We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$154
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,958
US$1,876
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$425
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
97
231
144
54
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
231
144
54
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult entertainmenttuk tukfree wifinight lifebreakfast buffetrooms are largedecent hotelconvenient locationnanasoinightlifecondomsminibarasian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Although the reception staff were a little grumpy and you were pestered by the suit tailor every time you entered the hotel lobby, this hotel is situated down the Nana Plaza (not suitable for families in my personal opinion)which offers a very funny and eye opening night out in Bangkok. Hotel is close to the sky rail and is walking distance from a couple of shopping centres. Bedroom was very clean and very big.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JP1348,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory Nana 4. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the location. We apologize for the convenience caused by our friendly neighbor tailor shop. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe room, and we thank you sincerely for sharing you experience on tripadvisor.

Regards,
Pismai S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Booked via Expedia.com - the rates were really cheap for a deluxe room at $160 for 4 nights and the staff were really friendly BUT the bed was hard, the windows were filthy in room 303 and the toilet had a strong urine smell.

I ended up checking out a couple of hours after checking in but is still recommend it even though it didn't suit my needs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Andrea H,

Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, we are glad to hear that you enjoy the promotion discount on Expedia, we regret to hear that you did not enjoy our bed as much as our service. We apologize for not meeting your standards and thank you for recommending Royal Ivory, the simple Thai-Lana Style Resotel for budget travellers.

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 days in August 2014. While there are almost all amenities but the room given to us was not well lit and the oldness of the hotel left a lasting old smell everywhere.

Staffs were friendly, location was good.

Recommended only if you are just spending the night at hotel to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bangalore_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Banglalore_SK,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel, we are glad you have enjoy your stay. The hotel theme is Thai Heritage style property and though it does look old, we assure you that our housekeeping team pride our-self in cleanliness and 3-star standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to email us if there is anything we could do for your in your future trip to Bangkok.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pros:

- Large rooms
- Great proximity to train, shopping, bars and food
- Decent value depending on the room (we got upgraded to the deluxe room after paying 30$ USD for the standard. I feel that the deluxe might be worth 30$...otherwise...)
- The travel agent on lobby level is up-front about her fees and won't gouge you.

Cons:

- Service is spotty.
- The building is old and tired and the rooms need updating
- Kitchen is open (or not) as the chef decides...sometimes after your order has been placed.
- The premises are dirty and the pool is disgusting
- Despite its proximity to the amenities etc. the location is obviously somewhat obscure (judging by the difficulty our cab drivers had finding the place).

Overall...I don't regret the stay...but I'm not sure I would stay here again. I feel that you could probably pay a few more dollars and get a much nicer hotel or pay a lot less to get something only slightly less reputable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Khun Danuel M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to hear that you have enjoy the hotel's rooms and location. Our kitchen was close then and we apologize for that, due to lack in communication between our department, which does not usually happen, our staff took the order. We are happy to inform you that we will doing minor renovation at the pool area and changing all the tiles etc. And re-painting some of our rooms this September.

We would be grateful if you could give us another chance, and please e-mail us directly for the best discount deal, plus book direct with us and you won't have to use credit-card to make the booking.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Royal Ivory. This was about my 10th time and I plan on coming many more times. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, food is quite good either in the dining area or with room service. Hotel is very near the major shopping areas and near the Nana Entertainment Center. I do prefer the Bars out side the Nana Complex and on Soi 4, quieter and less expensive. Recomment hotel as a very nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 917Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear 917Bob,

Thank you for staying at Royal Ivory, we are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay at the Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel and most of all grateful to have you back for the 10th time. Thank you for writing great reviews for us, hope to see you again soon. Please don't forget our return guest discount code: 'backhome' is always valid. And if there is anything we could do for you during or prior to your return please do not hesitate to email us at reservations@royalivory.com or call us directly at +66 26567888. Thank you, have a great day.

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews