We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first room was really noisy near the busy road.. so we (after 2 requests..) were moved to a quieter room, which was an upgrade - this room was almost as big as our apartment at home! Awesome. This Ascott is a little faded in places but still super comfortable & luxurious. Bed super comfy, robes, slippers, washing machine etc. Good location with a Dean & Deluca nearby & Rocket - cool little cafe around the corner. The 'Pub' at Ascott is pretty grim, & food v average. Amazing gym, very nice rooftop pool area too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear AnskyWinslow,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the comforts and facilities of your residence; and explored the various cafes around Ascott Sathorn. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Serviced apartments are where I will be staying from now on, I feel I have wasted money on hotels around the world when this has always been available.

Hardly any tourists, this place was business like but accommodates to family's too.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they would help you in any way possible...

Great location no mad rush of tourist attractions and 2 min walk to the bts skytrain.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, felt very safe and the views from the rooms were amazing.

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1988AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 1988AC,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us and am glad that you were well taken care of by the colleagues here at Ascott Sathorn. Do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Ascott is centrally located to many offices and the BTS. The rooms are big. Nice toiletries but not very female traveller friendly (no cotton pads).

I was there as part of a short term stay.

However I would have to say this was adequate. The rooms are looking a bit tired (big scratches on the wooden floors) and the wifi is terrible - it was faster to surf without wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegemitelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Vegemitelover,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn. We have taken your feedback regarding the scratches on the flooring and wifi connectivity issues with our supplier onboard for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

For me it was a little outdated, I think it needs a remodel soon, but location is good is a short walk from the BTS, is 2/3 stations away from Siam Square. The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, sleeping quality good ! but there a some minor details, TV's, A/C and some appliances are a little outdated, but worked perfectly so no complaint there.. and for the price of the apartment which has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it is ok ! I didn't like the food from the Brasserie though, not good at all ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear travelbuddiee,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn and am happy you found the spaciouslness of your residence to your liking. I would also like to inform that we are in the midst of replacing such items as you've identified (eg LED tvs). Do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers stated the gym and pool facilities are excellent. They have three restaurants on site including a serviceable Brit style pub with an good beer and food selection. Location is half a block from mass transit. The accommodations were spacious (in our case exec suite with laundry and kitchen) and well appointed. Nearby to several restaurants. Concierge service in hotel was cordial and set us up quickly with any tours we needed. Good alternative for those trying to avoid some of Sukhumvit crowding and still retain city center access. Highly recommended (even for longer stays).

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for your review from your stay and am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Sathorn.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I and our friend stayed here for 4 nights so we booked a 2 room suite.
The room was huge! Large main bedroom big second bedroom and a large living room.
The furniture was all in good order t.v. In each bedroom.
The suite came with a kitchenette, fridge and washing machine.
Wi fi was very good, fast and never dropped out once during our stay.
All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.
Check in and out were completed quickly.
On our first night they had trouble getting a taxi for us at peak hour on sathorn road, so the man at the transport desk walked us across the road ( no mean feat at peak hour ) and hailed one for us from the street told the driver where we needed to go and made sure he used the meter.
The location is on a very busy road, but the hotel is set back a bit from the street. Our room was on the 3rd floor and surprisingly quite.
Overall a great stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dazAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear dazAdelaide,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok. I'm pleased that all of you had an enjoyable stay with us finding all the amenities within your residence suitable; and our colleagues were able to assist you during your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We liked this hotel however wouldn't stay here again. This is due to no fault of the hotel, just six weeks in any hotel is too much. The gym is one of the best I've been to. Staff were okay in accomodating to your needs. Pool location wasn't great as got quite breezy. Location is okay

Stayed: March 2014
Thank garyjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear garyjourn,

Thank you for your feedback and am glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us. When in Bangkok next, we look forward to welcoming you again to Ascott Sathorn Bangkok.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#109 of 891 in Bangkok
749 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sathorn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Address: 187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Sathorn Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a perfect getaway at Bangkok's most luxurious residence in an ideal location next to the famous Silom and Sukhumvit roads. Ascott Sathorn Bangkok offers luxurious and spacious private apartments filled with comprehensive amenities and impeccable services to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Sathorn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ascott Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing