We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Ranked #163 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Ca
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Location for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in numerous serviced apartments over the years in Bangkok. This is really a small hotel room with a small kitchen rather than an apartment. Great for a few days short stay (due to location) or for a single person for a longer stay. Just desk chair in room and no other chair. Lay on bed to watch television. On plus side is a very large outdoor balcony with 2 teak lounge chairs with ottomans and teak table. Enjoy the sunsets with a bottle of wine. The best outdoor balcony we have ever had in Bangkok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomBrodehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Vauled guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable experience at Centre Point Ploenchit with our Tripadvisor . We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our guest room, large outdoor balcony and location,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments on your rent stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    780
    133
    38
    15
See reviews for
155
214
90
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The rooms are very comfortable, and even include a kitchenette with sink, fridge, two burners, toaster, and microwave, making it perfect for longer term hotel stays--even though there is no shortage of food in Bangkok. Internet works very well. The breakfast is okay. A bit more variety would be appreciated, but it is certainly enough to fill you up and what they have tastes fine. For the location, the price was quite good. Top floors get nice skyline views of the city from their balconies.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Vauled guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable experience with our Tripadvisor . We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our guest room, balcony, Wifi internet , and location. Your comment about buffet breakfast variety was raised up to discuss with Management to maintain our standard of service.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments on your rent stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

i cant remember, i ever had to book a breakfast, when i stayed in any centre point hotel. but this time i had to choose with or without, and, of course, pay for it in case i want it.
so i booked without, to find out, if its true, and really, they make a cross on your hotelpass for NO BREAKFAST.
on booking.com they asked 14€ for it, and as i had it at previous visits, i can tell, that its not worth it. better go around the corner and get your breakfast there.
i really like its location, and the rooms are nice, but unless the change their price/breakfastpolicy, i will keep on searching for a new place to stay in bkk.

Room Tip: room to the west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_iks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Ploenchit, We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us especially location. Your comment regarding breakfast price is so expenses that will be raised up to discuss with Management and all concerned in order to maintain our standard.
Once again thank you very much for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Centre Point Ploenchit on another visit in the near future.
Best regards,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel has good value. Large room, clean and I like the balcony. But I was so shocked to see the hotel broadcasting their Lobby Hidden Camera (CCTV) on their TV channel 1. So every hotel guest can see the LIVE status at front desk and the lobby……who is checking in and out, who is coming with whom. Though we don’t know each other, I do think this is inappropriate and against the privacy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly_with_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind support Centre Pont Ploenchit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your feedback regarding Close Circuit Television broadcasting our Lobby on the channel 1, will be raised up to discuss with Management and all concerned. In past, there were many long term guests stay with us, so the hotel has provided Close Circuit Television in the lobby for their security purposes.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

It was very good hotel very nice price good location near to the most biggest mall in Bangkok. The room it's more than my expectation very comfortable bed very nice view, very good swimming pool, gym, sauna internet fast very friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you much for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our product quality and convenience. Your positive note about our staff friendly would be shared to our team and we are delighted that you had an overall wonderful stay with us.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage Centre Point Ploenchit . We appreciate your comments and keeping Centre Point Ploenchit in mind for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I went over to BKK during Christmas with 17 others. We booked 3 of the 3-bedroom suites. It easily fits 6 people with an additional fold away bed. However it definitely had space for 7 if you do not intend to spend much time in the living/dinning area. 2 of our rooms were facing each other & we kept the doors open to communicate with each other. 611 which was the room I was in faced Wireless Road & the open air court yard.

The suites were well equipped with anything you might need to eat in. In the mini kitchen there was a hob, hood, washer, fridge, electric kettle & microwave oven. There were cutlery stored in the cupboards.

In the dinning area, there is a table big enough for 6. There, we managed to fit the fold away bed easily without creating any obstruction to the kitchen area. In the dinning area, there is a sofa long enough for small sized person about 1.6m. It opens into a spacious balcony where you can enjoy a beer at.

There are 3 bedrooms & 3 toilets. One of the room is a single room with an adjoining toilet which is the common toilet. The other 2 rooms have their own toilets. These rooms have couple beds. One of the rooms is bigger. Most likely a master bedroom & would be another place where you can put a spare bed. The rooms are well designed. The beds are comfortable & they are generous with the pillows.

Housekeeping is done daily. They will even wash up the used kitchen utensils & change the kitchen towel. So for those who prefer buying back to eat in, do so in peace that you do not need to wash the dishes.

Breakfast was simple. Nothing fancy but it had a good mix of western & Asian food. It starts from 6am for those who need to eat early to go for a tour to the floating market.

The pool is did not seem to get much afternoon sun. So when I tried to go swimming at about 5pm, the water was freezing. It did not help that the winds are slightly cooler in BKK in December. There are 2 sets of jacuzzi & steam bath facilities to enjoy. The gym looked decently equipped. There is free coffee & tea to be enjoyed outside the gym as well as at the hotel lobby.

Something that I always take seriously is the note from hotels about saving water by leaving towels hanging if washing is not required. I noticed that all the towels were changed even though we separated ones that needed washing by putting them into the bath tub & hanging those that we wanted to reuse. So unless the hotel is going to adhere to that pledge to save water, why bother putting up this sign.

I love the location of this hotel. It is a 5 min walk to the Ploenchit BTS station & about 10min to Chitlom BTS station where the Central Department Store is. Taking a train from the hotel to the airport took about 1 hour 15min. I highly recommend this hotel & have been sharing with my friends & relatives about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanduhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centre Point Polenchit It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed overall stay with our 3 bed room suite with kitchen , balcony, staff service, and location close to BTS Sky train. Your compliments have been shared with our team. I am sure your compliments will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Though the hotel is away from the bustling shopping areas. But it's only stone throw from the Ploenchit station. This station is only 1 stop away from Chit Lom where Central World and Pratinum shopping areas are located. The latest mall Terminal 21 @Asok is only 2 stops away. Spacious room with balcony overlooking the street. Facilities wise it has swimming pool, jacuzzi and a fairly big fitness gym. Overall stay experience was great. Strongly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank phyl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our guest room with balcony , swimming pool, jacuzzi, fitness gym, sauna , location close to the shopping area and BTS Sky Train.
We hope to have opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Sivatel Bangkok
#62 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#85 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Address: 100 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing