We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Ranked #159 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here just before it closed for redecoration. The hotel is clean and fresh with a relaxing, fragrant lobby. All staff were attentive and booking in was easy.
The room was of a typical standard with the added bonus of a balcony.
Breakfast was more than adequate, again well staffed. The hotel restaurant seems to be affected by the no alcohol policy. However, this policy might be reviewed when the hotel re-opens.
One very nice touch was a complimentary coffee station in reception, which also offered delicious chrysanthemum tea.
In conclusion, Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit was tastefully decorated and ambient; creating a very calming stay. I keenly await the results of the redecoration, but I hope that it maintains that special feeling of calm in a hectic metropolis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grande Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Mr.Tharapiyut Buranpim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    777
    133
    38
    15
See reviews for
153
213
89
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here from 25 april to 30 april. Location is very convenient as just 5 min walking distance from bts station. They have complementary updated my deluxe room to some sort of suit type room. Children play ground was very helpful for my 2.5 yrs daughter. Check in n out was very fast without any hassle. Staff were very helpful. Overall excellent comparing to other hotels in the same location in terms of value for money. Just a suggestion - need for variations in breakfast manue.i will definitely stay here in my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raqib J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grande Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Mr.Tharapiyut Buranpim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit for only one night; the hotel is an apartment-hotel, but you would not recognize it from how the lobby is decorated; the room is very clean and the staff are friendly. I did not find that the hotel is in a good location; it can be that it is on the main road and feel safe to walk to the hotel, but it is not easy to find it for the first time. To avoid traffic, I took the BTS from the airport to Phayathai, then to the Ploenchit station. There is a sign indicating the direction; the exit is #5, in which you have to walk toward exit #1 and 2, and there is a pathway (100-150 meters) in which you need to walk through in order to find the hotel. My advice is that if you go through the BTS, you exit at #5 as mentioned and as you walk, you will see the first two stairs down (left and right), and please do not take the stairs on the right (where the Home-Pro is); you take the stairs on the left, and as you walk down, there are two more stairs down, and you take the stairs on the right this time, then walk around 100-150 meters on the side walk, the hotel is on the right. Please note that you can easily miss the hotel as there is only a small sign at the entrance.

I personally like the hotel, but the way to go there is not convenient for me as a woman, especially when I had a luggage and I had to bring down passed all those stairs to get to the hotel. In addition to that, the worst part is that the phone number of the hotel is not the right number; I called many times; I got the number from the booking confirmation email.

Overall, I like the hotel; but just those few points in which I had mentioned. Other than that, the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seriya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments on your recent stay with us. All the points in your comments will be taken up to discuss with our management to maintain the standard of services.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in Bangkok. The room was outdated but clean, spacious and functional with a balcony, fridge, stove. Hotel staff was attentive and friendly. They have a nice pool too. The neighborhood itself is rather non descript but hotel is a 3 minute walk to the sky train so it was perfect to get to/from the airport and to sightseeing spots around town. Would stay again with the $50/night deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310Bea0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We truly appreciate your compliments on our staff friendly. I will certainly be shared with our team to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Thanks again for sharing your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Next by Lumpini, the standard may used to be 5*, now it is a good 4* standard. Rooms are large, clean, well equiped, great staff. in a word, a great place to stay. I have stayed here many times, I will do it again. It is not right next by tourist attractions, but it is good a be a bit aside too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind continuous support Centre Point Ploenchit. We were delighted to learn how happy you were with our room and staff service.Your praise will be shared to our team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days in April. The hotel is nicely situated and within walking distance of the metro which gets you pretty much any where. The hotel rooms were very nice with lovely marble bathrooms and exterior balconys our room had a small kitchenette and the decor was finished with hard wood surrounds and blinds. My only real moan was we had was room service when we had pasta one night, smallest portion I've ever had anywhere ever!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fonsbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience at Centre Point Ploenchit on Tripadvisor . We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our guest room, and outdoor balcony.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to give your valuable comments on your rent stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed at this location twice, both times were excellent in significant part because the receptionist Ms. Mikky was able to help us get checked in efficiently despite Agoda's clumsiness in the first instance, and my own mistake in booking the wrong Centre Point location in the second instance. A helpful, friendly and smiling person is the best way to start a hotel stay.

The only shortcoming was the room service - not enough ketchup, no mustard, no napkins.... they should get these basics right at a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Som K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind continuous support Centre Point Ploenchit. We were delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially your encouraging words of praise on Ms.Mikky, our Guest Service Executive, will be conveyed to our team,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Sivatel Bangkok
#62 of 852 in Bangkok
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#91 of 852 in Bangkok
617 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Address: 100 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing