We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis in busy Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #4 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis in busy Bangkok”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent three nights here with our 4 year old daughter and were very pleased with the accommodations. The common areas were child and adult friendly and the additional kids playroom was a bonus. The room and decor were very charming and unique, with the room layout ideal for a small family. The bathroom was a typical Thai style bathroom with open shower and no bathtub. The whole room was extremely clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and while the lack of a lift was not an issue it might be an inconvenience for some travellers. The hotel was close to the river taxi (10 minute walk) but not many restaurants within walking distance. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarStevensFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear " StarStevensFamily. "

Thank you very much for your review
Our place is a green oasis in a busy town with a space for relaxed and the accommodation for families and kids , our room is decorated in a different style , you can feel the art of Thai life in each room , it is convenient and not far from the hotel to get a taxi boat for going to the city or grab a taxi , three wheeler taxi ( tuk tuk ) also , we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday with us here , hopefully to see you back here again,

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    459
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
661
967
212
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Phra- Nakorm Norn-Len Hotel was my favourite place in Thailand. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The decor is truly special and you can explore for hours, if you can get up from the super comfy sofas ;) On our last day we had to book out at 12:00 but our bus only left at 18:00. After booking out we were allowed to lock up our luggage in a room and we spent the day exploring (luggage free). After returning hot and sweaty the staff offered us clean towels and use of the guest shower after which we had refreshing drinks and relaxed under the trees. Thank you for amazing service and a very special gem of a hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear " Louis K "

Thank you so much for your comment :)
Our hotel is a thai vintage style surround with green space that make you feel like home , our staff always welcome to help you all the time and after you checked out we provide a storage for you for keep your luggage and stuff , it's our service . We are happy to prepare all those things for you also you can use shower room after your long day , you might need to refresh yourself before back to your home

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hide in a quite street of Bangkok. Away from the busy shopping area. Very interesting place to stay. However, you need to carry a hotel map with you every time just in case the taxi driver doesn't know the place.

Approximate 15 minutes walk to Thewes Pier (River Taxi).

Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear " teolee"

Thank you so much for your comment
We are so sorry about the inconvenient for you to carry our hotel address card for back to our hotel
In case for the taxi driver doesn't know where we are , and we afraid you will get lose , our place is hard to find but worth to stay

Hopefully to see you back to our hotel again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Wonderful stay in this peaceful and welcoming guest house. The staff was charming, always available when we had a question or needed something. The rooms are very clean with air conditionning. You can use the laundry machines, get a massage or buy a traditional sarong in the shop. The home-made breakfast and the dinner on the terrasse (where you can admire the big Buddha from the temple just near by) were delicious. I would certainly recommend this place even though it's in the northern part of the city center in Thewet (there are taxis and tuktuk everywhere, they can take you to the most touristic locations for 100B max.)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilieDeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear " EmilieDeParis"

Thank you very much for your Your review
Our staff always available for our guests ,we hope our place can made you feel like home
We are so happy to see our guests enjoyed their vacation here and hopefully you will back to our hotel again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I would massively recommend this hotel. The pre-trip organisation with the hotel manager was excellent, he responded to all of my emails promptly - online payment was easy - I also booked an airport taxi which again was so straight forward plus they sorted out overnight train tickets down to the south for me. The hotel itself is incredibly laid back, clean, really nice young welcoming staff, lovely rooms. All just so easy. We travelled with our 2 young children and it was perfect for them too - good food and a swing in the courtyard they wouldn't get off. So all in all - great value and I would stay here again and recommend it to people.

Room Tip: Ask the advice of the hotel. Very cool place so I imagine all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMcGeoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear " SMcGeoch"

Thank you so much for your review
We are so glad to hear that you like everything that we organized and provided for you

Hopefully you will back to stay with us again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1,385 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a terrific hotel! Staff is excellent, food is awesome and community areas are second to none. There is a lobby/lounge area with loungers and tables and good wifi which is so inviting, you never want to leave :) The location is convenient to the water taxi so you can explore the entire city easily. This hotel is a terrific value and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear. " misopiso88"
Thank you so much for your kind review , it's meant for us and hope you will back to our hotel again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Cool little hotel, close to a ferry port in Bangkok.

Nice staff, brilliant breakfast and an oasis of calm in the madness that is Bangkok.

If you want to see/be involved in the traveller action of Bangkok but don't want to stay on the Khaosan Road then this hotel is perfect. Get a taxi to the party areas as it is quite a walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear " NW"
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you like our place
We hope you will back to our hotel again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing