We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms for a reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I regularly use this hotel. The rooms are small and compact but well equiped and beautifully appointed. Great position and very convenient for shopping. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.The hotel has car parking which is rare in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Les S,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent stay and the invaluable feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our residents better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you and your back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,


Nowaratana Y | Residence Manager
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Not what it appears to be on the Citadines web page. Everything is small - the apartment, lounge area, bedroom with small double bed and a terrible small old fashioned bathroom with an old tub and a shower with grubby curtain and water that has no pressure. The water leaks and the bathroom is flooded after every shower. The only reasonable are is the kitchen which is adequate. The worse thing was the so called WiFi internet which only worked within 5 meters of the router in the kitchen so could not be used easily in the bedroom. These apartments are not worth the money considering the newer apart hotels that are now available. The location however is excellent but bedrooms at the front are noisy with vehicles, bar and club music until 4am.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room at the front of the hotel overlooking soi 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydrob1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear sydrob1952,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments for Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

We regret to learn of your unpleasant experience. However, we welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

Your comments with regards to the condition of the rooms has been noted. Our Engineering and Housekeeping Manager’s attention has been drawn to the discrepancy. We sincerely apologize for the lapses in maintenance.

Pertaining to your feedback on the internet connectivity, we are in the process of upgrading our equipments and trust these enhancements and higher bandwidth will further improve the internet service in our property.

Once again, we apologies for the inconvenience caused and we now look forward to welcoming you back to anyone of our nine properties in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Located conveniently close to Bumrungrad Hospital, Citadines apart-hotel on Sukumvit 11 offers well-designed suites with fully equipped kitchens. There are several Citadines in the area,and they all seem to have the same great floor plan and friendly, efficient staff. This particular branch is half a block from a Villa market that offers fresh baked goods and prepared foods as well as a full scale grocery and alcohol selection. It is across the street from the Angel City Cafe, with its excellent American menu featuring corned beef, pastrami, burgers and old-fashioned thick milkshakes. Any number of other restaurants and fruit stands line the street.

Room Tip: try for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Judith A,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the invaluable feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note your approval of the well-designed suites with fully equipped kitchen and great floor plan. In addition, your comment regarding our staff efficiency will certainly encourage them to go the extra mile to serve our residents better.

We look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,


Nowaratana Y | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks, very good value, Rooms are large with a kitchenette, widescreen TV and DVD player, many channels to choose from..

The rooftop pool is nice but small, also has a small gym but ok..

Has a laundry room which was handy, 90 baht for a cycle..

Staff were very nice, card system to access the lifts and to open the front doors of the hotel after midnight even though the reception was manned..

Located at the top end of the street, about 10 mins walk to the Skytrain ( Nana Station is the closest )

There is a Mulligans Pub ( don't worry no noise pollution ) right next door also a Starbucks and The Man Utd Champions Bar 30 second walk down the street.

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Tony C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice. We are happy to have met your expectations and to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 is a great location with a complimentary TUK TUK service which is a real bonus for traveller. It can take you to Central 21 shopping centre or to BTS sky train station or somewhere nearby attractions. Service is good and Staff are friendly. The room is a complete service apartment with great facilities. The bathroom area is a bit small but overall it was a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floors/ south side rooms due to noise nightlife on street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWudthichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear PWudtichai,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice. We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavor to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards,


Nowaratana Y| Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 for 3 nights in January 2014. I asked for a late check-in, upon walking in the front desk reception was friendly and quick to take my information and issue the key cards. Upon walking into the room it had a musty smell like the room had not been aired out for sometime. The room is of decent size and clean. There is a kitchen with a stove, microwave, sink and small frig. My reservation did not come with breakfast, not sure if any offer breakfast. There are however many places to eat and drink nearby the hotel on Soi 11. There is a restaurant/ bar next to the hotel that offers room service. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and has computers for guest to use in the lobby. There is a lap pool on the roof and gym. The hotel is located about a 5-10 minute walk down Soi 11 from Sukhumvit road and Nana BTS station. During the day there is a courtesy tuk tuk that will drive you to Sukhumvit road.

During my stay I had an issue with the a/c making a loud noise in my original room and could not sleep at night. I asked for a room change and the new rooms a/c also made noise and there was mold in the bathroom. In the lobby there is glass separating the hotel and restaurant. Kind of weird having people watch you waiting for the elevator while they eat.

Overall my 3 night stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 was average. I am never happy to change rooms only to find that the room I have changed to has the same issue. It is a bit of a walk up to Sukhumvit road. I have come to Bangkok many times, on my next trip I will try a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the rear of the hotel to avoid loud street and bar noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Lanikai_808,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations with regards to the aircon noise despite the room change. Our Housekeeping & Engineer Manager has been notified to attend to the discrepancies. We apologise that we have fallen short in meeting your expectations in these areas.

With regards to breakfast, please note our brand website offers room packages inclusive of breakfast.

We value your feedback and we will continue in our improvement efforts to deliver excellent service to our residents.

Once again, please accept our profound apologies and we look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y| Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It was good value for money - nothing flash but clean and roomy enough for our family. We were a bit worried as our room was next to the lift, but got no noise from it. We did however get to hear the local nightclub's music, but it wasn't to bad. The view from our window was nothing to speak of, but the bird droppings over the windows were a bit off putting. The reception staff were all very helpful. It is in a well located tourist frequented part of town with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. The free tuk tuk is also handy for a quick trip down to the main part of town. The biggest downfall we found with this location is the cartel taxi drivers who were asking a small fortune to take us back to the airport. They could see us waiting with our luggage, and each taxi that stopped was told not to pick us up by the head of the taxi maffia. In the end we needed to pay their rates to get to the airport, It really did tarnish our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Aussietez,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and your invaluable feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our residents better.

Our Housekeeping has been notified to do the necessary cleaning of the windows and to attend to the discrepancies. We apologize that we have fallen short in meeting your expectations in this area.

With regards to the taxi drivers out front along Sukhumvit road, our Security will look into this matter.

We trust you had a pleasant trip home and now look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y| Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#747 of 891 in Bangkok
1,750 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing