We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different to normal accommodations, which is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A Thai friend of mine recommended this great hotel for our 3 night stay in Bangkok and it was a perfect choice. The access to get there might feel a little rough, but once you get there you understand it's actually in the perfect place, in a quiet soi away from the bustling city. This place was a former school, which you can tell from the great style they have decorated it with. The staff runs it in a very Eco Friendly atmosphere. Food is great and the rooms are decent sized, although we felt it was quite hot (fan, no aircon). It's a great place if you don't need to stay at a traditional hotel. This place is full of character and the people are really friendly and helpful. The only litter "but" I would say is that the room rates are a little too high (in our opinion) as we know there area lots of nice places in Bangkok at cheaper rates, but all in all we were happy to pay the extra for staying at this charming and really cosy place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelVillarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time write us your feedback, it's really helpful.
The hotel actually was a old hotel before, after renovated we still maintain some old constructions.
The idea of this place is to give the feeling like you stay at home, everyone is willing to assist and welcome you as much as they can, this is not rules but this is what they feel : )
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,353)
There are newer reviews for Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

This guest house is the perfect place to stay in Bangkok, especially if you come with your kids. Our kids loved our stay there and really miss the staff girls who took such good care of them.
It is ideally situated near a pier where boats can take you to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho.
It's in a very quiet neighbourhood and the view from the rooftop is great.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and the bathrooms are really fun !
Excellent food and ice-cream.
Try the massage! It's quite an experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you nice review.
I agree about the boat, it's very easy and no traffic also you could see the good view along the Chao Phraya river. Another fun public transportation is the canal boat which you could take to Siam square and many difference place, it fast and fun.
Please tell your kids that we also miss them : )
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Everything was lovely: the staff, the decoration, the rooms, the little details. Every corner holds a little surprise. Relaxed environment, a small oasis in a middle of a chaotic city. Near the old part of town and within reach of all main attractions but still tucked away in a little side street. The only thing needed to make it 100% perfect is a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review : )
We try our best to make your stay as relax as possible, however the swimming pool is a bit difficult for us as we don't have much space but we will keep it in to consideration for the future : )
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Food, service, location, room, atmosphere… The perfect place to relax after a day on the streets of Bangkok. Go without hesitation, you will not be disappointed. And thank you to the staff that is always available to help us. We keep very good memories of our stay at Pronakorn Nornlen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swillaisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you nice review. We are really glad to know that you had the good time with us. It's nice when the time pass by and you think of us you have the good memories here.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, exellent coffe, clean, fun and cosy rooms. We feel us very good, with a nice view of the big golden buddha.
A hotel of the other, very pleasant kind.
PN, we come again :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review : ) Nothing much to say just wait for your return ^ ^
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

after a long flight we opened a gate and discover a small paradise of harmony, kindness, relax, good taste in everything: cozy rooms, excellent food and drinks. Try a relaxing massage and you'll forget the jetlag!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigida r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review : ) It is very nice to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Awesome place to stay! Very clean, great food&drinks, very friendly staff. We travelled with our 1year old daughter and she loved playing in the toyroom or being entertained by the staff:-) Also great location. Would be completely perfect if they had a little pool for cooling down..We'll be back to enjoy the new roof terrace!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetjann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for your review : ) We are happy to hear that you and the little girl like spending time here.
We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the playground that under renovation. We should have more space for your kid.

Hope your daughter enjoy our new play area when you come again next time : )

Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 880 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 880 in Bangkok
1,519 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 880 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing