We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #648 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I normally prefer to stay att Boss on the same street when in Bangkok, but occasionally I stay here when Boss is full. However, there are a few advantages of this hotel:

Compared to Boss, Royal Ivory is...
- Slightly cheaper
- Has a better wifi/Internet and dont need the signin/pw all the time
- Sligthly closer to the bars, shops, transport in the vicinity
- Rooms come with microwave and cooker if you want to heat something up
- Larger fridges and larger freezer space/can put more ice creams
- Rooms are actually larger and I think all are furnished with a comfy chair

Now when writing all this, I wonder why I normally stay at Boss. But well, Boss is nicer in general, more decorated, has pool and fitness room, not so shabby and has an EXCELLENT breakfast, which Royal Ivory cant quite live up to just yet. Although I like the option to get cooked eggs in Ivory. You will not be disappointed here however.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Khun Fnasse,

Thank for your kind review and for taking time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana, on behalf of the team I would like to thank you again for giving us such a great review, we hope that one day we can match Boss suites' 4 star standards. Thank you for a constructive feedback on the breakfast, the hotel will definitely look into improving it's practice to meet your expectation.

Should boss be full again please do not hesitate to contact us, the royal ivory would be honor to accomodate you again. We are practicing special promotion price for frequent stayers, please e-mail us for promotion code.

Sincerely,
Pismai Somsak
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    226
    136
    43
    49
See reviews for
44
93
148
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

To start with the hotel is surely at one of the good locations but after that there is nothing to hood to say about the hotel. As soon as we enetred the hotel , its just like a verandah where they have created there reception and the receptionist was not at all courtoeous. Not even properly dressed. Then very rudely gave all the information regarding the rooms. The room key looked like it was years old.The lift of the hotel is in the laundry and cleaing area where it stinks like any thing.. Room.. - view- broken houses with garbage just outside window... Ac not working ... Bed was pathetic which had corners fallings out without mattress on them which hit me three times... Television not working... Called reception thrice for AC repairing but no one picked up... The story is endless,.. Hence a suggestion.. Nevrer stay or recommnd this hotel to anybody.. Much better hotels at the same price..!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aanchal_wadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Khun Aanchal_wadhwani,

Thank you for reviewing royal ivory nana 4, the team takes guest feedback seriously and would to thank you for a valuable opinion. We apologize that the our receptionist gave you the room information and was rude to you. This will not be taken lightly and our staff will be re-trained on grooming and most importantly politeness.

The issue with the bed hitting you is still unclear but we intend to fix all broken fixtures as we do practice on-going acquaintance on a regular basis. Please e-mail us the details about the bedding and room number at reservations@royalivory.com so we can action this asap. We are very sorry that you witness our garbage collection day (once a week). We are glad to inform you that the air conditioning issue as well as the cable reception as been fixed; due to the rewiring and channel upgrades we did receive a lot of complains on some TV channels not working. We are happy to say that all our channel is in-tuned now and ready for service. Thank you for staying with Royal Ivory, we truly apologize for inconvenienced caused during your stay.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I first stayed at this hotel in Sep 2010. Even after 3years nothing much has changed. This place is perfectly located, Its walking distance from numerous pubs and skytrain station. Its jus 30mins from airport. The rooms are clean and spacious. The room service is little slow. There is a decent resturant. The best thing is that for such low price you get an amazing experience. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Khun Gavaksh,

Thank you for your generous review. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to assist you on your next visit to bangkok should it be planning the trip or accommodation rates. Thank you for your time and god bless.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory
reservations@royalivory.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A very good resort, stayed there three days with a family of four. This is a good choice for budget travelers. Service: 9/10. Food: 7/10. Cooling: 10/10 (very cool and pleasant.). Free WiFi. The fridge is very good and cold. Breakfast was great and it was kind and honest staff at the resort. I had lost my iPhone 4 in the resort. After one hour bellman came and gave it to me, a very good man. Love this place. There is also an internet cafe at the front desk. Simple and good for me to access the internet anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattertatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Khun Rattertatter,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us, the staff would like to thank you for your compliments as we do always hope the best for our guests. I would like to invite you back with a promotional deal, with our walk-in rates available on-line you can now copy the code from facebook page and book directly on our website. Please let us know if there is anything we could assist you with for your next visit to bangkok.

Sincerely Royal Ivory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Services: reception lady was present, yes, otherwise no abnormalities. Security man very nice, the luggage was carried by taxi to the bedrooms and all well explained in the room, very accommodating. Patient with my difficulties at room safe. Has fallen in / on the room well: the almost wasteful place, so today is no longer built, unfortunately. Felt> 50sqm. R with a small kitchen, because you can stay longer. Coffee / tea / water free, affordable drinks in the fridge. Small table, sitting area, large, comfortable bed, large TV, ample closet and storage space, Large windows, high speed Internet, free of charge. Has fallen in / on the less room: the dusty, abgegriffende appearance. Our superior room could use a round overhaul. Location: Best location in Sukhumvit Soi 4, near Nana and Nana station complex central it is almost impossible. Stinks on the road, everything seems dirty, lots of traffic, but the hotel can do nothing, Bangkok is just a smelly, dirty Molloch. Most liked: the central location, and generously sized rooms. Least liked: the taxi drivers still have not realized that they live off the tourists, still trying abzurippen one. Afternoon, you have no desire to work, and these were at least our experience, when we wanted to Wat Arun and 5 of taxi drivers we asked, 5 did not go because "too much traffic" ... no further comment ...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atkinson-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Khun atkinson-traveller,

Thank you for the great descriptive review on royal ivory. We love to hear more about your stay and places we can improve. Nana location is the rustic street of bangkok and royal ivory is rather in the residential area of nana as you have described. We are glad to hear that you loved our rooms and we are sorry to hear you have found the safety box a bit hard to use, now we have a easy 3 step instruction on-top of every safety box for all guest to see and we find that there are a lot less complains on safety-box after that. Please do e-mail us for special promotion details or visit our facebook website to get our promotion code. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory, have a nice day sir!

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Simple hotel, does the job. They offer incredible value about 6 dollar discount with their promotion. Fair warning to family and girls this is not the place for ladies to stay with their husband or family. This is a really private hotel for friends and solo guys to have discrete funs and eye opening experience in nana district. Apart from the large leisure district, royal ivory's tuk-tuk is service really come in handy to get out to sukhumvit. We enjoyed some exotic Arabic food in soi 3 which was surprisingly delicious. The hotel needs to be maintained, the place is looking abit old but that didn't stop us having fun + the staffs are really nice and helpful and their is no extra charge on the bill like we were warning many hotels would have.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RammyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Khun Rammy Chao,

Thank you for being one of the first to use our private promotion deals, we truly appreciate the good score you have given us and would like to have you here with us again in the future. Please use the promotion code again, it is valid until the end of 2013 and will give you larger advantage during this period where rates are higher. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, have a great day sir!

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zbiroh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is my first visit here and it's great. Look like lots of things are going on the Bangkok and royal ivory is just the center of it all. We enjoyed the free tuk-tuk service like 8 times during our 3 days stay and well just like the reviews says, book one night and extending on the stop is the answer and now we know why. They are cheaper to book straight then online, after we checked out though we get this e-mail informing us of their new promotion code which apparently can be used to book their over the desk rate from their website. Definitely use it again. My friends and I, we are already planning our next trip here. The service was so so.

Room Tip: Book 1 room and you can always open one more at night, "we are rarely full" quoting the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Khun Miroslav,

We are glad to hear you had great night outs with your friends. I remember the bellboy who drives tuk-tuk talking about the friend group of guest, you guys must be the one. Thank you for reviewing us, see you again soon. Please remember to put back2home2013 on our website. Thank you again for choosing Royal Ivory. We promise not to fail you with our friendly service this time around.

Sincerely,
Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#775 of 852 in Bangkok
425 reviews
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#347 of 852 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#250 of 852 in Bangkok
1,861 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing