We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia
Ranked #440 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Well, I'm european, lived two years in Bangkok, was in Holidays here many times and still going. I did stay at the Lebua, the Kempinski, the Banyan Tree, and many more, all luxury full service hotels and I got tired of it. As a vintage lover the Eugenia is perfect. It feels very personal and private, all furnitures and lamps are original. Stuff is nice and for me it's like home! Actually I love it. It's special, it has patina and it's not a glossy chain thing. If you are looking for something outstanding, stay here. I will come back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel web site is better than the actual hotel I booked 5 nights they contacted my agent to say that on day 3 they had a very large function would I be prepared to move at their expense to a sister hotel Muse for my other 3 nights. Impressive device I thought but must agree with other Dec post staff are v poor, unfriendly apparently unable to speak was like being served breakfast by mutes. Certainly not my best experience can only hep Muse is better. As for the furnishings somewhat over the top

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear David a,

On behalf of the management and staff of The Eugenia Hotel an Spa, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.

My apology once again that we have to relocate you to our sister hotel, due to a large function arranged at the hotel. As we wishes all the guest to have a pleasant and memorable, that's why we have transfer you to Hotel Muse.

I'm also noted for a comment of unfriendly staff and poor English language. Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in these specific areas.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in The Eugenia Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I recently visited The Eugenia, and while we found the hotel charming and quaint, we thought that the service was thoroughly disappointing. We went during the recent disturbances in Bangkok, and needed some assurance from the staff as to where to go or not to go. The staff was clueless, and in many instances, had less information than us, the tourists. They were unprofessional and lacked training. Furthermore, the hotel hosted a wedding, which was beautiful, but the hotel decided to forget about their guests, and the service hit a new low. We has gone to The Eugenia with very high expectations, and sadly, I can assure you that we will never go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SourabhChatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear SourabhChatt,

On behalf of the management and staff of The Eugenia Hotel an Spa, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.

The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologise enough for this incident. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.

Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in these specific areas.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in The Eugenia Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Eugenia offers a very quiet, comfortable, and outrageously friendly B&B atmosphere in the midst of Bangkok's crazy Sukhumvit neighborhood. You are within walking distance of endless street markets, shopping, and nightlife of every persuasion and preference, if that is your scene. But, if you prefer the quieter side of life, or if you just need a place to recover after your treks through the urban jungle, the Eugenia is a great choice. It's located on a very quiet side street, reasonably close to the sky train and subway - maybe a 15 minute walk, or you can get any of the guys hanging around outside with motorbikes to run you over to the skytrain in about 5 minutes. It also offers some great services to help you recover from what Bangkok does to you. The hotel is primarily a spa, and offers some very interesting massage and bodywork options. The prices for these spa services are pretty steep, and way above what the nearby little massage shops charge, but the quality is also many notches above what you will get in these little street shops. Mostly, this is just a great place to recover from whatever else you are doing with yourself in Bangkok. If you are not into giant, sterile, this-could-be-anywhere high rise hotels, then the Eugenia is definitely a place to consider. I am periodically in Bangkok for work and the Eugenia will be my first choice for a place to stay on future visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - quieter, larger, and more romantic (in case you are traveling...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Vincenzot,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed during stay at The Eugenia. The team is delighted to know that the products and service was up to your standard. I have passed this on to my team to encourage them to continue striving for greater service.

The team and I wish you all the best and hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had one night at the Eugenia and thought it was a lovely setting, tucked away in a quiet Bangkok St. We had planned to go out for dinner but decided to make the most of the pretty dining room at the hotel. The food was ok but it was more the setting that we liked. Breakfast was very pleasant. The rooms was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit basic but this is due to the age of the building more than anything. The room had lovely fruit and biscuits laid out on arrival which was a nice touch. I think it would have been best if we had had a bit more time to enjoy relaxing by the pool and try the spa which looked nice. If you are keen on experiencing the colonial buildings of asia then it makes a nice change from mainstream hotels. We loved the old cars out the front.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear ECP444,

Thank you for your nice review!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed staying at The Eugenia. The team is delighted to know that the products and service was up to your standard. I have passed this on to my team to encourage them to continue striving for greater service.

The team and I wish you all the best and hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I had a wonderful 4D3N stay at The Eugenia Hotel! From the meticulous furnishings to the helpful and friendly staffs, everything was so amazing! This colonial style hotel is situated inside of Sukhumvit Soi 31 with many interesting cafes along the soi like Simple Natural Kitchen and Appia Italian Restaurant. I am blown away by the efforts they put into the decorations and interior, each part of the hotel is picturesque and visually attractive. I would love to hold my wedding here in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonLimsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear AlisonLim,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed during stay at The Eugenia. The team is delighted to know that the products and service was up to your standard. I have passed this on to my team to encourage them to continue striving for greater service.

The team and I wish you all the best and hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I did not stay at The Eugenia, but as I was walking around Sukhumvit I stumbled upon it and decided to check it out. I was captivated immediately by the colonial chic decor. Since I was not exactly smartly dressed I was a bit taken aback by the elegance of the place and was not sure to feel comfortable there even for just a drink. Immediately, an extremely polite lady invited me to enjoy the pool area and have a drink there. She also said that I was most welcome to have lunch at their restaurant, which I obviously did. Very good food at reasonable prices. Very attentive staff. I enjoyed every minute of three or four hours that I spent there. True luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Josepfrombcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Jocepfrombcn,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

No matter what you are our hotel guest or not, we will provide the best.

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed our place, as well as the food and beverage at The Eugenia. The team is delighted to know that the products and service was up to your standard. I have passed this on to my team to encourage them to continue striving for greater service.

The team and I wish you all the best and hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praya Palazzo
#254 of 880 in Bangkok
271 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 880 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#108 of 880 in Bangkok
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#198 of 880 in Bangkok
247 reviews
Tenface Bangkok
#202 of 880 in Bangkok
727 reviews
Banglamphu
Chakrabongse Villas
Chakrabongse Villas
#93 of 1,283 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia

Address: 267 Soi Sukhumvit 31 | Klongton Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Charming Embodiment of Fine Living" " The Eugenia ", an old world style architectural beauty, is embodied in a late 19th century colonial-style house, charmingly decorated and tastefully furnished by its owner in the heart of down town Bangkok for travellers with refined taste who seek to enjoy more than a touch of the Fabled East.Each of the 12-suites of The Eugenia is appointed with antique furniture and fittings. The four-posted beds, settees, dressers and desks in the suites are of various vintage as are light switches and light fittings; they bring you back perhaps eighty or a hundred years, or more. The period decoration even extends to the bathtubs that were made of hand - beaten copper and aluminium-alloy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eugenia Hotel Bangkok
Eugenia Bangkok
Eugenia Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing