We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
98
240
157
59
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
240
157
59
71
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Big rooms with shower ,toilet with no screen. Tv with plenty of channels. Big bed. Lounge chair. Large fridge. Deluxe room is huge. Breakfast ok Reception great. R
For the price. Small swimming pool. 6 minutes walk to bars.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Rooms are huge but very dated. Staff were fine. Location is very good close to bars and restaurants. Would be lovely just looks very tired. But for what it costs worth a few baht just to get your head down.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dazlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

This is an old hotel throughout, including the linen. Staff are reserved, so don't expect too much friendly banter!! However it is well priced for the area, especially considering it does have a small pool on the roof, which if you catch it quiet, is a really nice spot to relax. The Wifi is not great which was a bummer for me. However it is a good cheap option close to the nightlife. And being a bit further down the road, it is quiet, which was a plus for me. So depending on your requirements, this could work great or be a poor option.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Decent low cost hotel located on sukhumvit 4 about 300mtrs from nana plaza on same road. Rooms are adequate and quiet. Hotel has standard extra guest friendly attitude. Breakfast is ok and same virtually every day. You get what you pay for so this is worth the money. For an extra few baht choose boss suites further up the road. Newer decor and swimming pool . Overall royal ivory is a decent low cost place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank satilik146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We are a family of 5 and really needed an interconnecting room to make it convenient. Be warned they do not have interconnecting rooms at this hotel. We booked one superior room (so we could have 3 single beds) and one deluxe room (a king bed). We were 3 rooms apart. The superior room had 3 single beds in a budget small room that smelled of cigarettes. Be aware when I say budget its pretty budget. The deluxe room was way bigger and had some relax chairs with a King bed. This room was definitely better than the superior room, but they wouldn't allow more than one extra bed in here even though they could have fit more. This room also smelled of cigarette too. The beds are hard with big hard pillows. There is no view too, just overlooking neighbouring properties. The internet was average and clicked off from time to time. If you are an avid internet user you will get frustrated, but we got by. The food in my view was ok. There was a buffet set up with Thai food, e.g pad thai, steamed rice, thai veggies etc, along with some western food e.g. sausages, small pancakes, orange juice, water, tea, coffee and a guy was there to make omelettes. Breakfast was from 6.30 - 10am. They do change the Thai dishes each day. Next...the pool...ummm my wife wouldn't go near it - the water wasn't clean enough for her. We didn't try it in the end. It was quite small too and was on the 3rd floor. Location... I felt it was close enough to everything. The hotel does provide a tuk tuk (one way) to the Nana train station all day til 12am or a little later. Its a 10min walk up Soi 4 to Thanon Sukhumvit. We picked this place cos it was cheap, close to the action and had a pool. We probably wouldn't come back to this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews