We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #733 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Booked via Expedia.com - the rates were really cheap for a deluxe room at $160 for 4 nights and the staff were really friendly BUT the bed was hard, the windows were filthy in room 303 and the toilet had a strong urine smell.

I ended up checking out a couple of hours after checking in but is still recommend it even though it didn't suit my needs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Andrea H,

Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, we are glad to hear that you enjoy the promotion discount on Expedia, we regret to hear that you did not enjoy our bed as much as our service. We apologize for not meeting your standards and thank you for recommending Royal Ivory, the simple Thai-Lana Style Resotel for budget travellers.

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 days in August 2014. While there are almost all amenities but the room given to us was not well lit and the oldness of the hotel left a lasting old smell everywhere.

Staffs were friendly, location was good.

Recommended only if you are just spending the night at hotel to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bangalore_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Banglalore_SK,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel, we are glad you have enjoy your stay. The hotel theme is Thai Heritage style property and though it does look old, we assure you that our housekeeping team pride our-self in cleanliness and 3-star standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to email us if there is anything we could do for your in your future trip to Bangkok.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pros:

- Large rooms
- Great proximity to train, shopping, bars and food
- Decent value depending on the room (we got upgraded to the deluxe room after paying 30$ USD for the standard. I feel that the deluxe might be worth 30$...otherwise...)
- The travel agent on lobby level is up-front about her fees and won't gouge you.

Cons:

- Service is spotty.
- The building is old and tired and the rooms need updating
- Kitchen is open (or not) as the chef decides...sometimes after your order has been placed.
- The premises are dirty and the pool is disgusting
- Despite its proximity to the amenities etc. the location is obviously somewhat obscure (judging by the difficulty our cab drivers had finding the place).

Overall...I don't regret the stay...but I'm not sure I would stay here again. I feel that you could probably pay a few more dollars and get a much nicer hotel or pay a lot less to get something only slightly less reputable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Khun Danuel M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to hear that you have enjoy the hotel's rooms and location. Our kitchen was close then and we apologize for that, due to lack in communication between our department, which does not usually happen, our staff took the order. We are happy to inform you that we will doing minor renovation at the pool area and changing all the tiles etc. And re-painting some of our rooms this September.

We would be grateful if you could give us another chance, and please e-mail us directly for the best discount deal, plus book direct with us and you won't have to use credit-card to make the booking.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Royal Ivory. This was about my 10th time and I plan on coming many more times. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, food is quite good either in the dining area or with room service. Hotel is very near the major shopping areas and near the Nana Entertainment Center. I do prefer the Bars out side the Nana Complex and on Soi 4, quieter and less expensive. Recomment hotel as a very nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 917Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear 917Bob,

Thank you for staying at Royal Ivory, we are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay at the Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel and most of all grateful to have you back for the 10th time. Thank you for writing great reviews for us, hope to see you again soon. Please don't forget our return guest discount code: 'backhome' is always valid. And if there is anything we could do for you during or prior to your return please do not hesitate to email us at reservations@royalivory.com or call us directly at +66 26567888. Thank you, have a great day.

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good Place for Couples.

Lot of shopping malls near to the place.

For vegetarian near by restaurants are available.

Reasonable tariff.

Lot of massage parlors.

For Non Vegetarian lots of restaurants are available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayendran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jayendran S.

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory. We are glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay and please to see hear from you. Please let us know if there is anything we could do on your next visit to Bangkok, we always welcome return guest with best offer.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms are not that big but bigger than most hotel nearby, I was scared at first after reading the review about wifi not working but luckily I had no issue about it. The tuk-tuk they offered was there though I didn't use it that often the one time I did it was alright. The nightlife is nearby and the location is really nice, even a school across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miller2W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Khun Miller2W,

Thank you for sharing you experience with us, we are super happy to hear that you have enjoyed the experience and would like you to know that we did enjoy your company as much as you did ours. Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory, please email us on your next visit!

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really enjoyed hotel stay just as at home. Very helpful staff ready to serve any time. We will prefer to stay in same hotel in our next Bangkok visit. A good stop for families to stay in Bangkok as location is almost center of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Qaisar Mehmood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Qaisar Mehmood M,

Thank you for sharing you experience with Royal Ivory, thank you for great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Ivory and would like to know when will you be returning home hehehe. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed their services and would like to thank you for the generous tips

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#747 of 889 in Bangkok
410 reviews
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#643 of 889 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#420 of 889 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing