We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“swimming pool - just awesome!”
Review of Bangkok 68

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok 68
Ranked #302 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel itself is quite basic/standard, but the thing making it absolutely awesome is the swimming pool :)
It's on the last floor, open 9am-9pm.

Also what is positive about that hotel is that they have nice big rooms where you have a fridge for your disposal.
Wifi was working fine, TV well not a big choice, AC was also OK.

Unfortunately it's not really quiet, walls are like made of paper and if you are unlucky to have some primitive neigbours, you will not sleep very well.
Also the location is not very good, although not too far from MRT station (less than 15min walking) there are no interesting shops around (only small 7/11) and small local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmyh0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived in Bangkok and had pre-booked our hostel/hotel to avoid the swarming of taxi/tuk-tuk drivers we had experienced earlier on our travels. However, when we arrived, we found there was a lack of people trying to pull you in one directions or another. We had travelled with friends from Battambang, who went onto Chang Mai, and we quickly realized that our hotel was quite far from the busy streets of Bangkok that we had heard of before. The rep at the bus station quoted us about $10 to get to out hotel, but with a metered taxi, it came to $4. We checked in, and the room/view was wonderful. It was done up in a very modern style, with tiled floors and concrete walls, 24 hour restaurant downstairs, but most importantly, heavy dark curtains and AC to block out the heat and brightness of the city. There is a rooftop pool, free wifi, a TV, the staff were very accommodating, and considering I got some kind of tonsil bug upon arriving, it was a lovely place to chill out and recoup orate in. We are now on our way to Phuket and we plan to stay at the same place when we return before the end of our holiday, and they were very accommodating about keeping our large backpacks until our return. The only downside was the location, but I was sick, so I barely left the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

All concrete and no natural light.
Pool was okay, sunbeds are made of metal though so during the day they are too hot to sit on!
Out of the way of most attractions. Overall atmosphere was slightly off... Won't stay again..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbour1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We shifted here from staying at Phra Athit Road to be near to Chatuchak, and we were so pleasantly surprised. This costed us much lesser than the crammed tiny room back at Phra Athit side, and the hotel has all great amenities to stay at. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The Restaurant at the ground floor serves very well done food at amazing prices. The locality is very good, as you can reach any main road after 5-10 mins walk, just stepping outside the hotel will always get you a taxi at the door-step(they are always around). This place is about 15-20 mins walk from MRT station.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suruchika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I choose Bangkok 68 Hotel because it's close to Sutthisan MRT. I can go easily for shopping in Chatuchak Market and visit some of my friends nursery in Bangkok. I stayed 4 days and has no complaints.
Here 're the pros and cons

PROS:
- Cheap Price: King Size Room around 800THB booked via Agoda
- Clean, new building.
- My room have a big space
- 4 lift
- Close to Sutthisan MRT (10 menit walk),
- Family Mart dan 711 not far from the hotel
- Swimming pool on the roof top.
- Located in community area, so it's very quite
- Daily room cleaning
- Restaurant & Bar 24 jam
- All rooms have balcony, but along with the A/C compressor.
- Easy to stop taxi
- Thai massage available beside the hotel
- Free Wi-Fi gratis
- Able to have a late chec-out.

CONS:
- Bed mattress not so comfortable
- The building lack of finishing touch.
- No shower curtain in the bathroom
- The receptionist at day time has terrible English. But the bell boy and receptionist at night has better English.
- Unstable Wi-Fi speed
- Not so many food option around

OVERAL:
It's a good hotel in the middle Thai community. close to MRT, basic facility, cheap. That's all I need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 3 times and will happily re-visit if we ever come to bkk again. rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. so is the bathroom. hotel is new, equipment and furniture are of high quality. cleaning service everyday. no problem with early check in (after 6:30am). and the rooftop swimming pool is a highlight.

we also liked the location a lot. 7mins walk from suttisan mrt and if you decide to walk the labyrinth of the small alleys around the hotel you will discover plenty of eating options, beauty and massage places with the old bkk vibe

on the downside, hotel restaurant (open 24/7 which is a plus) is not the best food you can have in bkk, late check-out is charged half the room rate and the service overall in the resto and the hotel is not top of the top but to summarise we were in general so happy about staying on bangkok 68 we were never tempted to look for a different place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NasiGorengPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Bangkok 68 is a nice place with very friendly staff, it is a new hotel more of budget hotel has a pool but no life guard, it ok though cause it is not so deep, staff lack English knowledge but very helpful and friendly, if you want to go to the city center it's bit far and you have taxi's to go and you have no one to bring you back, either the taxi drivers will ask 4 times more or they will refuse to bring you back..

Room Tip: stay near Siam area it more over the center of Bangkok, easy for every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danushka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#292 of 894 in Bangkok
78 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#339 of 894 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#405 of 894 in Bangkok
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buddy Place
#618 of 894 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Paragon Inn
#346 of 894 in Bangkok
707 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#327 of 894 in Bangkok
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok 68? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok 68

Address: 68 Soi Inthamara 45 Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok 68 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bangkok 68 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing