We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It is a really peaceful guesthouse. It does not have any luxury stuff, however the warming staff makes you feel so comfortable.

It is decorated like an old village, and it is full of details (even free courses to do something different)

Totally recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank oskitar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear " oskitar7 "

Than you so much for your comment
We are totally vintage and we need our guest tuck away from the busy life style also peaceful
and relaxing , we hope you will visit us again

Have a slow life :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,727
    453
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
653
957
209
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was a space of anything else to me traveling alone in the staff very friendly.
Also, I would like to stay in during a visit to Bangkok.
Restaurant meals, Tom Yum Goong was a rarity in particular.
It is the best space to spend your time slowly.

Room Tip: Do not compared facilities the rooms City Hotel, but atmosphere is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 泰治 望
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear " 泰治 望 "

Thank you so much for your comment

We hope you have a great weekend with us ,we are so happy to hear from you and hope you will back to our hotel next time to relax with us again :)

Have a slow life and take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

One of the most special hotels we've ever stayed in. Free cooking class and trip to market was excellent, rooms very cute with specially created CDs for morning afternoon and evening, and afternoon tea delivered daily. Staff were always friendly and efficient. Felt like help was always on hand.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watsonbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear '' watsonbox ''

Thank you so much for your comment
We are appreciate to know that you were happy to join our activity that we provide for our guest ( cooking class ) , we want our guest to learn about Thai life and how we select ingredients at fresh market , our staff always helping for you 24 hours , we hope you will visit us again

Have a slow life :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Can't say enough lovely things about this hotel. It was such a lovely stay. The hotel decor was so pleasant and interesting. Especially the indoor/outdoor lobby area where you can rest, eat breakfast, and enjoy the hotel. Everyone on the staff was so sweet and ready to take care of you in any way. Would love to go back someday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear '' Caitlin W "

Thank you so much for your comment
we are so appreciate to hear from you and we smile every time when we see our guest comment us back , we hope you will visit our hotel again :)

Take care and Have a slow life :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porrentruy, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We can only recommand Phranakorn Nornlen. People are nice and helpful, really good food and good location in old Bangkok. Original place to stay, perfect for family. A home far from home ! Will go back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank natacha_T81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear '' natacha_T81 "

Thank you so much for your comment
So glad to hear from you , we hope to meet you again also , our staff and everybody waiting to meet you

Have a slow life & take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan, Asia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although the traffic is a little inconvenient, but you will find all other elements for a perfect quaint hotel in PN.
Great service with thoughtful mind always thinks more for you. Beautiful painting and decorations surprise you all the time in every details. Wonderful breakfast will wake you up in a good mood everyday.
Simply said, PN will be my slow-life home in Bangkok for a long time.

Room Tip: All room are very quiet! Because there is no elevator inside, suggest to ask 2F room if you bring l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RichYang919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear '' RichYang919 ''

Thank you so much for your comment :)
There is traffic jam everywhere in Bangkok , just slow down yourself and pause a bit . Stay in our hotel is like a new world hiding from chaotic city and make you feel refresh , we hope you were enjoy and hopefully you will visit us again next time

Have a slow life :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Following an overnight flight from London this was the perfect place to spend a night before setting off on our travels around Thailand. Tucked away from the noise and busy roads of bangkok, it offers a really cozy surrounding with a lounge area from which you can lie back and unwind. Staff were very friendly and helpful, very attentive also. Room was comfortable, of average size and fitted the price. Whilst we only stayed 1 night I'm sure it would offer a good base from which to explore bangkok further; there's nothing I can fault.

Tip - it's effectively tucked away down an alley off a side street, so our pre-printed map from the nearest sky train station was very useful to the taxi driver.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CBHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear '' CBHud ''

Thank you so much for your comment :)
We hope our place is a good start for you and refresh you from the chaotic city , tuck away from pollution , and pause yourself with an organic dish and fresh beverage to get ready for the new journey , we hope you gonna visit us again

Have a slow life & Take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing