We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for that price with the best staek house restaurant in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Ranked #273 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The location of hotel is perfect. Its 3 min walk far from BTS station.Only if you look for nice pool aria then i dont recommended it. There is no service and very cold water. In ground floor is ARTUR restaurant which is the best steak house in BKK. If you want to try best American and Australian Angus beef and especialy Japanese Kobe beef dont miss Artur restaurant.
Regards to Mr. Artur and all stuff in hotel.
Tom-Slovenia

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1057703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

Could not fault the service, the comfort, the smiles, the facilities.
Will most definately be telling our friends. I can not think of anything I would change as it was all so lovely and we where made to feel so welcome. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myra_brockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We've been delighted by the professional, friendly & pro-active staff of Bliston!
Breakfast time around the pool each morning was the best time of the day!
Room was comfortable, with a nice park view; Facilities were complete & location next to BTS was perfect for visiting Bangkok for our 4 days stay.

To be improved as perfection doesn't exist:
- swimming pool too cold
- Room decoration is a bit old, noisy airco

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIRBUSA340-600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

2 minutes walk to skytrain station and skywalk to all the big shops.
Big service-apartment with all useful tools like hairdryer, flat iron, microwave.
Hotel needs renovation and decoration.
Airco makes terrible noise, always too cold or too hot..
Nice small swimmingpool and fittness.
Breakfast met all our wishes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeM1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel's location is supurb; in a quiet, residential/ embassy area with lots of trees/ greenery (unique in Bangkok), light traffic (very unique in Bangkok) and only a 2 minute walk to Chidlom, the heart of central Bangkok and the sky train, the best way to get around in Bangkok.
The hotel has a nice gym and pool area and if you enjoy a morning outdoor run or walk, it's 10 minute walk to Lumpini Park, the only park in central Bangkok.
Staff, facilities and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripley787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Except the air-con is noisy,The room is really spacious,The location is right on the shopping area(Chid Lom Exit 4).There is an soi name Donson(the soi in the middle of Plonchit tower & Donson tower).This hotel will be one of my pocket-list when next time to stay in BKK.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin-tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

At the beginning of our expatriation to Bangkok, my company put my family and me up at Bliston for a month while we looked for more permanent housing. We had plenty of time to use all the facilities and explore the neighborhood and get spoiled by the great service at Bliston. From the first nervous email contacts about the limo ride to the airport to the present they left for my son on his birthday (a Bliston polo shirt), I really felt like we were getting five-star treatment. You can choose Bliston with confidence that you'll have a soft, comfortable landing at Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddoginsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#147 of 891 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxx XL
#388 of 891 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
676 reviews
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#193 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing