We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,183)
Filter reviews
4,184 results
Traveller rating
542
1,828
1,154
334
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
1,828
1,154
334
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolsoi rambuttriair congreat locationgrand palacerooms are cleanrestaurants and barsstreet foodwat phonight lifecouple of nightsmin walkthe rivertuk tukkhaosankhoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 4,184 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Short distance from Khao San Road. Simple rooms but clean and we thought it was worth what we paid. Depending on which room you have could be noisy but did not have this problem. Only downside was the A/C did not really work. Yes the staff are very busy but if you are patient and polite it goes a long way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This little hotel had an amazing value. The staff were always super welcoming and supportive, they even have security at night! It does not get any better than this location! Right in the middle of everything! The pool is warm and being on the roof, has amazing views. We stayed for a week comfortably and will forsure return if we were venture back to Bangkok. Perfect for young backpackers like us! The restaurant just outside the plaza is amazing and affordable and so is the little internet shop (phones, internet access for cheap). Be warned of the Tuk Tuk scamming problems all around Koh San Road - they have nothing to do with this hotel but everyone in the area should be careful (They're good at scamming)

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor but was super quite with no noise pollution from other rooms, the hall, outside or the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpackingcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's a simple, but absolutely fine, hotel. What everyone says about the front desk is absolutely true, they are very busy and none too friendly, but they have a constant stream of check ins and outs, all day. We found that Rambuttri was great value, it worked out cheaper for my family than other guest houses in the area ( on a 1 child stays free deal), plus you have the bonus of a swimming pool in central Bangkok. It's right on Rambuttri, opposite Khao San, which is exactly where I always want to stay. I'd stay again if I could get the same deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lost66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We started our 1 month holiday in Rambuttri Village. The room was simple and not very clean, but it was cheap and the location is perfect. Because the bathroom is next to the hallway and has an open window, you can hear everything that goes on. We were woken up many times at night, because of loud guests in the hallway. Nonetheless good value for money.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel is located in one of the best areas in the city. Kohasan rd is just a 2 min walk.

Rooms were clean, good shower. Good option for budget. Plenty of places to eat.

Great base to see Bangkok by tuk tuk

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews