We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet new sunbeds - finally!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #656 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Zbiroh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet new sunbeds - finally!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Instead of that half broken dried up sunbeds now they finally have new sunbeds on the 3rd floor swimming pool. The staff were the same though there were a few new people they were essentially the same bunch of good will people providing great service. The f&b staff slacks off a lot of the time... mostly because of boredom. Apart from that the tuk-tuk service came in handy and the party was even better now in soi 4!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Miroslav B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Ivory. We are glad you have enjoyed our new wooden sunbeds and the situation of the hotel. We had a talk with the Food and Beverage staff and I hope everything will be better from now on, thank you for your valueable feedback and the hotel will definitely improve our services.

Thank you again for the generous score and hope we to accommodate you again very soon :)

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    226
    136
    43
    49
See reviews for
44
93
148
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goalpara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The service was efficient and rate is constant, we got the same rate as last year though I heard many hotel has increase their hotel rate this year, royal ivory stayed the same for us. So here I can could value for money, the deluxe king room. Huge room bed, clean room newly waxed wooden floor. It's good to see there are getting some maintenance done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Rajesh,

We are happy to have you here again with us and thank you for such generous score. We are glad to hear that the hotel maintenance plan has meet your standards :) . Our engineer team lead by Khun Tum is very happy to hear your feedbacks. We always push guest to upgrade to the deluxe rooms as they are much nicer with very little price difference. Thank you for endorsing the deluxe room. Have a great day :)

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Royal Ivory Nana Resort is a very well located 3 star property in Bangkok. The hotel is located 10 minutes way by train from MBK MALL, SIAM MALL & 20 minutes away from PLATINUM MALL. Almost all the top hotels are located in the same street as Royal Ivory.

Room: I was travelling with a friend and took a Superior Room (Twin Bed) and it was a very big room with cupoboard, two big sized beds, safe, refrigerator and a huge bathroom. For the price we paid (1500 THB) this was a perfect room. There was a proper feeling of luxury when we stayed in the room.

Food: The buffet breakast was amazing again. There was Rice, Veg Salad, Ham, Omlet Counter, Sausages, 2 Juices, Milk, Tea, Coffee, Bread with butter & jam and a soup. Thai people usually eat a heavy breakfast and for us this was perfect. The variety is VEG was less and I would recommend the hotel to increase that but because I eat non veg for me this was a great great breakfast every morning. They started breakfast at 7 am so before our day trips would start at 8 am , we could comfortably finish this.

Facilities:

- Every floor of this hotel has WIFI and a good one.
- Hotel staff is very courteous. I do read some bad reviews below but I did not experience any bad staff or bad behavior during my stay.

- Soaps, Shampoos and Towels were replaced everyday. Hot water for available for shower anytime of the day.

- Rooms were cleaned properly each day.
- Safe was provided in the room and we did not face any issue.

Problem we faced:

- We got Room no. 325 and the WIFI connection was not the strongest there. So make sure you request a room with strong WIFI connection.

Conclusion:

A good value for money hotel. You get what you pay for. People who have an issue with this hotel should probably consider booking Marriott or Ibis which is 200 meters away.

For me this hotel was amazing and I would not hesitate to book it again or recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: - Corner rooms dont have good WIFI connection. So request for a room with good wifi. - Value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear vinitmehta1989,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you have enjoyed the stay at Royal Ivory :) and hope to see you soon in the future. We love your description of the hotel and would like to ask to use some of them in our website. If there is anything at all we could assist you with please do not hesitate to e-mail us or give us a call. As you may know we have the flat walk-in fee for return guest which is also now available on our Facebook page using the special promotion code.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, have a nice day :)

Sincerely,
Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is certainly not the hotel I would like to stay for a holiday. This hotel is certainly not for the couples as it turns off your mood, unless you have a strong liking for stinking lifts, malfunctioned doors, unusable lockers. The photos posted about this hotel are completely different from what you could see in the rooms.

Once the room service kept our doors open after cleaning the room. I was shocked to find my room unlocked. I complained it to the front desk and the reply I got was "Oh! they could have forgotten to lock it after cleaning".

I wonder how this hotel has got good reviews. This hotel is by far the poor experience for me in staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathiravan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Kathiravan121,

Thank you sharing your experience with us, we truly apologies for how the housekeeping has handle this absurd incident, I can assure you that this is also a surprise to us and we have given written warning to new housekeeper who was still inexperience in this field. Please rest assured that most of our Housekeeper has stayed with us since the hotel open and rarely receive anything but good reviews about the cleanliness and 3 star standard that the Housekeeping Manager upholds. The hotel is located near the Nana red light district hence to say that this is a family friend hotel that would be a lie but we do offer tuk-tuk ride outside to the Skytrain station via Soi 6 to avoid the Pubs and Bars. The hotel would also like to apologies for not being located to your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we hope to improve on this feedback.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location on Soi 4 in a quiet area, about a 4-5 minute walk to the nightlife. I always opt for the BIG deluxe room with full kitchen, sitting area, and desk for only a few baht more. Yes, the shower area is only partly enclosed but all you have to do is point the shower head more towards the wall to avoid water on the floor. Big TV (not HD) with lots of channels and movies, room safe, extra door locks, large fridge. Yes, the in-room free Wi-Fi is spotty but when you check in tell the front desk you want a room with good "internet" and they try to accommodate. You can always carry the laptop down to the lobby area and connect there for free. Management says they are overhauling the system-we will see. The buffet breakfast is mediocre and I rarely eat in the hotel because there are so many good, cheap restaurants very close - some open 24/7. Elevator has floors misnumbered but that is part of the "charm" and, after you end up on the wrong floor once, you know what to do the next time. Rooms are always clean and the staff is helpful. At this price, it is a bargain for what you get. You want everything perfect? Then go 200 meters up Soi 4 and stay at the Marriott - the cheapest room there will only set you back about $170 with taxes, which is more than 4 times what you pay at the Royal Ivory.

Room Tip: Upper floors, deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for such an amazing and detailed review of Royal Ivory, none of us would be able to write it better. We would also like to apologies for the internet incident. There was malfunction on the internet system due to overheat, which has been fix. We will definitely look into improving our breakfast menus to better accommodate your need. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback and experience with us, we will definitely use this to improve our services.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is the worst hotel in Sukhumvit area. We asked for internet since we checked in until we checked out we can't even log in. They are offering their internet cafe but need to pay 80baht for an hour which is expensive than other internet cafe in the area. We booked for Delux room but gave us superior room where in the shower is inside the bathroom with no tub and shower area is near the sink and toilet. Just wash your body on that area then you need to clean the shower area because its very near the sink and toilet. So wet when you take shower. No shower door or shower curtains just shower infront of toilet and sink. What a horrible hotel. The worst is elevator try to click the 3rd floor then it will open the 4th floor. You go up and down with this elevator until you get the right floor. The owner is an indian that's why most indian guests aive good reviews but i will say its horrible hotel in sukhumvit. At least we don't booked longer stay or else we will not have our money back. Don't book here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Maria Monica T,

We are truly sorry for the internet connection and happy to announce that it has been fix since that incident. Our superior room does have small compact spacing but we also have the Deluxe King room which offers much bigger bathroom and room size at 7 USD price difference per night, which might be more suitable for your need. Thank you again for choosing Royal Ivory and our Indian owners truly apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is the kind of place in Bangkok that you walk past and see old guys drinking beer at 8 am in the morning.The breakfast is ok the room is very worn.One of the drunks that was slurping up a brew at breakfast to us it was a favorite place of soldiers during Vietnam War .I think some of the never left the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Seamillfarmcom,

Thank you for reviewing Royal Ivory, we appreciate your opinion and hope to accommodate you again in near future. We are proud that many of our guests choose to stay with us because we are conveniently located near Bangkok's nightlife but also fair enough to provide a sense of privacy and security. We are glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast and happy to announce that the hotel has many upcoming projects to improve the room's aesthetic, some of which are; new blind out curtains, refurbishing wooden furniture, parkay wooden floors, and new sunbeds are being sourced for our recently fix swimming pool on the 3rd floor.

Lastly I would like to thank you again for staying at Royal Ivory :)

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#778 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#349 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#401 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #656 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing