We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$186
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,178)
Filter reviews
4,178 results
Traveller rating
542
1,827
1,151
332
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
1,827
1,151
332
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolsoi rambuttriair congreat locationgrand palacerooms are cleanrestaurants and barsstreet foodwat phonight lifecouple of nightsmin walkthe rivertuk tukkhaosankhoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 4,178 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It's located at 1 block from the famous backpackers' street: Khao San Road. As soon as you step out of the hotel, you are overwhelmed by the merchants, restaurants, Fast food streetcars, taxis, Tuc Tuc. bars etc.... Location is excellent for tourists.
You have 2 travel agencies at 20 feet from hotel to book excursions and airplane tickets, a coffee shop (10 feet, open 6am) with good cappuccino, espresso, latte, croissants, Danish etc...
Rooms are clean, renovated. Staff are lazy, don't smile most of the time, rarely speak English.
Room pricing is good if you book through website, otherwise it's double rate. Taxi to airport is 130 Baht if taken during business hours thru agency, otherwise they say it's 400 Baht that you should refuse because it will cost only around 220 Baht with a Taxi-meter.
Average: OK to Good for your money and activities.

Room Tip: In the back to avoid street noise (party until dawn). Ask for room in a pavillion with elevator (example, pavillion E)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have just stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and I cannot say anything bad about it, yes it is a very busy hotel and the reception staff work very hard but they were always polite and friendly towards us, whilst there I saw the staff dealing with some guests who were complaining about their rooms and they delt with them very professionally trying to resolve their issues. The rooms themselves were very clean and on a daily basis my bedding was changed and given fresh towels complimentary toiletries and water. The location of the hotel is excellent close enough to bars and restaurants but far enough away that the noise was not an issue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cathb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just off the Kao San road, this hotel was recommended to us for our recent visit (April 2014). Rooms and breakfast all fine. Swimming pool on the roof is a bonus. Great central location made it a good base for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinseyDenholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Overall is good for budget hotel standard. Near to khaosan road n near attractions. I stay there for 3nights. Only at morning the corridor phone kept on ringing to reach the cleaning lady n that is disturbance. And noisy air conditioner. Other than that is good. Free Wifi. But sometimes room can't online n you need to go to lobby.
A little advise for who wanna take tuk tuk to attractions. Do not pay over 50bath because meter taxi is also about 50 to 70bath n with air con. (Of course, depends how far the attractions located) Walking definitely save cost but is far.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank siew_wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner we're excited to check in to the Rambuttri Village Inn after a long flight and this was our first stop of our gap year trip around south East Asia. The hotel demand a 1000 baht deposit upon check in and made us pay for our 3 nights there and then, which was fine but it meant we had to withdraw money at a near ATM. Once we had checked in we had to find our room. Once we found it we
We're pleased, the room was spacious and clean and had a hot shower, a safe for our valuables etc. There was no fridge which was a little annoying as the water provided soon would heat up very quickly. We noticed the room was incredibly hot and could not get our air conditioning to work. I waited in the room whilst my partner went down to sort it and ask if it could be fixed or if we could move rooms. It
Could not be fixed so we said to them we would like to move. We had to pack up all our stuff in a hurry as a cleaner was waiting for us to get out so she could come in and clean the room. It took us two visits and when we came back to get the rest of our stuff we noticed something was missing. It was an expensive valuable piece of jewellery, and it was there before we left the room. We complained at reception and the girls talked amongst themselves and laughed in our face. We demanded we watched CCTV and she rang up the cleaner in question who admitted 'she had seen the jewellery in the bin' .. Which could not be possible. This suggested to us she was aware of the item in question and had stolen it when we left the room. Nothing was done about it and the staff we're really unhelpful.

Apart from that the pool is a bonus and nearby restraunts and nightlife. Right next to koh San road also!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews