We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveller rating
1,903
483
64
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
483
64
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerthewet piersoap makingthe riverbusy bangkokgolden buddhathai massageflower marketrooftop restaurantbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomguest housetaxi drivergrand palacelong flightboutique hotelkhao san road
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

hotel located in a charming and popular residential district. Original and nice decoration. Obliging and professional staff. Near to a pear on the chao phraya allowing to take the boat to go on all the tourist sites. Small shop of fabrics, massages, washing machine in the hotel. Fresh breakfast and fruit juice… We liked much

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gildeparis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear "gildeparis75",

Thank you so much for your review : )
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is our second stay in this Hotel. We just love it. There are several reasons for this: one gets to know the people from Thailand well, when living in a Thai area. The staff are so welcoming and kind, they cannot do enough for one. There is nothing they have not thought of. If you love interior decor, things from the past, and surprises around every corner then you must come here. There is a semi open, part garden area downstairs where people can relax, read, listen to Thai music, use their computers etc, and where children can play. It is wonderful for families with young children particularly. We will be sad to say goodbye tomorrow morning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you can't climb too many steps, ask for a Room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear "moGoa",

Thank you so much for your nice review : )
We also glad to welcome you back again. Many places to visit outside and we hope this place to be a place that you could refresh after the long day.

Hope to see you next time if you come back to Bangkok.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here twice,always relax and lovely!!!
you must be here!!! I like the foods here,and the massage also very touching!!!
all staff are kindly and friendly ,like a family here.
you can stay whole day in Phra Nakorn Norn-Len.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiahsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear "Sophiahsu",

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : )
We are hiding in the busy city but you will find the peaceful inside.
Like you said, we are like a home that you can chill out all day. We have facilities, activities and services so we just hope you feel happy all the time stating with us.

See you again soon : )
have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and I was very sad to leave! Their comfy & welcoming oasis made me feel like I was at home during our stay. Our rooms were very unique and quaint and the location was perfect. The guest house is a 5 minute walk from the boat taxi, which were really fun to take!

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear "Taylor K",

Thank you so much for you feedback and the recommendation : )
Really happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
The boat is very easy to take, good view and no traffic, good that you like it.

Hope to see you again next time if you come back to Bangkok.
have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It's really a place to do nothing but relax the mind. You can take a sip of Thai tea, take a nap in the breeze, or have Thai massage to relieve the stress of work. Come here with a great book, a pair of cosy shoes and a good mood. Enjoy your slow life here! :))

Buona Vacanza!! Divertiti!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear "giovi26"

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : )
That's also our purpose to give you the relax feel, beside the space for relax we also have activities for guests such as our workshops and event activities.

Hope to welcome you back next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews