We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$39
Hotels.comUS$39
Trip.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$39
Orbitz.comUS$39
CheapTicketsUS$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
798
550
126
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
798
550
126
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b tuk tuk lake view washing machine coffee club bedroom apartment foodland supermarket long stay bts station swimming pool shuttle service sukhumvit road great facilities soi cowboy the ground floor min walk comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Neat and clean. Well decorated big rooms .Good service. Staff very helpful. Near Sky Train station (7 min.walk). Good breakfast. Peaceful in night. We were four freind who stayed for three days from 06.09.12.We intend to stay here next time we visit Bangkok.

Room tip: Rooms in Tower B are OK
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Randhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The apartment we were in, was adequate for our stay of 3 nights. We found the restaurant food pretty good and found it an easy place to get around from. There are food stores nearby, as well as the sky train station.

We enjoyed our stay and my daughter was happy with her room. Our room was a good size and we enjoyed having 2 bathrooms.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetravel090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have stayed in Somerset LakePoint in Bangkok many times over the last 10 years. This last stay was fantastic. My room was large and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent, and the restaurant serves delicious meals. Staff is superb. On this trip I relocated to Bangkok and stayed at SLP until I found an apartment. The staff greatly assisted me in many of my relocation tasks, such as helping me determine how to get my personal effects through Customs. Location of the property is excellent - near transportation, shopping and eateries. One criticism - the WiFi internet provided could be much better. I strongly recommend anybody stay at SLP.

Room tip: Check out the company website to get lots of information regarding rooms and availability.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we were there with a group of 9 friends from Italy in August. We were there three times, as we used it as a base to go for weekend trips in the north. The staff is really helpful and nice, breakfast is awesome and the rooms are very good, especially those on the part A.

Room tip: Room on side A
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papopato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have been staying here around four times a year on my business trips to Bangkok and this for the last 7+ years. The rooms that have all been renovated over recent years, are spacious and well equipped. Depending on building side and floor, the view from hotel room is gorgeous, overlooking a nearby lake and the city. What I like most is the calmer atmosphere compared to normal tourist hotels as a good part of the hotel guests are long staying professionals (mostly Japanese) who leave the place before 8am and returning only in the evening. This means that you often have the swimming pool (there are two, one in each building) or sauna for yourself. There is also a ping pong table and even a squash court inside the newer building. The only setback is the fact that one can have problems getting a taxi at times (most time it is no problem), especially when it rains heavily -and this is the time, you really need one to get around- as the hotel is about 300m from a main road (Asoke). Otherwise, a 10 minute walk or a ride with the hotel tuk tuk brings you to Asok sky train station on Sukhumvit Road where there is also Bangkok's latest a new large shopping center "Terminal 21" and the night entertainment area of Soi Cowboy for the adultery, sorry for mistyping, adventurous ones of course, among us. Nana Plaza, another well know night spot, is only one sky train station away and even the shopping center hub of Bangkok, Siam Square, is just a few stations down the road (seven minutes by train but up to 45 minutes by taxi if traffic is bad what normally is the case) as there is the airport express that you might want to take if you are traveling light.
One of the main reasons to choose Somerset Lake View as my regular hotel is of course the very friendly staff which often makes the difference for frequent travelers in their decision where to stay. Five stars also or maybe even because of the staff!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weidewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews