We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$815
US$666
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
19
70
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
70
36
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederal hotelgerman beer gardensukhumvit roadmrt subwaybudget hotelbreakfast includedshopping mallterminalsafesficockroaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We (3 adults 1 child) stayed here for 1 night Nov 1-2 in a family room. I've stayed here 10 yrs ago as a couple and nothing much has changed. A good basic stop over, with plenty of tourist trap bars/restaurants within 2 city blocks, slightly off the beaten track and hence a good night's sleep. Also occupied by a few veteran westerner visitors with their temporary Thai girlfriends in tow, after all it is on the outer fringes of the nightlife entertainment area. Not at all seedy and given the price/location combination, we'll definitely be back. Few amenities - swimming pool but no bar - however a proper domestic sized fridge with plenty of space for your own beer bought at a 7-11 just 50 yards away.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so the top floor rooms are 3 fights of stairs away but these also have no passing traffic in the corridor outside and are quieter. As far as I can tell no rooms have a view worth noting but definitely go for a room with a fridge, most will have one and only the very cheapest ones don't, worth checking
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyBPetchabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Probably it was a good hotel when it was originall built, but I felt it's not well maintained. The walls and carpets look dingy. The location is great - very close to BTS Asok station and lots of restaurants options nearby. Only one breakfast per room per night included. I wish they include 2 breakfast for 2 peole. I didn't have problem of hot shower. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motohachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Three of us shared a basic room. It had three separate beds. It wasn't very spacious at all, but it was a very clean room in a very good location of Bangkok. All other hotels in this area are far more expensive (like 2 to 4 times more per night) and some are really raunchy. This hotel did not come with free WiFi or breakfast but its literally a 3 minute walk away from Asok BTS or less. Very central, so I can't complain. Paid 1200 baht/night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank BananaSeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed there 2 nights, October 25 and October 26. I was introduced to the Honey hotel by the staff of the Federal Hotel on Soi 11 (Same company owns both) The Federal will soon close their doors so I tried this one. Will I stay there again? Most likely, but I don't have the loyalty I had with the Federal. For the price, the Honey hotel is an excellent value considering the neighborhood. I stayed on the 3d floor and found it quiet and very comfortable. The room was fine and everything was as advertised. Three things to mention that might make you more aware:

a. The key to the door broke in the lock and had to be replaced. Old lock that has seen it's prime. No deadbolt inside the room, just a flimsy chain and the door lock. I would have expected a more secure door.
b. I've been in Asia long enough to appreciate the hose beside the toilet. Water pressure was just not there.
c. 50 baht for a half hour of internet. That dog don't hunt! Everyone has free wi-fi today. I refused to use it. In fact if I don't stay there in the future it will be a combination of these small aggrevations.

Still for the money it's a good value.

Room Tip: Check the locks and water pressure and, everything else you care about, before accepting the room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Yes, its true.

Hot water in the morning but cold showers after lunch. The hot water stops at lunch time, so after a long hot day in Bangkok, its cold water for showering when you get back. The only good thing is its close to BTS and MRT, which is why I booked it. Not again.

The hotel quote breakfast is included but if you are a couple, you only get one breakfast, whilst your companion has to pay an extra $5 on top of $50 for the room. They call it an American Breakfast but in reality, you two tiny pieces of bacon and two eggs and that $5 - not impressed.

Finally, no lift - yes you will have to walk up the many flights of stairs to get to your room. Great exercise as there is no air conditioning in the hallways, so you work up a hell of a sweat, just getting to your room and then you have cold water for the shower.

Its typically Thai, if thats the sort of thing you like but there are lots of other better places near by and the other reviews are typical of what you will find.

Room Tip: Dont book a room at the back - the building next door is only 3 feet away, so you can touch it from your bedroom window.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 664Luap664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews