We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe some of the reviews here”
Review of Babylon Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Babylon Bangkok
Ranked #81 of 667 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Phoenix Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't believe some of the reviews here”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've been staying here now for about five years and I have nothing but positive experiences to report. I don't particularly like the barracks rooms so I always reserve the Bulgari rooms which are much quieter and quite comfortable. The facilities are really nice, the pool is sparkling clean, both of the saunas are nice, the massage team is great, food is decent, free breakfast is great, gym is nice, and yes, of course, there are other activities going on in those darker areas if you are interested in that sort of thing.

There are very few places like this in the world that have this much class for the gay traveller. I don't have much sympathy for people who complain about having things stolen... the rooms have safes and if you leave your things unguarded and they get stolen, I don't think you can blame the establishment for letting your guard down.

Sure.. it's not exactly cheap, and probably some of the clientele aren't exactly the salt of the earth, and of course a lot of the Aussie and Euro patrons won't even acknowledge your existence, but the staff here have always treated me very nice and the local guys are usually very friendly and fun.

Room Tip: Bulgari garden rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    101
    46
    29
    29
See reviews for
Families
0
116
129
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Have stayed here and left a wallet and money by mistake
contacted the hotel that said it was there and they had it
ask me too pay to have it sent which I did it has not shown up

Now they say it was not there and know nothing about it

Bunch of lying thieves would not stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cyberkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stealing, Drugs, Bad Service. I had my backpack stolen and the camera caught the thief. I have photos of the thief but Babylon did NOTHING but let the thief go. Terrible! Then I talked to two other guests and the similar theft occurred to them by this same thief! Nothing was done to assist them either. We are from three different countries and had a bad negative thing occur here and NO assistance happened.

DONT Stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Babylon has everything what you need for a pleasent stay in man spa: huge and equipped gym, swimming pool, dry and steam saunas, common area, restaurant and bar.

You dont have to stay in the hotel to get to this facilities.

Everything is clean and tidy.

I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: It can be loud if you choose the room with the swimming pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasiek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in one of standard barrack rooms. The room was basic and smells like smoke. But that's okay since I will not be staying for a week. Hotel is huge. It has gym, sauna and swimming pool. Price is also reasonable and includes breakfast. Staff are all polite and friendly. Will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ERQESCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was a great great place nice pool ..i love the restaurant and all food are great i been there two times already for my trips in Bangkok i would love to be there again for my next vacation. I could find a peaceful place which i could be just relax and enjoy my times. Even though it is a lot of gay but they are all friendly. I love it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piseth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I spend with friend 4 night in Bulgary suite , upper floor
stunning garden and common area for 5 suite all wooden floor nd furniture
Well no need to say its just beside the fabulous BB sauna with free all day entrance
but the area is right in the liddle of gardens nd trees very calm - exceptional for Bkk - and 50 bath away in taxi or motorbike from busy area Silom or Rama IV
I don't test the nromal room that seems abit simple
could be different feeling in full peak season , me was mid september under promotion proce.

Room Tip: For Bulgari Garden suite ask for uppel level , ground level could be a bit humid if rainy nd shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Malaysia Hotel
Malaysia Hotel
#383 of 866 in Bangkok
286 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#188 of 866 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#262 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#226 of 866 in Bangkok
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babylon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babylon Bangkok

Property: Babylon Bangkok
Address: 34 Soi Nandha, South Sathon RoadSoi 1, 10120, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 667 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Babylon Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Babylon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babylon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing