We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
633
855
151
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
855
151
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswireless roadcentral embassybts stationone bedroom suiteploen chitbuilding worksmall kitchenconvenient locationroom serviceserviced apartmentwashing machineshopping mallcentral worldwalking distancehigh floorswimming poolhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you're going to Bangkok to shop or for a medical at Bumrungrad hospital, this hotel is an excellent choice. It is, literally, a stones throw from the Ploenchit BTS line which takes you (one stop) to Siam Station - interchange to the northern line - and also the shopping centers (Paragon) and Siam Centre. Central World too is within a short walking distance. Taking the Northern line to the National Stadium (one stop after Siam on the northern line) is the shopping Mall MBK. Bumrungrad hospital is a 10 min. walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are service apartments which is really handy when you want to fix your own meals.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and roomy. The pool was nice. There is also a welL equipped gym. Will return.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor. It has a small verandah which was nice to sit out on in the morning or evenings. Also...they do not serve alcohol so you must bring your own if you drink.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the valuable review of your stay. We are delighted that you are happy with our accommodation, staff services, swimming pool, gym, and our location close to shopping area and BTS Sky train. Your praise would be shared to our team.

Thanks again for the valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel from 3rd to 7th April'14. The staffs from the reception, restaurants and especially bell desk are very helpful. They're always willing to help whatever I've requested.
The location of the hotel is among the main tourist attraction of shopping centers.
The rooms are also nice and they provided the fully kitchen equipment of fridge, oven, gas stove, fry pan, pot, etc... It would be really nice for the one who wanna stay as long terms and love to cook by themselves.
The lobby and interior decorations are also lovely and I love the bath room very much.
I'll stay back again for my further visit to Bangkok and wanna recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlaing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Vauled guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable experience at Centre Point Ploenchit on Tripadvisor . We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our guest room, kitchen equipment, location and staff helpful.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your valuable comments on your rent stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As a serviced apartment this is a great place to stay. It's ideal if you are travelling with a young child.
As a hotel, people might want a little more variety in terms of food, restaurants etc. But for us- travelling with a 2.5 year old- it was a very reasonably priced premium serviced apartment.

The facilities are very good, especially the children play area, indoor and outdoors- and also the splash pool.

The staff was always courteous, and helpful.

The restaurant buffet breakfast was quite good - though I suppose the service there could be improved- especially in terms of replenishing the items on the buffet table.

Fitness center, pool, all good.

The rooms are quite spacious and the wifi speed is good- though slightly erratic in some points in the room. No complaints in terms of space or the amenities provided.

Room service was very prompt- and though items on menu are limited- they were well prepared and served nicely.

Check out was a bit funny - in terms of the staff not sure when my deposit would be refunded- saying it would take 2 weeks or so. But it did come back quite promptly.

Overall a very good stay- and would come back again. It's a great bargain - at that price point. While it's not luxurious, it really, really comfortable !

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Centre Point Ploenchit on Trip Advisor. We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable comments. Please be assure that we will train our staff to be more expert in doing their job and develop a better service to serve all of our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I used to feel like alien and anxiety whenever I have to stay in a hotel room. But for Centre Point I felt like home. It is a nice, pleasant and compact hotel. The staff are very friendly and eager to help and very efficient! Not just directing you how you can get an information, but they find for you and present you with the whole thing you are looking for. That's very special and warmth that you cannot expect from many hotels. It is very well situated close to the Skytrain and the amenities of the shopping area. Breakfast always fresh but not much variable choices. In room dining prices were reasonable and also the laundry service was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nang Aye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our hotel guestroom, facilities, staff services, location close to sky train and shopping area. Your satisfaction is very much rewarding for our team and I will definitely serve as an encouragement.

May I take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support Centre Point Ploenchit and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Went for a 2 day weekend trip and I picked this hotel firstly for its location but I was also impressed by the room and staff.

Short walk from mrt station with short train ride to shopping centres. Also a short train ride to siam where you can change to get to the.

Staff were quick and helpful. Needed a plug adaptor and was sorted quickly.

Room was nice a chilled and had a great view from the balcony.

I would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to know that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We are glad our accommodation provided you with the comfort and convenience you needed. Your positive note about our staff service and helpful would be shared to our team.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments on your rent stay with us. May we take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews