We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location, some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Ranked #323 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Centre Point Thong Lo was a beautifully designed apartment, and perfect for our family's trip to Bangkok. We originally intended to stay at the Grand Centre Point in Terminal 21; however, due to an error in Agoda, we booked at the Thong Lo location. While disappointed with the location, it proved to be more than adequate for the family and beautifully (albeit a little dated) furnished. We had consist issues with the wireless internet, and a in-room clothing/washer and dryer that did not work. The staff made great efforts to fix the issues, but they could not in the couple of days during our visit. The restaurant staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at centre point Tong Lor for two weeks. Great location for bars and restaurants. Stayed in one bedroom suite. Lots of space and reasonably quality. Average breakfast. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Nothing special but great location and more than adequate for a comfortable stay. Stayed on non smoking floor and no issues. Pool ok but building works next door. Gym needs new equipment but usable. Well equipped kitchen area including washer drier.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking one bedroom suite for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nichkamol, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Mr. Hammy12,

Thank you very much for choosing Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and taking time in writing a great review!
We appreciate to learn that you enjoy your recently stay as we work hard in keeping the Hotel beautiful and service ready for all our guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nichkamol N.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in my last business trip to Bangkok. The serviced apartment management offers services like a 4 stars hotel.
I got a one bed room serviced apartment. The room is specious with crispy and clean linen. Good bed and pillows. The bathroom is also huge with very basic toiletries and clean towels.
The apartment also has a laundry machine and a big refrigerator.
There's a small terrace for enjoying the fresh air.
Plenty good restaurants are in walking distance (Western, Thai or fusion dishes).

When you travelled with family with 2 teenagers, ask for a two bedrooms. Plenty of space for all of you with a dining room too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make
you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

When my husband goes to bangkok for business, we stay here as its close to his office, so we have stayed a few times now.

The location on a whole is good, its in the middle of Thong Lo (Sukhumvit 55) which is a good area with a lot of expats, so there are plenty of good restaurants and bars around. They offer a free shuttle service down to the Thong Lo BTS line, if you prefer to walk its about 15 mins.

The hotel itself is nice, its more like service apartments, the fitness centre is well equiped and the outdoor swimming pool is also nice.

The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable, although if you don't smoke make sure you request a non smoking room as they don't ask upon checkin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasi M, Resident Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay at Centre Point Executive Serviced Apartments Sukhumvit Thong Lo.

I appreciate your kind comments on the performance of the Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo. Your comment is very valued to all of us in order to improve our standard and meet customer expectation.

should you need further assistance,please contact us anytime. I am looking forward to serving you again in the near of future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect right in the middle of the most happening street in Bangkok. It is also very approachable from airport and metro stations with lots of good restaurants nearby.

The rooms are spacious with a mini kitchen and the breakfast is also good. It has a health centre and swimming pool for fitness freaks.

Overall it is a good property stay not very expensive and the staff is very courteous.

Room Tip: The higher floor have a good view of the street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I were looking for a serviced apartment that had a nice pool and work out room and was close to Thonglor. We got a reasonable rate at Centre Point for a studio room. It was of good size and had free wifi. My complaint is that it smelled like cigarettes and even when we asked to change again, the other room smelled like cigarettes. So, we were upgraded one night to a one-bedroom, which if you can afford it, I'd recommend. It has a bigger kitchen and a washer and dryer!!! It also has a separate living room with a tv.

The breakfast is so-so. We always arrived late, so the food wasn't always fresh.

Service was very good. Very friendly people

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I did a lot of research on Bangkok before booking this hotel, as this was a foodie trip, and we were traveling with our boys aged 6 and 7 and needed the comforts of home for them. Centre Point Thonglo was location wise the best of all worlds for us, as we were in the middle of Bangkok's best and most happening restaurant scene, within walking distance of a general store, and 15 minutes walk to the mass transit stop. We were also far enough from the malls and crowds. It was an easy taxi ride to Paragon mall, and that vicinity, so we could go there as often as we liked, without the hassle of staying in that area.

We booked two apartments - a small one bed for my parents, and a larger one bed for us, and that was ample space with a separate living/dining area and a spacious bedroom. The kitchenette was fine for making simple meals for the kids if they did not want to eat out. The bathroom was huge and well-planned. The swimming pool was clean and the kids enjoyed hanging out there. Breakfast is included with the rate, and was decent, but not sumptuous.

The only problem is that none of the staff spoke fluent English, and it was difficult to communicate some of the simplest requests, or ask for directions.

Be aware that they are very strict about charging for early check in and late check out, even for long stays.

We stayed five nights and all of us enjoyed our stay. We'll definitely go back there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Been2Bagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#225 of 887 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#145 of 887 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo

Address: 304 Sukhumvit Soi 55, North Klongton, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing