We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Convenient Location, & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Convenient Location, & Great Value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The well trained English-speaking Thai staff at Ascott Sathorn were very helpful. The front desk clerks (Tukta & Ann) were happy to charge my phone for me every morning because I left my charger at home, & scanned documents for me when the business center was closed. The concierge, spa, gym and restaurant staff were friendly & helpful too. First class pool & gym facilities (Cascade Club). Award-winning Italian restaurant (Aldo's), an Irish pub, Japanese restaurant, and mini-mart.are part of the hotel complex. Convenient location near Chong Nongsi BTS Skytrain station & financial district. Great value for money!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, nicely furnished and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    305
    76
    22
    13
See reviews for
208
106
53
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I was in business and staying at Ascott made perfect sense- great location and spacious rooms and one of the best hotel gyms in my experience.I also discovered Health Spa across the street- perfect after a hard day at work.

Service in Bangkok over the years has changed. It leaves me wanting a bit more.

On my second stay I encountered a problem of faulty
lock to my suite. I found the door lock unlocked in the morning and there was no manual latch. Nothing was missing but it made me uneasy, a little spooked even. I reported to the reception on my way out and I hope they will do something about it.

Having said that I wouldn't take away from the fact that it is a great alternative to hotel rooms at a great price point.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adolphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff amazing, helpful and always pleasant. Rooms are huge. Couldn't ask for more. Area is quite, cost is low for taxi's. Enjoyable stay. Restaurants at Ascott serve wonderful tasty food, service is always wonderful too. Pool area is lovely and relaxing, day or night till 9pm. Having a washer/ dryer is an added bonus. There is an oven and hot plates, but with the restaurants having good prices and great dishes we didn't cook anything ourselves! Will most definitely return and we will always consider Ascott when traveling.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Could certainly use some modernisation in certain areas. Restaurant chairs peeling and stuck in places with tape.
A few more staff would raise the level of service hundredfold I was on crutches during my stay and there was not always someone around to help me open the large glass doors to the hotel.
The pub attached to the hotel is great for a quick cheap dinner but the brasserie was closed most evenings for private functions.
Amazing gym and fitness area although some of the fitness team seem to spend more time posing than actually helping.
We liked having an apartment as it gave us more freedom and convenience to do laundry.

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilversumBigH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear HilversumBigH,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Sathorn and we have taken your feedback into advisement for further improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have been to Bangkok since 1980 and stayed in many hotels.
1st time tried Ascott in Apr 2014 and have decided it will my regular Bangkok for quite some time.
went back again last week and confirmed my decision.
the usual cleanliness and happy smiles was expected but what really struck me was the front office and concierge went above the usual expected service.
we went in and out 3-4 times daily and each time, the concierge asked if we were planning to go out and at what time?
each time we came down +/- 10mins, a taxi would be waiting without us asking.
on the last morning right after quick bfast, we had to be at the airport.
a taxi was standing by without us asking.
the concierge told the taxi-driver to go by meter which costs us only THB280+70 for highway toll.
on a weekday, we took about 30mins to reach Suvarnabhum.
normally, it would be a flat THB450-500/trip.
will continue to stay here next trips.

Room Tip: all rooms are great and well insulated from traffic noise. port and lumpini park can easily be seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear worldtraveller1962,

Thank you for your review on Ascott Sathorn Bangkok and am pleased to read that you were well taken care of by our Concierge and Doormen service. Please do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first room was really noisy near the busy road.. so we (after 2 requests..) were moved to a quieter room, which was an upgrade - this room was almost as big as our apartment at home! Awesome. This Ascott is a little faded in places but still super comfortable & luxurious. Bed super comfy, robes, slippers, washing machine etc. Good location with a Dean & Deluca nearby & Rocket - cool little cafe around the corner. The 'Pub' at Ascott is pretty grim, & food v average. Amazing gym, very nice rooftop pool area too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear AnskyWinslow,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the comforts and facilities of your residence; and explored the various cafes around Ascott Sathorn. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Serviced apartments are where I will be staying from now on, I feel I have wasted money on hotels around the world when this has always been available.

Hardly any tourists, this place was business like but accommodates to family's too.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they would help you in any way possible...

Great location no mad rush of tourist attractions and 2 min walk to the bts skytrain.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, felt very safe and the views from the rooms were amazing.

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1988AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Residence Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear 1988AC,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us and am glad that you were well taken care of by the colleagues here at Ascott Sathorn. Do come visit us again soon.

Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#129 of 862 in Bangkok
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#127 of 862 in Bangkok
919 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sathorn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Property: Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Address: 187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Sathorn Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a perfect getaway at Bangkok's most luxurious residence in an ideal location next to the famous Silom and Sukhumvit roads. Ascott Sathorn Bangkok offers luxurious and spacious private apartments filled with comprehensive amenities and impeccable services to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Sathorn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ascott Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing