We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok,if you want to be in the circus called Khaosan Road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Ranked #278 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is ok.but being my first trip to Thailand,the area was madness to me.The hotel is a sort of refuge from the chaos outside in the streets,ok if this is what you want.Reception is constantly busy,itys a busy hotel,so not much friendliness from staff,only efficiency,,,,'next.....next.....next....'The swimming pool is really busy,no room to swim because of the people.The room was ok,clean,quite good.I booked 3 nights,but 1 would have been enough in this area,maybe Bangkok is just too big and busy for me.1000 Baht deposit on the room key is ridiculous.

Room Tip: Be sure that you want to stay in this area,incredibly busy and hectic with tourists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I've put Marmite as my title for this place as you'll either love it or hate it. Here's my experience... Got there & the outside looked very nice & welcoming. The receptionist who checked me in was unhelpful, miserable & snappy with me when I asked any questions. I got to my room & it was horrible but I'd just come from a lovely villa so was horrible in comparison. The location was great & so handy for everything but didn't get much sleep as was next to the stairwell so was woken up all night by noisy travellers (ear plugs helped a little) the next day I asked to be moved & another Receptionist I dealt with was lovely, I was moved to a lower floor within an hour & the room was better & I enjoyed the rest of my stay.
It's a place to rest your head really & not half as glam as it sounds. It's basic but the rooftop pool is gorgeous & really belongs somewhere else. I stayed 2 days & that was fine but wouldn't recommend longer stays unless you're not fussy about where you sleep. The location is the best thing about this place.
Also, there's no fridge in the rooms but plenty of bars & shops outside if you want a cold drink

Room Tip: Make sure you have the 1000 baht deposit they require Ask for a room on a lower floor away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnajcook27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked here for two nights and it was fine. I wasn't given much info on arrival, none actually so FYI breakfast is 6.30-10.30 in the restaurant next door to the reception, you need to ask for a wifi code at reception and you can leave your bags (for up to three months!) in a guarded room - didn't see the guard leave his post at all!

The pool was good and actually very peaceful given the hustle and bustle outside. My room was quite dark but my friends had a large bright room so just a mixed bag. The locks on the doors were just the push button ones which I didn't really like as a solo traveller but I was put next to the stairs, closest to reception - something I've found to be quite common on my travels which is nice.

Breakfast had a good choice of western or Thai and they served lunch/dinner for 150baht.

Location is perfect for rambuttri and khao San road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location is good, if you want to walk around in the old part of the city and temples.

The malls and fancy night life are in the other side of the city.

Far from the subway and skytrain.

The swimming pool closes at 6 pm. so, forget about using it if you want to see the city.

The shower has very few water. Really annoying to take a shower or rinse the soap.

The breakfast is really good.

Considering the low price, I think worth it. Just dont expect too much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caporaljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Location is quite good, room was clean, but the street is quite noisy to the late night hours, so be careful where are situated your windows.
The pool on the roof was quite ok after the walking in hot streets of Bangkok, but it has got limited opening hours (8a.m.-8p.m.), I would preffer it to be opened earlier in the morning, that you can swim before getting out for sightseeing.
If you don't resist on swimming pool, then you will find definitely cheaper hotels with the same quality on the same Rambuttri road. That is what we actually did when we returned back to Bangkok in couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrbiscz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location, close to Khao San Rd but just far enough away to be able to get some sleep. The bathroom/shower set up is terrible (no shower screen, toilet gets wet) but it's fine for one night. In room safe and firm bed. Fair price for location and service. Good for one night stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We've stayed here on two separate trips to Bangkok. It's a good compromise if you want to be amongst the action in the backpacker area of Bangkok but do not want to stay in a very noisy street or in shared/basic accommodation at a hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#355 of 891 in Bangkok
1,334 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#361 of 891 in Bangkok
1,085 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 891 in Bangkok
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
1,342 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing