We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place for staying in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place for staying in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A quiet and relaxing place, simple with good room and nice decoration. You feel close to being home with each room its specific design. very kind people and a relaxing décors in a quite small street. The room lack a desk but the lobby is a good place for quite writing while discovering the surrounding space with special collection of diverse objects signing the changes of the society ( from TV to soap)-Good fare

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear '' Catherine B ''

Thank you very much for your comment
In the hotel we have a space for relaxing and chase stress away , everything in our hotel has a vintage look , feel like escape from the chaotic city , we have a comfy room .
We hope to see you again soon

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,727
    453
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
653
957
209
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aussie in India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len is a gem of a place to stay. The rooms are full of character and whimsical charm, the staff are friendly and attentive, the food is superb and it is incredibly well located - just a short boat-ride into the heart of old Bangkok. We stayed here as a family and found it to be a perfect haven that we could retire to each night. I can't recommend it highly enough - we will definitely stay here again if we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RecreationalVehicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear '' RecreationalVehicle ''

Thank you very much for your comment
We take care our guests like friends and family , we want to make you feel like your at home ,you can sit or lie down ,get yourself to calm down.Our staff is always available when you are in need of our advice and services. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A quirky little peaceful oasis in a chaotic town. The rooms are small but adequate and very clean . The staff are very sweet and helpful and the breakfasts good. Great value for money. We would definitely go there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear '' Zoysh ''

Thank you very much for your comment
we are so glad to hear from you that you have a happy time during stay with us , our staff stand by to help you all the time also we serve a fresh breakfast every morning , feel like you are at home We hope you will visit us again :)

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lately, i asked my girlfriend to join the embroidery package class that Phranakorn Nornlen arranged. They provided one night room to stay on top of eveything, class and meals and snacks!.
I have stayed there before and love love love their energy, concept and attitude. The hotel is enough for Bangkokian like me to make a trip to check in and have a quick holiday time. Well, i enjoyed waking up and admire the room wall! that painted and decored with varieties of colors, patterns and story like having little art retreat!.
I enjoyed and admired the hearts that put into making this hotel and this embroidery class made me admired them more. The feeling of making something by my own hand was rewarding, i think, they feel the same -- therefore this hotel is full of heart and soul.
oh! thier iced coffee was my big hit... just said not too sweet !

Room Tip: On the roof top got stunning sky view of the old town and there is a room that can see the similar v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear " queenym "

Thank you very much for your comments :)
We are happy to hear from you , not only embroidery class but also , we have others workshop that you can select for practicing , cooking class , soap making , soap carving and folding lotus petal . The decoration of the hotel can make you feel like you lost in an old city of Bangkok with the colorful and life style of Thai people , after your long day of tiredness , we have many fresh drink menu for refreshing you , or you can sit at our restaurant on the rooftop for relaxing and see the sun goes down . We hope to see you again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The vintage charm and wonderful staff offered a true haven from the heat and bustle that permeate the streets of Bangkok. I booked on a weekend embroidery course that included tuition by kind and patient teachers, delicious meals, amazing waffles and energizing drinks, as well as a stay overnight in one of their uniquely decorated rooms. The husband and wife team, Rose and Oak, have a holistic approach to the courses they run, it’s not only about learning something new but incorporating yourself, and the natural world around you into your craft. It was great value and a total treat from start to finish. I look forward to trying out another course in the future.
Nikki Heather

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear " Nikki244 "

Thank you so much for your comment :)
We are glad to hear from you that you enjoy with our workshop ( embroidery class) in the class you meet our workshop team , who got many experiences and very kind . Our new menu " waffle" made from fresh ingredients also made day by day , we serve fresh and hot crispy waffle . Our hotel decoration is a Thai vintage style with a colorful and uniquely like and old time of Bangkok
We hope to meet you next time

Have a slow life :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If there was a place I would always always come back to, it is this hotel. It is so special that I am not sure anything can actually describe it and one has to visit to see for themselves. Just starting from the colors everywhere, the rooms so unique, the rooftop garden and bar, the breakfast, the small workshops, the staff. It is not in a touristy center and this is, in my opinion, what really gives it another layer of charm - the restaurants and sights around are really local and one gets to know a different Bangkok from what a touristy areas can offer. It is not far away from the river - 5-10 minutes walk to the pier where the boats stop. Overall, there will be no other place where I would be staying at in Bangkok when I return to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmiljkaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear " SmiljkDL "

Thank you so much for your comment
Our hotel is like home , decorating with colorful painting on the wall , guest room , each room is different painting and details . Our breakfast and dinner , we serve with fresh ingredients everyday plus you can chill out on the rooftop with Buddha view , also the hotel is not far from the pier that you can go to the city easily , we hope you will visit us again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff who don't get in your way. Unlike most places around the coffee is good and the breakfast is fresh, delicious, no foods get wasted as every person's food is prepared on the spot and on request.
I will wholeheartedly recommend this place to others as the rates are comparable with other hotels in the area but the quality, atmosphere and overall concept are in my opinion unique.
One pretty cool feature is that guests can check out in the morning and still get a shower later in the day if their travel arrangements are in the evening - a total must in such a hot and humid place.
Only negative feedback will be that our room was incredibly hot when the air con wasn't on which meant that 15 minutes after getting back in the day/night we simply couldn't stay in until the air con got a bit of momentum.
All in all, awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear " Iva B "

Thank you so much for your comment
We appreciate to hear from you , that you have a nice time in our hotel. We serve fresh breakfast every morning for our guest , make you feel fresh with an energy for the new day , we provide shower room with a clean towel after you check out and back from the trip in Bangkok . We apologize for an air conditioner that doesn't work well , we will try to fix it and thank you so much for let us know the problem

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing