We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
418
342
84
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
342
84
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomempire toweramazing gymwashing machineserviced apartmentchong nonsi bts stationwell equipped kitchenlaundry roomfull kitchendining tablehealth landhealth clubbusiness districtone bedroom apartmentconvenience storehome away from homebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first room was really noisy near the busy road.. so we (after 2 requests..) were moved to a quieter room, which was an upgrade - this room was almost as big as our apartment at home! Awesome. This Ascott is a little faded in places but still super comfortable & luxurious. Bed super comfy, robes, slippers, washing machine etc. Good location with a Dean & Deluca nearby & Rocket - cool little cafe around the corner. The 'Pub' at Ascott is pretty grim, & food v average. Amazing gym, very nice rooftop pool area too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear AnskyWinslow,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the comforts and facilities of your residence; and explored the various cafes around Ascott Sathorn. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Serviced apartments are where I will be staying from now on, I feel I have wasted money on hotels around the world when this has always been available.

Hardly any tourists, this place was business like but accommodates to family's too.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they would help you in any way possible...

Great location no mad rush of tourist attractions and 2 min walk to the bts skytrain.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, felt very safe and the views from the rooms were amazing.

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1988AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 1988AC,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us and am glad that you were well taken care of by the colleagues here at Ascott Sathorn. Do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Ascott is centrally located to many offices and the BTS. The rooms are big. Nice toiletries but not very female traveller friendly (no cotton pads).

I was there as part of a short term stay.

However I would have to say this was adequate. The rooms are looking a bit tired (big scratches on the wooden floors) and the wifi is terrible - it was faster to surf without wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegemitelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Vegemitelover,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn. We have taken your feedback regarding the scratches on the flooring and wifi connectivity issues with our supplier onboard for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

For me it was a little outdated, I think it needs a remodel soon, but location is good is a short walk from the BTS, is 2/3 stations away from Siam Square. The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, sleeping quality good ! but there a some minor details, TV's, A/C and some appliances are a little outdated, but worked perfectly so no complaint there.. and for the price of the apartment which has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it is ok ! I didn't like the food from the Brasserie though, not good at all ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear travelbuddiee,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn and am happy you found the spaciouslness of your residence to your liking. I would also like to inform that we are in the midst of replacing such items as you've identified (eg LED tvs). Do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers stated the gym and pool facilities are excellent. They have three restaurants on site including a serviceable Brit style pub with an good beer and food selection. Location is half a block from mass transit. The accommodations were spacious (in our case exec suite with laundry and kitchen) and well appointed. Nearby to several restaurants. Concierge service in hotel was cordial and set us up quickly with any tours we needed. Good alternative for those trying to avoid some of Sukhumvit crowding and still retain city center access. Highly recommended (even for longer stays).

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for your review from your stay and am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Sathorn.

Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews