We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Ranked #241 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stay here for more than 2 weeks and I really enjoy it. Spacious and very clean room also their free Bajaj shuttle to the end of the road really help me catch up the sky train every morning.

Everything is just perfect for me, Thank you Citadines :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Repot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Repot,

Thank you for your positive comments. We at Citadines Sukhuvit 11 Bangkok are happy that your stay with us was for the most part very enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was our first time in this hotel and the concierge helped us with the luggage. We stayed in room 604, a two-bedroom apartment with living room, bathroom and kitchen. My first impression of the room is that it felt more like home away from home. Simple & spacious! The water temperature was lukewarm at best as the weather in Bangkok is usually hot. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, microwave oven, plates, utensils and cooking appliance. The housekeeping staff is friendly and efficient in cleaning the room. The swimming pool and gym are small but we don't mind. At times, I'd rather stay comfortably in the room than exploring the streets tirelessly. There is complimentary tuk tuk service that brings guests to the nearest train station. It take about 5 minutes to walk to the main road from the hotel. Quite affordable for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haariidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Haariidz,

Finally, thank you again for your positive comments. We at Citaines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok are happy that your stay with us was for the most part very enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is still quite a distance away from the nearest from BTS station if you choose to walk. The free shuttle service is not always available due to the increased demand. The hotel is closed to some supermarket if you want to buy some stuff . The unit is smaller than i what expected it to be. The breakfast option is fair where one can choose western cooked meal or thai fried mee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear ChristopherTraveller ,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We hope you will accept our apologies for any inconveniences and we would welcome the pleasure of serving you again to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May 2014. The hotel is excellently located, it's right in the centre of all that's happening on Sukhumvit 11. The room we had was extremely spacious and was more like a studio apartment, loved the sliding TV feature. The breakfast was from Mulligans Irish Bar next year and it was gorgeous, so tasty and fresh - was so good to get a good fry before hitting off on our 13 hour flight back home. Will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Bellexxx,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We were certainly pleased to read that your recent stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok was a pleasant one.

We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Last stayed during the marshal law, coup and curfew.
As usual, this apartment hotel is a class above others in the same category. The room prices are the lowest in the street for the same level. Where would you find a one bed room apartment for B1700 with a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom and toilet, sitting area with a flat screen TV, dining area, two split ac units, free wifi, free shuttle, free access to desktops, 24 hrs air-conditioned bar & restaurant, 24 hrs security, fully secure card key system and responsive staff all in the center of downtown Bangkok.
Yes there are a few shortcomings but can be tolerated such as the late night noise from the street, the smelly corridor carpets and the separate bedroom coming without a TV.
Unless your pockets have holes, I do recommend the citadines group particularly the one in soi 11. Value for money is what we average spenders look for.

Room Tip: Some one bedroom suites have little sun light. Make sure you get windows in both the sitting room an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Hasan A,

We have noted your suggestion regarding the smelly corridor carpet, our housekeeping's attention has been drawn to this matter.

Thank you, therefore, for helping us improve our product and service.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been choosing to stay at Sumvumvit Soi 11 for a while now; I have been travelling to Bangkok since 2008. This is the first time I have chosen to stay at the Citadines Sukhumvit 11 and will never ever opt to stay here again (or any of the Citadines hotel). I stayed between the 14th till the 18th of May 2014 and I decided to wait a few days coming back to really think it through about my opinion.
I believe my opinion to be fair and well thought out, so here goes.

I can live without the porter and I can even live with the moldy musty smell of the room.
I can also live with the fact that there wasn't a TV unit in the bedroom. I just used my laptop to watch movies or do web surf.
The wifi was so-so but I didn't mind the slow speed.
I can live with the fact that the house keeping had to be coaxed multiple times to come clean my room. I even put out the "Clean Room"card but when I came back, the room was still not cleaned.
I could also lived with the fact that the WC is not in the same room as the bathroom/sink. I just had to cross the hall corridor to wash my hands.
I even could lived with the noise of the streets, because I brought along ear plugs (just in case).
I also could stand the fact that, most of the time, the hotel shuttle wasn't available for use. No big deal as I could hop on a scooter bike and reach Nana BTS in 15 seconds. Costs 20 bht.

But what I cannot stand, is that, despite the fact that I specifically e-mailed them that I do not want to stay in any rooms facing Sukhumvit Soi 11, they didn't me completely. I e-mailed them 30 days before hand. Only when I was at the hotel, they decided to reveal the truth to me. This, despite the fact that we had corresponded twice via e-mail. They knew I couldn't possibly go to another hotel nearby without paying premium price and getting penalised for not staying with them.

The staff were moody, unhappy and bordering on rude. I observed them behaving the same way with other guests.

What I do like: The room itself is large. Even though the decor is dated, it was still clean.
I stayed during the eve of the marshal law and curfew, so there weren't a lot of noise. I wonder if it's because there were not a lot of guests or they were staying somewhere else. I noticed the house keeping cleaning other rooms near mine, so that means there were other guests staying but they were not noisy. I liked that. The main noise was from the streets and it was loud. Half asleep, I noticed that at 3.30 am, there revelry on the streets was still happening at that ungodly hour. Thank goodness for the ear plugs or I would be in worse mood.

Trust me, stay away at all cost. No amount of cajoling will get me back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just stay away!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear sashaqueenie,

Please accept our apologies for the problem you encountered. We are distressed that this has left you with an unfavorable opinion of our service and we hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travel to Thailand frequently and always end my trip with a week in Bangkok. At that point, I want a residence that allows me to cook my own meals when I choose to do so. The kitchen has a functioning stove top as welll as the microwave, high tech toaster, kettle and is fully supplied with all the glasses, dishes, pots etc. that you would need. I stay in an studio when I am at the Citadine residence. It is comfortable, super clean and modern. They have a lovely rooftop pool and great security. There is free Wifi. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. It is on a popular Soi with many restaurants/bars and is a 5 minute walk to the Nana skytrain. The residence also provides a free tuk tuk ride to the BTS during the day. On my next trip I am going to try their residence on Soi 23 as it has a little French Bistro which appeals to me. I will always book several days at Citadine. I usually also book a few days down by the river for that experience too.but the convenience of being in the Suhkmuvit area cannot be beat by staying at Citadines.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz56TorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Liz56TorontoON,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice. We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavor to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards,


Nowaratana Y | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing