We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
97
231
145
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
231
145
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult entertainmenttuk tukfree wifinight lifebreakfast buffetrooms are largedecent hotelconvenient locationnanasoinightlifecondomsminibarasian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

On arrival check in was fast and efficent. Rooms are big with a kitchennete, comfy big bed. Clean bathroom, but safe too small. On quiet end of soi 4 but close enough to walk down the road to get to a bar or get something to eat. 7 eleven is approx a 3 min walk from hotel.
15 minute walk to Nana BTS but hotel have tuk tuk that can drop you off if requested.
Pool and area are very small but adequate enough to cool of in and relax by after a hard day or night.
Bathroom clean but could do with a spruce up.
Breakfast was plentyful and both western and thai foods avaiable. Caution though, due to some people being greedy bread, milk and juice was sometimes hard to come by but that's no reflection on the hotel, they would stock up and people would take plate fulls of it back to their tables. Can't help bad manners.
Overall, clean, quiet and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool ask for room on 3rd floor and if your a smoker there are ashtrays in the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wends66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Khun Wends66,

Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay here with us. Thank you for the constructive feedback on the bathroom, we are starting bathroom re-flooring very soon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and breakfast. Hope to accommodate you again the future :)

Sincerely,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For a a 3 star hotel and the price you pay, this is really good value and comfort. It's at the quiet end of Soi 4 and only minutes from the bars and restaurants, so no noise at night and you get a good nites sleep. Bed is big and comfortable, so is the room. Furnishings are dated and basic but it's clean with plenty of space. the bathrooms are clean, just the usual mold issues that plague most hotel bathrooms in Thailand. Everything worked in the room, the aircon was good and quiet and the basic kitchen was adequate but was seldom used. The only drawback was the room safe, it's tiny, you can barely fit an iPad in it, The breakfast is good, lots of variety and plenty of seating. Breakfast staff are minimal and seemed a bit overwhelmed most morning but in usual Thai style they kept everyone happy. Check in and out was quick and efficient and they have a tuk tuk that can drop you off at the nearby BTS sky train station if need be. Other reviews have said the wifi was poor but it worked great for us, quick and no drop outs. Overall we enjoyed our week long stay and would happily stay again, for the price you can't go wrong, it's cheap, clean, comfortable and safe.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. Rooms are big and pool is at the end of the floor. Wifi it seems works really well on this floor and the lift is quick.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakerdude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Khun Lakerdude66,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate the honest feedback and promise to priorities our cleaning efforts on eradicating bathroom molds, we also have some room scheduled to bathroom maintenance which includes applying new lining to tiles and cleaning up molds. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay here at the Royal Ivory. Please do not hesitate to e-mail us for special deals and visit our websites for promotions. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory Nana 4, have a great day :)

Regards,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Got a really good deal off expedia sale and as tripadvisor suggests Quaint is the perfect word to describe this hotel. It's old yet quite simply charming in it's own way. The rooms that I stayed in was a big room with king size bed and sofa for just 35 dollars, quite a deal, I must say.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EugenieC672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear EugenieC672,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory Nana 4, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience here in tripadvisor. Hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Pismai Somsak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for a week. The american breakfast is good, of course it's not a 5 star hotel breakfast but for the price you pay is a very very rich meal! The hotel is not brand new and you see it but - again - the quality/price is incredible.
Rooms are very large, even the economy ones like mine.
Position is good: 10 minutes by walk from the Nana bts skytrain station. And 5 minutes by walk from the night city spot! You're near the action but not in the middle so you'll sleep well!

The only problem is the wifi. Terrible connection everywhere. I changed 3 rooms and always the same problem. The worst wi if connection hotel I've been in thailand. But - really - if you can deal with it this hotel it's good for you!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Khun Lucagg12,

THANK YOU!!! Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, we enjoyed your stay as much as you did with us. We do apologize for the poor Wi-Fi connections and promise to improve this in very near future. We have purchased 6 new hotspot within the year and will be signing up for better internet option with a service provider very soon. Thank you for choosing Royal Ivory, hope you would give us a second chance. Thank you again, have a nice day.

Regards,
Phornthep S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Although the reception staff were a little grumpy and you were pestered by the suit tailor every time you entered the hotel lobby, this hotel is situated down the Nana Plaza (not suitable for families in my personal opinion)which offers a very funny and eye opening night out in Bangkok. Hotel is close to the sky rail and is walking distance from a couple of shopping centres. Bedroom was very clean and very big.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JP1348,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Ivory Nana 4. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the location. We apologize for the convenience caused by our friendly neighbor tailor shop. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe room, and we thank you sincerely for sharing you experience on tripadvisor.

Regards,
Pismai S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews