We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Ranked #307 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Mont-de-Marsan, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The best hotel we had in Thailand : big rooms, nice pool and a little gym (old equipment). Really good choice !
Morevoer the international breakfast and buffet for lunch are excellent.
I strongly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachsab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supasak, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Sachsab40,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us and your valuable time writing this review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel. Your kind compliments have been shared to our hosts.

For your convenient on your next visit, please visit "Furama.com" for exclusive deals, promotions, membership, or further details you may require or contact our Reservation via reservations.fxsathorn@furama.com, we will more than happy to assist you.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Supasak Boonprasong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    289
    133
    40
    17
See reviews for
44
206
118
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hooglanderveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We always stay in this hotel (except for one time this year due to protests). The hotel is lovely, kind of boutique style, but seems to attract more business people than tourists. We recommend this hotel to any friend of us staying in Bangkok as tourists.
The staff is friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are spacious, even the smallest ones. We regularly get an upgrade here, so we also stayed here in a suite. Even though the smaller rooms are big enough, the suite is just perfect for a stay with a baby.
Last time we stayed here, one of the sheets of the bed wasn't clean (upon arrival already). A call to the reception and few minutes later housekeeping arrived to change the sheets for us. That was the only downfall we ever experienced here.
Breakfast is always good and plentiful. Swimming pool is small, but OK for just cooling down after spending a day in town. Never used the gym, but it also only consists of a few trainers.
Price for a stay here is always good compared to other hotels and what you get for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supasak, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Laris82,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel. Your kind compliments have been shared to our hosts.

Thank you for your kind comment regarding bed sheet. This has been raised seriously among our team members for improvement.

For your convenient on your next visit, please visit "Furama.com" or contact our Reservation via reservations.fxsathorn@furama.com, we will more than happy to assist you.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Supasak Boonprasong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is where i stay each time i go to bangkok. 55usd/night including breakfast and free wifi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool is small. Staff is nice. Breakfast is not very good to my opinion. The Subway is 5min walk away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yangonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supasak, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Yangonite,

On behalf of entire of our hosts, we would like to thank you very much for your recently patronage with FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel. This is very much appreciated for all hosts.

Thank you for your kind comment in regards of breakfast and we will try our best for improvement.

For your convenient on your next visit, please subscribe to our mailing list via our official website http://www.furama.com for an instant booking confirmation, update promotions and more, or contact our Reservation via reservations.fxsathorn@furama.com, we will more than happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Supasak Boonprasong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We was here in 2010 with a couple of friends. The hotel itself is located behind a series of alleys, but it was not more than a 10 min walk to get to the main road where you either can get a cab or take the public transportation. We were really pleased with the service provided by the staff and the rooms. The rooms were big, clean and had a really nice bath and bed. Loving the thai cuisine the hotell restaurant did not disappoint. We ordered room service almost every day, and the food was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supasak, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mayo T,

Thank you for your visit on 2010 and we are delighted to learn that you are enjoy our Thai cuisine. Your kind compliment with our service have been shared among our team members.

Please visit "Furama.com" or contact "reservations.fxsathorn@furama.com" for your convenient on your next visit. We will more than delight to assist you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Supasak Boonprasong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia, Hainan, Perth, Bali, Bintan, Batam, Macau, Hongkong, Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's my first stay in the Hotel. Here are my reviews:

Location:
This hotel is located near Chong Non Si BTS. From airport, you could take a Train, get down at Prya Thai. From Prya Thai, change at Siam BTS. From SIam BTS, take 3 stations to Chong Non Si. You need to walk about 5 mins to the hotel. It's not easily be seen. But if you look carefully from the MRT, you can spot the hotel from a distance. If you are going to places like siam or national stadium, not many train stations away.

Staff:
Staff are generally okay. Not the best, but just okay. If needed help, they will render assistance. Room maintenance staff will greet you if they see you.

Swimming Pool:
A nice cosy swimming pool.

Gym:
There is a gym. A very small gym. Don't expect much. Enough for a decent workout!
Only went once. On maintenance for the past 2 days.

Room:
Room is very big. Nice cosy bed. Understand the hotel practises saving the earth by encouraging guests to resue the towels. One thing for improvement. Do not use thick towels. You are just using as much detergents on a thick towel than a towel which is thinner.
I heard noises inside my room. such as Heavy foot steps, door opened, some clink clank noises at night. But there is just no one. Believe it or not. I am not the only experiencing this. Others who travelled with me felt the same too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supasak, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Desmond_7,

Thank you for your recently visit at FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok.

Kindly be informed that your kind comments with our services have been raised and shared among our team members for improvement.

Please visit "Furama.com" or contact "reservations.fxsathorn@furama.com" for your convenient on your next visit. It would be great if we have a chance to assist you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With best regards,

Supasak Boonprasong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am writing this review because this hotel got good reviews, but none of them mentioned one BIG issue: it's not in a good location. The hotel is OK, but you have to walk down several alleys to get to it. There are no sidewalks so you have to walk in,the street and dodge cars and motorcycles (going both ways on a 1 lane street.) at night it is pitch black. There's not much around so you have to take the BTS Skytrain or a taxi to get anywhere. Ask for a room on a high floor to escape from the noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My first time staying at Furamaxclusive Hotel (Sathorn; Bangkok) for 6 days with my friends and find the hotel to be a tad bit jaded. The location of the hotel is near Chong Nongsi BTS which is ideal but having to walk along the alley in the night can be very daunting. Definitely not so safe for lone lady traveller.
We arrived and was greeted with a welcome cool drink and were automatically upgraded to the Premium Room upon check-in. The service staff were impeccable, efficient and prompt. Very hospitable and friendly too.
Room was clean and homely and comes with a full 5 feet refrigerator and a small kitchenette. There were ample wall powerpoints for charging of smartphones and other devices.
House keeping was timely and prompt.

However the hotel needs upgrading.
1) The swimming pool is deceptively small and water was cloudy so I wonder if cleaning of the pool was done regularly.
2) Everytime your exit from the hotel elevator, there seem to be a lingering "stale" smell permeating in the lobby area. Guess some cushions or carpets needs to be thoroughly wash.
3) Choice of toiletries need to be revamped especially the shampoo and body wash - lacking in fragrance.
4) Need to change the CRT TV to a flat screen one maybe for all the rooms
5) Improve the drainage in the bathroom especially those that comes with a bath tub. Fflooding" of bath area is inevitable.

I will give the hotel 3 stars but for staff and service 5 stars!!! Overall a good experience. Value for money only if there is a GREAT promotion. Else listed price is unrelistic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#305 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#238 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#425 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sathorn

Property: FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Address: 59 Silom Soi 3 (Piphat 2), Silom Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok encompasses 139 stylishly furbished guestrooms with Wi-fi accessibility on the higher floors. Conveniently located in the heart of Silom and only a three-minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station, banks, convenience stores and shopping malls are aplenty at this prime area. The boutique-style hotel features posh Deluxe Rooms, Premier Rooms and Suites. Nestled in a peaceful lane, a short stroll leads you to the bustling streets of Bangkok, where you can experience the bustling city life. Banks, convenience stores and shopping malls surround the area. Transportation via the BTS and MRT train systems would be the most efficient way to get around the city - Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng stations are only three and five minutes' walk from the hotel, respectively. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain - Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by sky bridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing