We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where can we take Breakfats????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Ranked #808 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I booked this Hotel through Travel Agent including Breakfast, but NO BREAKFAST Services when I checked in , wow!!!!!

Reception said simply, SORRY Dining Room are now under construction, thsu refunding fee for
Breakfast, 60 BHT per day dueirng my stay there, 25 Apr., check-in and 4 May out, total 540 BHT
, but hiow can I take Breakfast outside Hotel by 60 BHT ????????
This is my worst happening when I stay many Hotels with firm booking, and I will never book this holtel in a future,even I visit Bangkok, definitely!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AKIRA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days. Please do not spend a single for this property. I changed room twice a day because of so much problems such as hot water not come, door lock not open, so many insects in room as well as in bathroom.

You will find so many hotels in the same street with same price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cbthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have stayed here off and on since 2003, and seen the condition of the rooms slowly decline. The restaurant has also been closed for years. On the plus side, they now have more than one tuk-tuk, so when one breaks you are no longer forced to walk all the way to Sukhumvit.The staff is not the friendliest, and they tried to charge me for extra pillows on my last stay, a first for any hotel. At the rack rate you can do much better, but t the heavily discounted prices offered online, it is a reasonably good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalterM377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Booked thru major site which included breakfast, just a dream as it turned out. At check-in I was told there is no breakfast due to renovations and they would refund me 60baht a day , not acceptable. Dont u love a hotel that tries to do u over at check-in! So I complained and got 120baht per day back, still not a great sign.
Requested non-smoking room and got a smokers. Plenty cockroaches also pay rent here it seems. Cleaned daily and minibar was cheap. Wifi very good.
Forget about the pool as it is unusable, dangerous in fact. The steps into the water have broken off, water level was 18 inches below the top which means u will have great difficulty to hoist yourself back out. I wonder how many people have jumped in and then realised very difficult to get out!! This hotel simply could not care less.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheapcharliecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Nice 3 star hotel in center of touris area. Rooms a little old but nice. Clean. Fast and free internet in room. Electric pot. Friendly staff. Nice and clean little pool on the rooftop. Not many and very old sun beds. Ok breakfast buffet. A bit far from Sukhumvit Road, but excellent free tuk tuk service from/to hotel. Good value for money. I’ll stay here again.

Room Tip: Good location for shopping and night entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisePaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you are looking for a budget place to stay - maybe more suitable for blokes who aren't bothered about the furnishings being old, the bathroom having a friendly cockroach that we had to dispose of; then this will be fine. We only booked here for one night having stayed on in Bangkok for an extra day after our original booking at the Best Western which was a bit more our style. This was probably very smart in the 1970's - last time it was decorated I think by the fashion! The dining room had plate glass topped tables that had been broken and the damaged edges were taped with brown parcel tape to stop you cutting yourself! Having said all this it was clean just tatty and the breakfast was OK. However I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuildfordTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I have watched this hotel go down hill for many years.It was once my favorite hotel so I need a room for 1 night so I book for old time sake.I arrive at night and get a non smoking room that had an ash tray in it and smelled like a chain smoker had been in there. The room air conditioner sound like a jet engine. TheTv didnt work very well and when I ask for a wake up call I discover that the phone wasnt working.The very very poor breakfast was good reason to go out and eat breakfast.Someone took a picture of the pool and posted it on the photos on the web page above.other than that its what it is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#302 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#392 of 891 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#338 of 891 in Bangkok
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#744 of 891 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#634 of 891 in Bangkok
609 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#610 of 891 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok

Address: 91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £11 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the thick of the action near to Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok’s bustling hive of activity, this property is about a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS Skytrain station, which provides easy access to popular areas such as Central World, MBK Shopping Center and more, or 1 minute to the station by the hotel’s free shuttle service. Royal Asia Lodge offers 99 comfortable rooms equipped with standard amenities; satellite TV, air conditioning and IDD phone. Other facilities, includes a lobby lounge bar, restaurant, swimming pool, massage service, laundry/dry cleaning services and business center services with E-mail & Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing