We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Ranked #280 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed for more than 3 times in this hotel. Everytime the experience got worse. The last time I lost my iPad in the plane so I asked at the reception if they could help me out with calling Thai numbers and explaining what happened. However, nobody helped me out.

The rooms are fine and clean. The location is good as well. Our room was on the first floor close to the elevator, so it was very noisy during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 3,981 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice and big hotel really near from the Khaosan Road, but it's quiet. Our bedroom was very clean and we had everything we need in it.
The pool on roof was nice but it closes too soon, because when you're arriving from your day walking around the city, it's already closed, think it closes at 18:30.
The hotel was fully booked at the time I was there and with a lot of people in a waiting list, but altought the service was always nice.
I really recommend it

Room Tip: The last floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank __BootsMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the last two nights I was in thailand, rooms were small to say the least, and didn't have a fridge or a shelf anywhere! The receptionist was also not very helpful when we were trying to sort out a taxi to the airport on our final night. However, the breakfast provided was brilliant, large selection of items, stick to the orange juice as the tea and coffee weren't great! Would probably stay here for a single night again but no longer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BrianTT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is the ideal hotel to spend 2 or 3 nights and visit the amazing Bangkok. It is very close to the most popular attractions of the city as the Grand Palace and the Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Pho) that can be reached by walking. Then, the hotel is close to famous Khao San Road, where you can shop, eat and drink and have some party time at night. Easy to reach by taxi from Phaya Thai station, the breakfast in the morning is very nice and the price very competitive. We suggest it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here on my last night before heading back to the airport. I will say, for the positives, the location is fantastic and the rooms were quiet. I say "rooms" because I stopped for an hour nap shortly after checking in, and woke up with two bedbug bites on my leg. After one hour! Upon checking the sheets and the floor, I found insect sheddings all over. My legs were fully covered under the tight sheets, so it was not mosquitoes. I went to the front desk, and they laughed in my face and told me that it was just ants (because that's better). Then they wanted to make me go up with them to check it out, four floors carrying a very heavy pack, to which I said no, and when they came back down they told me they saw nothing. I showed them my bites. They simply went and got some salve for me without ever acknowledging how they came to be there. Then they said, with great emphasis, "Just for your convenience, to give you peace of mind, we will change your room."
The second room was fine. Clean sheets, quiet, nice shower, working aircon. No complaints at all about the second room. But after the treatment by the staff and my experience with the first room, it would not be worth the gamble to go there a second time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, lots of places to eat and drink but off the main plaza so quiet , clean, comfortable , roof top pool was added bonus after sightseeing , will be staying here on our way back if we can get a room . Go to proper taxi stand when arriving at airport as they put meter on and take you to hotel , taxi from don meung airport tried to take us to his hotel until we insisted we had already paid for our hotel .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevin&yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on two different occasions whilst travelling. Both stays were efficient and just what I wanted. Located right by Khoa San Road, the strip of Bangkok. It is a 3 minutes walk but far away to not be disturbed by any sound whilst sleeping. The rooms are clean and average with ensuites, perfect if you are on a budget and just stopping in Bangkok for a couple nights. It is about an hour away from the airport and the hotel will book you a taxi to the airport for a good price. The hotel has a 7 Eleven right next door, a restaurant, travel agents, massage parlour and other little shops in it's plaza.
I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#352 of 889 in Bangkok
1,331 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#362 of 889 in Bangkok
1,082 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#138 of 889 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#186 of 889 in Bangkok
1,339 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 889 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 889 in Bangkok
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing