We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Ranked #303 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The FuramaXclusive was a comfortable place to stay to start off our Southeast Asia trip. The hotel is close to all public transportation (very easy to get around). Our room was comfortable and clean. The food was good as we were there only for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and had great communication skills. We were not far from the areas of unrest but did not impact our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was 603. It was smoke free and comfortable. Air conditioning was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilnaleccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    299
    135
    41
    18
See reviews for
46
213
122
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

All the hotels we stayed in across our two weeks in Thailand were great, but Furamaxclusive was my favourite. A huge king size bed filled the room with far more floor space than we would need for just one night.

The bathroom was huge, with a large walk-in shower, and the room of course included the two key essentials – mini fridge and air-con. These became out best friends as we realised adjusting from freezing London to sizzling Bangkok wasn't going to be as simple as we thought.

Great location - close to the Sky Train with links to the Metro. Close to restaurants - particularly recommend 'The Foodie', a one minute walk from the hotel. We actually didn't make it in time for breakfast (a tad hungover...) but the buffet lunch was delicious.

To view my full review of Bangkok including photos and what to get up to, please visit my blog post here: http://lorileysesh.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/thailand-part-1-bangkok.html

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorileySesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good: 24 hour staff. Good safe area. Staff was helpful with maps, directions, guidance, etc. Close to some restaurants. Close to the BTS. Clean sheets and towels. Sort of buy itself, but somewhat close to bars and restaurants and Patong night market... roughly 10-15 minute walk. Note: Bar area being Gay area and Japanese Adult entertainment.

Bad: Somewhat outdated... probably early 90s. No view. Needs remodeling. I got a super stinky room which reeked of smoke... smelt it instantly. :( AC didn't work too well. Shower not made correctly so leaked into floor ALOT even with shower curtain closed... bathroom mat soaked. I asked for a big bed but got two beds stuck together. In bathroom box with complimentary travel goods/toilletries, ie comb, tooth brush, was wet and so were all the contents. WIFI was spotty.

Room Tip: Get non-smoking room. I think I was in room 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at the Furama Xclusive for 7 nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable and close to Chong Nonsi Skyrail. Great position. Buffet Breakfast was excellent, Bacon Eggs etc cooked fresh and to your liking, Cereal, fresh fruit and fresh pastries.
Our room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom with Bath and walk in shower.
Very good value for money and I found my bed to be very comfortable.
Only think I noticed was an odor in the foyer area near the lifts which needed to be dealt with.
otherwise great location in Bangkok and great for public transport.
Would definately stay there again next time in Bangkok. Pool area was quiet and relaxing

Room Tip: Had a room on level 6 corner of hotel and was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austravellers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and found the experience ok. I was upgraded to a premier room which was very spacious. The view from the 11th floor was looking at other hotels. The internet connection kept being interrupted that i had to keep signing in. The linen on the duvet cover was torn and housekeeping was done very late in the afternoon. I went out and return about 4pm and housekeeping was still not done. Breakfast was nothing special except that everything was cold. The only hot food was eggs that was made to order. Moving around was very easy from this hotel and patpong market is about a 10 minutes walk. I felt safe as women walking around late at night. Just be aware that this a residential area, the pavements are very narrow and there are not alot of street lights. The staff are friendly enough, but that was depending on who you asked. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes, because of it accessibilty to getting around and if the price was reasonable. The skytrain and underground are a few minutes walk and I would recommend purchasing a day travel ticket if you sightseeing for the day. You need exact coins for the ticket machines and there is security everywhere. The facilities at the hotel I did not use, so I can remark on them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funlovingtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location off silom/sathorn roads so easy to get to places and the neighbourhood is smart with private houses and good looking apartment blocks.
The hotel is like others in Bangkok in need of some upgrading, the room is a good size, and has a comfortable bed. The bedding was ripped in some places and the pillow cases needed changing. The bathroom was clean by very small.
A big issue for me was that the room was hot and so needed the aircon on all night but it blows directly onto the bed and so felt like a strong wind with a lot of noise all night.
The pool area was smaller than expected and only had six loungers so first come first served, also the pool area needs managing as their were never enough towels and no one cleaned the area.
Staff were polite but no more than that. At this time in Bangkok the hotels are all discounted so at the rate I paid it was good value, at a realistic rate it's not worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room. Don't bother with breakfast, come out the hotel turn left then right and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1980Zzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed in Thailand for three weeks and I must say this was one of the cleanest hotels I stayed in. The staff were very professional and helpful. The bed was up to date and comfy. The breakfast buffet was amazing and very fresh with very courteous servers. It is also in a very good location, with walking distance to all your commodities.

Room Tip: The front desk is very understanding and strive to make your stay a pleasant one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maziarOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#262 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#228 of 866 in Bangkok
1,919 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 866 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#742 of 866 in Bangkok
1,564 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#389 of 866 in Bangkok
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sathorn

Property: FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Address: 59 Silom Soi 3 , Silom Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok encompasses 139 stylishly furbished guestrooms with Wi-fi accessibility on the higher floors. Conveniently located in the heart of Silom and only a three-minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station, banks, convenience stores and shopping malls are aplenty at this prime area. The boutique-style hotel features posh Deluxe Rooms, Premier Rooms and Suites. Nestled in a peaceful lane, a short stroll leads you to the bustling streets of Bangkok, where you can experience the bustling city life. Banks, convenience stores and shopping malls surround the area. Transportation via the BTS and MRT train systems would be the most efficient way to get around the city - Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng stations are only three and five minutes' walk from the hotel, respectively. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain - Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by sky bridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing