We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@EXPIQUE Bangkok: Diversity and Harmony Walking Tour Photo Essay”

Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.54*
and up
Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk
More Info
US$69.85*
and up
Evening Bangkok Food and Tuk Tuk Adventure
More Info
US$27.94*
and up
Bangkok Walking Tour: Chao Phraya Riverside Paths of Thonburi
Ranked #5 of 79 Food & Drink in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuk Tuk Tours and Walking Tours of Bangkok. Expique wants you to have an "Experience Unique" in Bangkok! We offer tours and experiences in Bangkok which focus on the unique culture & society. We offer walking tours, photography tours, food experiences, cultural seminars... These include daily departures and one-off or custom designed experiences. We aim to show the real Bangkok while having a positive impact on the environment and society.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 June 2014

EXPIQUE provides unique tour experiences in the less travelled parts of Bangkok, like the Kudeejeen area with the street art above.

My favorite parts of this tour were the long tail cruise, the walk around the Kudeejeen area (especially the street art eskinita), and the discovery of the Thanusingha Bakery.

The tour was a bit long and the first part somewhat dragging. Shortening the tour to 3 hours or less would make this a more awesome experience.

I would recommend this for travelers who have been to Bangkok before and looking for ways to discover the hidden areas of the city.

Here's a photo essay of our Diversity and Harmony Walking Tour of the Modern Thonburi area, with the cool guys of EXPIQUE...

Read More:
@EXPIQUE Bangkok: Diversity and Harmony Walking Tour Photo Essay #AmazingThailand
http://www.ourawesomeplanet.com/awesome/2014/06/expique-sunrise-tour-bangkok.html

Thank antondiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpiqueBangkok, Owner at Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review and for sharing your photos. We are glad you enjoyed it.

With regards to the length of the tour we are conscious that on your occasion the tour was a bit longer than normal and while the tour normally lasts maximum 3.5 hours, in your case you were part of a special group whom like yourself were all keen photographers and writers so we allowed extra time for the group members to take the photos you wanted. We admit that this did make it too long for some group members and we are working on this to ensure guides manage the time with the whole group in mind,

We are constantly reviewing our tours and will of course take comments about the length into account.

Once again, thank you for joining us.

Best regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 477 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was our first visit to Thailand and we are so glad we booked the Bangkok Night Lights Tour with Expique. Everything was amazingly planned - from the Tuk Tuk ride, the food and drinks, the sites, and, of course, the knowledge of our guide Natt - who gave us information that made us understand the culture and history of Thailand (including Bangkok). This is a wonderful company that aims to promote a beautiful cultural view of a very bustling city. We plan to book all our tours with Expique the next time we visit.

Thank Rev2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpiqueBangkok, Owner at Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your night tour with Guide Natt. Our aim is to help share the beauty of Bangkok and the Thai culture with you, so we are very happy that Natt showed you this.

Thanks again for taking our tour and the review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through Bangkok.

Best Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I did the Diversity tour with the wonderfully charming Natt. Although it was an open tour I was the only one on it so got undivided attention - seriously though more people need to do this tour. You get to see the secrets of old Bangkok and how for many years this wonderfully diverse city and it's inhabitants have lived peacefully together with love and acceptance. You get history, some food, meet some unique people and see great sights. Expique is a new company and they deserve more people using them.

Thank LisaMel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpiqueBangkok, Owner at Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed the tour with Guide Natt. I know he is delighted to be called "charming" ;)

While it may change in the future, unlike many other companies we are currently committed to running tours even when they have one person! We appreciate that some people like others on the tour but as you discovered the undivided attention can also be a real treat. As you mentioned, we are still a new company and we are getting more and more customers each month so it will be interesting to see how the average group size changes!

Anyway, thanks again for taking a tour with Expique and hope to see you again next time you pass through Bangkok.

Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The tour was really cool to see Bangkok during the evening, when there are no tourists anymore on the touristic points to visit. Furthermore, the guide we had was a young guy that studied history (Esso), so he was able to answer every questiin regading culture and history about Thai culture.Totally recommended!

Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpiqueBangkok, Owner at Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your night tour with Esso - he is certainly a wealth of knowledge! We love taking people where there are very few other tourists so glad you liked this.

Thanks again for taking our tour and the review. We hope to see you again next time you pass through Bangkok.

Regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

In April 2014 I booked 2 days of private Foto-Tours with Expique. I had several mail contact to Simon for him to find out what I am interested in and I am expecting to see.
Simon, Gim (photographer) and myself met at the trainstation in Bangkok for some first pictures of the travelling people.
In the mean time we discussed where to go next, which possibilities we have in the rest of the day, so the route could be set upon my wishes and timing - very flexible.
After a walk through Wat Traimit and Chinatown we stopped our session for lunch break to meet later with Esso. Esso grew up in the area of Talat Plu with some nice, intresting stories about this part of Bangkok.
For a night shooting we met agaoin with Gim to do some night shots at Wat traimit.
The second day Esso picked my up early in the morning to get to Ayutthaya. As he was studying history he could tell a lot of details and stories about the old city and the temples.
He showed the famous places of Ayutthaya and he knew intresting things to all temples and ruins that you can visit.
The day ends with some shots after sunset in Wat Chaiwatthanaram. (see attached picturs)

Resumed: 2 absolutely great day with the team of expique!
Thanks to Simon, Gim and Esso for the time and to share their knowledge!

Thank Karsten2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpiqueBangkok, Owner at Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

On behalf of Gim, Esso and myself, we are so glad you enjoyed your photography tour with us. With such a tour it was essential we met your interests and requirements and am glad that the combination of guide (Esso) and photographer (Gim) helped you get just what you were looking for.

Most importantly, we are glad that you managed to get some great photos!!!!

We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in town.

Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences also viewed

 

Been to Expique - Bangkok Tours and Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing