We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveller rating
1,903
483
64
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
483
64
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerthewet piersoap makingthe riverbusy bangkokgolden buddhathai massageflower marketrooftop restaurantbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomguest housetaxi drivergrand palacelong flightboutique hotelkhao san road
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had such a pleasant stay at the Phra-Nakorn Norn Len Hotel! The decor, vibes, and atmosphere was everything we were searching for and more! It was amazing to find some place so tranquil and calm among Bangkok's busy roads and it was so close to downtown!

Even though we arrived after midnight the two staff members still gave us a tour and showed us to our room :) they even showed us how to change the cd's in our room if we wanted to.

The staff did an exceptional job and even let us store our luggage at the hotel even though we had already checked out. They watched our luggage as we toured the city throughout the day.

They had some minor internet issues on the day we arrived, but allowed us to use their personal computers so that we could write an email to our family to let them know we made it ok :)

Last but not least, the room was the most adorable and quaint room I have ever seen! :) it was beautifully decorated :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicadlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear "Maureen",

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : )

We are glad to know that you had a good time with us.
We understand what guests want so we provide the services that would be necessary. Some guests arrive very early before the check in time, so we have a storage room to keep the luggage and a living room if you need to take a rest. Also if you have the late flight back home, we also have a shower room to refresh after long day before take the flight.

We hope to welcome you back here again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Family-friendly small eco-hotel with kind and competent staff. Spectacular decorated walls and rooms, 'homemade' theatrical furniture, small exchange-library and no loudspeaker-musac.
Unfortunately we stayed at the time of the temple-festival nearby, so there were very noisy (loudspeaker prayers) during the evening / nights. Not to blame the hotel - just saying.
Decent restaurant on the top floor, souvenir shop and indoor massage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klauseggert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear "klauseggert",

Thank you so much for your feedback : )
Sorry to hear that you was disturbed by the sound of the fair, the temple fair happen once a year which really hard to see in Bangkok nowadays.

We hope to see you again next time : )
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we enjoyed the warm and kindly atmosphere at this wonderful place in the middle of Bangkok.
Its a little paradise for children with space to play around and good place to relax in this lively city and enjoy the very good food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear "Susanne V",

Thank you so much for you review : ) Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are welcome all type of guests not only family with kids but also single traveler that you could find new friends here, couple etc. Kids also enjoy here as they can also get new friends even they speak difference languages.

Hope to see you again in the future if you come back to Bangkok.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Second year that i ended in this place, this time 3 times during my stay in Thailand. I have to say that it becomes my home when i go to Bangkok.
Very original, a great painting work has been done in the hotel, every rooms are different, i really love it. The staff is very kind and helpful.
The area is also prefect in crazy Bangkok. Nice and quiet neighbourhood, not far from Kaosanroad.
Have a slow life ;)

Room Tip: They are all original and gorgeous
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpolasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear "dpolasek",

Thank you so much for your nice review and for you return : )
The area is not to far from the attraction places, such as the grand palace which you could easily take a river boat. The khaosarn road is the backpacker area which is quite busy but interested to visit. It is not too far to walk there but far enough for the chaos.

Hope to see you again if you come back to Bangkok.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at this quaint little hotel at the beginning of March. The food was delicious. The massage was very relaxing. It was a nice place to escape to in the afternoon, after all of our travels around the city.

We were told that during the time we were there, that there was a festival at one of the near by Temples, and that it maybe quite noisy. They provided ear plugs and hand made blind folds.

We actually found it quite charming, waking up to the sounds of the Temple and the Rambunctious Monks :)

I would recommended this hotel to anyone who enjoys, Organic, Handmade and a little Hippy.
Best place we stayed on our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber_Seguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear "Amber_Seguin",

Dear "Amber_Seguin",

Thank you so much for taking the time give us your feedback : )
After the long day of travelling outside, we would like our place to be a place for you to come back and relax.

In the beginning of March of every year there is a temple fair close to the hotel which we could see the big standing Buddha for our rooftop. This kind of festival is hard to find in Bangkok, so it is the good experience for you.

We hope to see you again next time if you come back to Bangkok.
Have a sloe life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews