We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tantalizing night outs with my buddies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #647 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Zbiroh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tantalizing night outs with my buddies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is my first visit here and it's great. Look like lots of things are going on the Bangkok and royal ivory is just the center of it all. We enjoyed the free tuk-tuk service like 8 times during our 3 days stay and well just like the reviews says, book one night and extending on the stop is the answer and now we know why. They are cheaper to book straight then online, after we checked out though we get this e-mail informing us of their new promotion code which apparently can be used to book their over the desk rate from their website. Definitely use it again. My friends and I, we are already planning our next trip here. The service was so so.

Room Tip: Book 1 room and you can always open one more at night, "we are rarely full" quoting the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Khun Miroslav,

We are glad to hear you had great night outs with your friends. I remember the bellboy who drives tuk-tuk talking about the friend group of guest, you guys must be the one. Thank you for reviewing us, see you again soon. Please remember to put back2home2013 on our website. Thank you again for choosing Royal Ivory. We promise not to fail you with our friendly service this time around.

Sincerely,
Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    226
    136
    43
    49
See reviews for
44
93
148
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent budget hotel, and at the time of booking couldn't find anywhere else that offered the same value for money. Large clean air conditioned rooms with free wifi, large screen TV, fridge and microwave. Only a few minutes walk from Nana BTS station and only costs 80baht to get there by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, changing at Phya Thai. Guest friendly and within easy walking distance of Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. Friendly helpful staff. Swimming pool is a bit small. Taxis at the hotel if you want to go any distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Khun Nick,

Thank you for reviewing royal ivory and sharing you valuable experience with us. We are glad to have you back with us, housekeeping works hard everyday to make sure all guest gets guest rooms are cleaned and new. Thank you for the excellent scores, please do let us know when we could you back with us again. Royal Ivory is offer promo codes for returning guest, the promo code give guest discount up to 200baht from internet rate, please e-mail us @ reservations@royalivory.com for more details ^ ^. Thank you again for such a nice review, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, be it before or during your visit.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João Pessoa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Nice location in the heart of Bangkok the tuk-tuk service was useful, you actually need it to get out because of the hot sun. This is one's for the staff there who as if I could post something nice for them and because they are so friendly, helpful and good to me here it is. The rooms is larger than most 3 star hotels I've stayed in; I'm not a big time traveller this is just my 3rd 3 star hotel room but still it's by far most value for money I have got. Most are small and dampy while this is much bigger. The staffs where nice, food was really slow and bar area needs maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonardo Olivei... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Khun Leonardo,

The heat, I could agree with you more. We are glad you've enjoyed Royal Ivory's complimentary Tuk-Tuk services. The staff thanks you for your compliments, as you may have guested, we really love to have you here with us again. When you're here everything just becomes for cheerful and work becomes play. Please do let us know when you're coming back the Ivory would simply like to offer you our new promotion code and a upgrade just for staying with us again. As usual we will prepare the garden view deluxe room for you sir.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times which in my view is perfect for the Solo Traveller. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious with good Air Con, huge bed and kept immaculately clean. It is a fair way down Sukhumvit Soi 4 and about 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit. They do a reasonable buffet breakfast. If I had any criticisms it would be to get the Tuk Tuk shuttle running to the corner of Soi 4. Swimming Pool is also small and room service limited. During my last trip, I shopped around and wanted to go up market but found that few hotels met all my requirements and ended up comingb back to my old faithful. With no booking, I was cheerfully welcomed and installed in my usual room without fuss. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Khun James,

Thank you for your reviews and feedback. Royal Ivory would like to thank you for the value feedback on the tuk-tuk service, room service and swimming pool. We are glad you came back to royal ivory during your last visit. As you may have already know our walk-in price is the best price available for both online and offline. Now we have made a promotion code that allows guest to book walk-in price directly from our website. Please visit our facebook page or e-mail us for the code. We would love to have you back with us again. We try our best to drop-off guest as far as possible without going too far because of limitations such as traffic soi 4 has and shortage in bell staff in the evening.

Sincerely
Royal Ivory team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had a great time partying with friends, this our where we stayed for our stag-trip with friends to celebrate my best friend's last month of freedom, we celebrated 15 times all together. It was a great party + not too far from silom and patpong- nana is much cleaner just lookout for the trans... they are everywhere. Royal Ivory's staff was great, rooms were big and comes with international channels, condom on minibar which was useful and the restaurant was good. Like the nice touch on room service menu where you order by time of preparation. i.e. burger takes 20 mins, sandwich takes 15mins, soup takes 10mins and so on.

Room Tip: Hidden away swimming pool in 3rd floor and get the deluxe king quite a large room - true value. Nan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Khun Radim,

Thank you for sharing your wild experience with us :) we are glad you guys enjoyed the nana plaza next door. Royal Ivory is located in prime spot of Bangkok, featuring Thai heritage and artwork in the building itself while giving guest the modern comfort and luxury of 21st century. Yes, we are only 15 minutes away from virtually every major spots of Bangkok, the Bangkok Hospital is just 5 minutes while nana plaza which you guys enjoy just 3 minutes away.

We are glad you've enjoy our minibar selections and Room service menu which was designed to inform and entertain. The menu was design to relief guest complaints of slow food, we prepared that room service menu to inform guest of the time giving them less to worry about during the wait. The menu has proven very successful.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have stayed at Royal Ivory a few times and found the staff to be very pleasant and polite, the location is great, in the middle of everything with close proximity to BTS. you are along Soi4 far enough to be quiet and peaceful.
the maintenance on the rooms seems to have been forgotten a little, with the TV cabinets and chairs looking a little the worse for wear but the rooms are still kept very clean and the beds are large and comfortable.

the biggest complaint from most people who stay there is the terrible WIFI. it is near impossible to get Wi-Fi in your room so you are left with no option but to sit in the open foyer downstairs subject to the elements and totally lacking in privacy with no air-conditioning. while there on many occasions I have heard clients complain about the Wi-Fi and the poor staff are not in a position to offer a solution as the owners refuse to upgrade the system, so if you hope to conduct any business over the internet while there, think again and choose another hotel.

the staff in the businesses downstairs are great very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

I hope the owners read this and lift their game on the issue of Wi-Fi and basic maintenance because other than these issues the hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Khun Ramzi M,

Thank you for reviewing Royal Ivory and sharing you experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our rooms and your feedback about the Chair and TV is well noted. We happy to announce that the royal ivory has just budgeted an maintenance order to re-laminate the wooden chair to give it the shine of a new chair. The team is happy to hear that you've enjoy our service.

The owners have been notify plenty of times, since than they have install, from originally 3 high-powered access points now 5 high-powered access points. 1 was installed in 4th floor and another in 3rd floor. Working directly with the owner, we would love to hear more about your thoughts and feedback on Royal Ivory, please do e-mail us at royalivory@gmail.com.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences and tips about royal ivory, we value your feedback . We are having a private promotion sales online that allows you to book the walk-in price directly from our website, please e-mail us for more details. Thank you!

Assistance Operation Manager
Phornthep S.
Royal Ivory team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goalpara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Does the job as always. Nice large room with a small kitchen but only used the microwave which was sufficient. And as promised the internet did got better but still had to phone down a couple of times to ask for a restart. I'm still not sure what's the problem, when asked the answer was about IP clashing. Anyways apart from the little trouble with the internet, everything works just fine. Tuk-Tuk was great, choose the room only option (good long nights in nana). The location was really convenience to extra charges in the bill like other hotel which was good. All in all my bangkok homestay. Tried to talk to them about the lowering the price for long stay but it wasn't much difference and require deposit so went with the daily rate.

Room Tip: Get the Big room now, over the counter price is cheaper than online, always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Khun Rajesh,

Thank you for helping us out Khun Rajesh, it's always nice to have you here with us and we really appreciate your time and effort to review Royal Ivory as requested. I see you are enjoying Trip Advisor now that you signed up. Please review us again next time you're here. Thank you and have a great day krab!

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#775 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#353 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#247 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#388 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #647 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing