We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit and surely there will be a third”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #718 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I first stayed at this hotel in Sep 2010. Even after 3years nothing much has changed. This place is perfectly located, Its walking distance from numerous pubs and skytrain station. Its jus 30mins from airport. The rooms are clean and spacious. The room service is little slow. There is a decent resturant. The best thing is that for such low price you get an amazing experience. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Khun Gavaksh,

Thank you for your generous review. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to assist you on your next visit to bangkok should it be planning the trip or accommodation rates. Thank you for your time and god bless.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory
reservations@royalivory.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

A very good resort, stayed there three days with a family of four. This is a good choice for budget travelers. Service: 9/10. Food: 7/10. Cooling: 10/10 (very cool and pleasant.). Free WiFi. The fridge is very good and cold. Breakfast was great and it was kind and honest staff at the resort. I had lost my iPhone 4 in the resort. After one hour bellman came and gave it to me, a very good man. Love this place. There is also an internet cafe at the front desk. Simple and good for me to access the internet anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattertatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Khun Rattertatter,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us, the staff would like to thank you for your compliments as we do always hope the best for our guests. I would like to invite you back with a promotional deal, with our walk-in rates available on-line you can now copy the code from facebook page and book directly on our website. Please let us know if there is anything we could assist you with for your next visit to bangkok.

Sincerely Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Services: reception lady was present, yes, otherwise no abnormalities. Security man very nice, the luggage was carried by taxi to the bedrooms and all well explained in the room, very accommodating. Patient with my difficulties at room safe. Has fallen in / on the room well: the almost wasteful place, so today is no longer built, unfortunately. Felt> 50sqm. R with a small kitchen, because you can stay longer. Coffee / tea / water free, affordable drinks in the fridge. Small table, sitting area, large, comfortable bed, large TV, ample closet and storage space, Large windows, high speed Internet, free of charge. Has fallen in / on the less room: the dusty, abgegriffende appearance. Our superior room could use a round overhaul. Location: Best location in Sukhumvit Soi 4, near Nana and Nana station complex central it is almost impossible. Stinks on the road, everything seems dirty, lots of traffic, but the hotel can do nothing, Bangkok is just a smelly, dirty Molloch. Most liked: the central location, and generously sized rooms. Least liked: the taxi drivers still have not realized that they live off the tourists, still trying abzurippen one. Afternoon, you have no desire to work, and these were at least our experience, when we wanted to Wat Arun and 5 of taxi drivers we asked, 5 did not go because "too much traffic" ... no further comment ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atkinson-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Khun atkinson-traveller,

Thank you for the great descriptive review on royal ivory. We love to hear more about your stay and places we can improve. Nana location is the rustic street of bangkok and royal ivory is rather in the residential area of nana as you have described. We are glad to hear that you loved our rooms and we are sorry to hear you have found the safety box a bit hard to use, now we have a easy 3 step instruction on-top of every safety box for all guest to see and we find that there are a lot less complains on safety-box after that. Please do e-mail us for special promotion details or visit our facebook website to get our promotion code. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory, have a nice day sir!

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Simple hotel, does the job. They offer incredible value about 6 dollar discount with their promotion. Fair warning to family and girls this is not the place for ladies to stay with their husband or family. This is a really private hotel for friends and solo guys to have discrete funs and eye opening experience in nana district. Apart from the large leisure district, royal ivory's tuk-tuk is service really come in handy to get out to sukhumvit. We enjoyed some exotic Arabic food in soi 3 which was surprisingly delicious. The hotel needs to be maintained, the place is looking abit old but that didn't stop us having fun + the staffs are really nice and helpful and their is no extra charge on the bill like we were warning many hotels would have.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RammyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Khun Rammy Chao,

Thank you for being one of the first to use our private promotion deals, we truly appreciate the good score you have given us and would like to have you here with us again in the future. Please use the promotion code again, it is valid until the end of 2013 and will give you larger advantage during this period where rates are higher. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, have a great day sir!

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is my first visit here and it's great. Look like lots of things are going on the Bangkok and royal ivory is just the center of it all. We enjoyed the free tuk-tuk service like 8 times during our 3 days stay and well just like the reviews says, book one night and extending on the stop is the answer and now we know why. They are cheaper to book straight then online, after we checked out though we get this e-mail informing us of their new promotion code which apparently can be used to book their over the desk rate from their website. Definitely use it again. My friends and I, we are already planning our next trip here. The service was so so.

Room Tip: Book 1 room and you can always open one more at night, "we are rarely full" quoting the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Khun Miroslav,

We are glad to hear you had great night outs with your friends. I remember the bellboy who drives tuk-tuk talking about the friend group of guest, you guys must be the one. Thank you for reviewing us, see you again soon. Please remember to put back2home2013 on our website. Thank you again for choosing Royal Ivory. We promise not to fail you with our friendly service this time around.

Sincerely,
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent budget hotel, and at the time of booking couldn't find anywhere else that offered the same value for money. Large clean air conditioned rooms with free wifi, large screen TV, fridge and microwave. Only a few minutes walk from Nana BTS station and only costs 80baht to get there by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, changing at Phya Thai. Guest friendly and within easy walking distance of Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. Friendly helpful staff. Swimming pool is a bit small. Taxis at the hotel if you want to go any distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Khun Nick,

Thank you for reviewing royal ivory and sharing you valuable experience with us. We are glad to have you back with us, housekeeping works hard everyday to make sure all guest gets guest rooms are cleaned and new. Thank you for the excellent scores, please do let us know when we could you back with us again. Royal Ivory is offer promo codes for returning guest, the promo code give guest discount up to 200baht from internet rate, please e-mail us @ reservations@royalivory.com for more details ^ ^. Thank you again for such a nice review, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, be it before or during your visit.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Nice location in the heart of Bangkok the tuk-tuk service was useful, you actually need it to get out because of the hot sun. This is one's for the staff there who as if I could post something nice for them and because they are so friendly, helpful and good to me here it is. The rooms is larger than most 3 star hotels I've stayed in; I'm not a big time traveller this is just my 3rd 3 star hotel room but still it's by far most value for money I have got. Most are small and dampy while this is much bigger. The staffs where nice, food was really slow and bar area needs maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonardo Olivei... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Khun Leonardo,

The heat, I could agree with you more. We are glad you've enjoyed Royal Ivory's complimentary Tuk-Tuk services. The staff thanks you for your compliments, as you may have guested, we really love to have you here with us again. When you're here everything just becomes for cheerful and work becomes play. Please do let us know when you're coming back the Ivory would simply like to offer you our new promotion code and a upgrade just for staying with us again. As usual we will prepare the garden view deluxe room for you sir.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#611 of 883 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#230 of 883 in Bangkok
1,950 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#707 of 883 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#736 of 883 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #718 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing