We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,186)
Filter reviews
4,186 results
Traveller rating
542
1,829
1,155
334
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
1,829
1,155
334
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolsoi rambuttriair congreat locationgrand palacerooms are cleanrestaurants and barsstreet foodwat phonight lifecouple of nightsmin walkthe rivertuk tukkhaosankhoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 4,186 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I've stayed here twice now. My first visit was in 2009 and the second in 2010.

I love the location on Soi Rambuttri, chilled out but 2 minutes from the madness of Khao San Road. The street is lined with great little bars, resturants, stalls and food vendors. A 7/11 and a pharmacy is right outside.

The guys from the tailors shop outside the hotel can get annoying. They don't take no for an answer and are persistant - "Wanna buy a suit?"!

I've never had any problems with the staff. I don't expect 5* service when paying budget prices. They have always been friendly and helpful. I managed to block the toilet one day and they unblocked it without any issues.

The rooms are very clean with hot showers and the aircon units are reasonably quiet. Soundproofing isn't great - the only negative thing about the hotel. Expect to get woken up! Other guests can be noisy and the cleaner has the most annoying ringtone on her mobile which seemed to ring about 10 times every morning and she'd never answer it.

Excellent pool area on the roof. I used the showers here to get clean before the overnight train to Chiang Mai.

The hotel will store your bag on the day you check out. You get given a numbered ticket and a secrity guard is stationed outside the bag store.

Room Tip: Top Floor
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I was hesitant at first to book this inn based on some bad reviews here. However, when I was there, the staff were fine and cordial. Most of the time it was Caucasians that keep on shouting and demanding things. It seems that they didn't know how to ask kindly and didn't know what they were booking.

ADVISE: THIS IS NOT A 4-5 STAR HOTEL SO DON'T EXPECT IT TO BE ONE.

Pro: Cheap.

Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza is located in Soi Ram Buttri, one block away from Khao San Rd. The place near nightlife yet far enough to be quiet. Food stalls, money changers, and massage parlors are abundant.

There's a pool at the top of the inn but closes at 6PM.

Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza is also near Phra Ahrit station for a boat ride in Chao Phraya river. It's a tourist heaven. You can walk to several interesting place like the National Museum, Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.

Luggage can be stored for 20-40 baht for those that check out at noon/earlier but have a later flight.

Cons: There's no breakfast included in the room rate. Only complimentary water is given. 1000 baht is required for deposit but seems standard in the area and will be given back upon check out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shykyoichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

You get what you pay for this was a budget hotel so a bit on the tired side; lots of backpackers coming and going but a good place for a couple of nights break. Room was basic, sheets had seen better days but they were clean enough. The pool on the roof was excellent just what the doctor ordered after a long day sightseeing. The location was excellent, just off the Khoa San lots of bars and places to eat and so much street life a great place for people watching but not too loud. A Tuk Tuk tour including the Grand Palace, Reclining Budda etc was well worth the 40bht we were charged.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and were not dissapointed
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

You will see signs posted all over Khao San road of this "affordable resort in the heart of Khao San." Aside from the rooftop pool (closes at 6), there is nothing that can justify calling this a resort of any kind. The staff certainly don't make you feel like you are at a resort.

Pros: Very convenient location, room air-conditioners work (possibly too well. When they are on the room is freezing, when they are off the room is sweltering), rooms were acceptably clean. Rooms have a safe. Rooftop pool has a great view of the surrounding area but you better get up there before 6 before they lock it down.

Cons: Though you are far enough from the noise of Khao San, expect to be woken up by any noise in the hallways above and below your floor. The walls conduct sound very well. Rooms are small and prison-like. No-wifi (unheard of in this part of the world). DO NOT EXPECT THAI HOSPITALITY AT THIS HOTEL. As said in other posts, the staff seem to go out of their way NOT to smile or to be helpful in any way. They have worked out a scam by which no manager is ever on duty, therefore no one will take responsibility for any issues that arise during your stay. We had this problem, as did other guests who were staying at the same time we were. Don't underestimate how much this can effect your stay.

This all being said, Khao San is not famous for having nice hotels, just cheap ones. I've looked around at other rooms there in the past and they all compare with this one in terms of in-room comfort. Its unfortunate that they can't find helpful staff to work there. I have never been to a hotel where the staff seemed to effect the overall "hotel morale" as it does at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_in_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

+ location ( Rambuttri street is better than Kao San Road)
size of the room is enough for a couple days in Bangkok (Deluxe rooms)
swimming pool
free water
safety box in the room
7 eleven (minimarket) / exchange money / restaurants VERY CLOSE BY

- no shower curtain (I guess this is common in Thailand)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews