Except the air-con is noisy,The room is really spacious,The location is right on the shopping area(Chid Lom Exit 4).There is an soi name Donson(the soi in the middle of Plonchit tower & Donson tower).This hotel will be one of my pocket-list when next time to stay in BKK.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin-tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

At the beginning of our expatriation to Bangkok, my company put my family and me up at Bliston for a month while we looked for more permanent housing. We had plenty of time to use all the facilities and explore the neighborhood and get spoiled by the great service at Bliston. From the first nervous email contacts about the limo ride to the airport to the present they left for my son on his birthday (a Bliston polo shirt), I really felt like we were getting five-star treatment. You can choose Bliston with confidence that you'll have a soft, comfortable landing at Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddoginsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I have stayed in several serviced apartments in the Sukhumvit area over the past few years, and find Bliston offers the greatest value-for-money. I paid USD 87 (incl. breakfast) for a one-bedroom that is very spacious.

The only downside is that the decor is mainly wood, thus, not a modern, contemporary design. I found the shower a bit weak in water volume, and I didn't like the mirrored wardrobes in front of my bed - old Chinese superstition. Also, the air-con in the bedroom is a floor type, and is a bit noisy, and tends to flutter the curtains as it's located next to the bedroom window.

Location wise, Bliston is great, as it's along a tranquil tree-lined street, with easy access to the Chidlom BTS station, and also Central Chidlom is just across the road.

Definitely recommended for families, for the great value!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panya08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The first thing I was impressed about is location. The hotel is located a few blocks away from the city center and a short walk to the skytrain. Accommodation and services was great. The room was spacious and fully equipped, albeit a little old. The hotel's French restaurant "Arthur" offers impeccable food and service that will remain in your heart forever. A real French would support my claim.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 894 in Bangkok
1,658 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#152 of 894 in Bangkok
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#63 of 894 in Bangkok
685 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 894 in Bangkok
2,142 reviews
Luxx XL
#390 of 894 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £61 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing